fd3s price

kariayam

hi all,

how much is the price for fd rx7 without any modifications for now?

earlier model with no mods should be arun 60...

I bought my stock reasonable condition FD 4 months back with a price of 60+k and im very happy with it. In fact, i think that i got a deal. However, i come across many guys who told me that "U are paying too much for it!" "its not worth it!" "what? A 15 year-old car?" and they start becoming a part time expert (economist, car valuer, banker.. u name it) and start telling me that what is the current value it should be and that is annoying. Look everyone pays for the money he/she thinks is worth it and it mostly applies on niche products such as antiques. The main key is "how much do u love it?" I wont pay RM400-500 for a MU jersey but i am more than willing to pay RM500 for a momo steering my car. RX7 is a car with no so called "market value" and the price are mostly make up by the car owner (my guess?). I noticed that FD's price are upraising again due to the demand. Yes a car is selling with a price higher than years back. Anyway it is a unique car and it deserves a non-market-based-valuing way. Of course, what stated (year, condition, mods) from phat7 are importance for both seller and buyer to determine the car's value. Cheers

i know of many owners that are asking for 80 and above. if you offer me 80k i will sponsor a personal team to come to your house and party with you :p

thanks for the replies guys...

anyway,i'm referring to the price of a 1992 fd, bone stock with good running conditions. just assume everything is in original condition without any mods.

---------- Post added at 05:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:48 AM ----------

phat 7, what d u mean? is 80k the normal price for a standard fd? or it's way too expensive for a 1992 fd

the condition of the car is most important. body has to be straight (you cannot do much with the body), complete interior (many of the small things that make the fd comfortable without squeeking) Bushes replaced and good mantainence history. To get something like this you'd be suprised how much people are willing to pay. the run off the mill fd with 20 previous owners different story.

FYI, recently 2 FDs being sold, one is 99/06 selling RM128k. the other one is 93/97 sold at RM68k. Both stock engine with light bodykitted. The 99/06 is Tip-top condition, like a new car. 93/97 needs restore some interior parts.

engine hp oso got different isn't? 99 is 280hp & 93 is 255hp?

supply and demand...now there are less fd's arun, hard to find a good cond one therefore the price goes up...other advantages are of course the 1.3 engine...i know of a few guys who are sellin their 350z's to look for fd's cause its faster and the road tax wont kill them...plus its much cheaper to modify and maintain then a skyline or supra...

:smokin:

Do you have the picture of the 99/06 fd? Where to find the 99 onwards rx7?

FDs are getting pretty rare nowadays. Good news for the resale values. :)

Bro, I come across a 92/97 FD. Selling at RM60k. Engine in very good condition. Some light mods:- HKS twin intake, HKS I/C piping, Apexi Shocks, 18" Sparco Rims. Some interior parts need replace, leather seats damage and tyres need change. Might need to repaint the whole car.

Contact me if you're interested.

Do you have the picture of the 99/06 fd? Where to find the 99 onwards rx7?

Bro, I come across a 92/97 FD. Selling at RM60k. Engine in very good condition. Some light mods:- HKS twin intake, HKS I/C piping, Apexi Shocks, 18" Sparco Rims. Some interior parts need replace, leather seats damage and tyres need change. Might need to repaint the whole car.

Contact me if you're interested.

yes. d u have the pictures? pls pm me.thanks for the info btw

Last edited by a moderator:
Kariayam, Bro the Red one already been sold last week. Wanna view the 99/06? Can be arranged. You text me.

Cheers.