Suzuki Swift vs Suzuki Swift Sport

erm....some question on suzuki swift....how about the car after 2-3 years??? is it had lots of problem?? actually..i saw many ppl..said like air-con got smell, windscreen crack, player no work...quality not same....
sorry for saying an "sensitive" issue here....i just wanna know more about swift....Thx...

erm....some question on suzuki swift....how about the car after 2-3 years??? is it had lots of problem?? actually..i saw many ppl..said like air-con got smell, windscreen crack, player no work...quality not same....
sorry for saying an "sensitive" issue here....i just wanna know more about swift....Thx...

i think should be ok la ... at this price range what other cars can you get? so far i never heard any of these la actually...

-air con got smell even on new car... this only happen you rev high rpm when the air con is on... normal drive no smell at all...
-windscreen crack is depends on the luck... some ppl windscreen didnt crack since getting the car few yrs back...
-player not work.... chances is very low i think...
-quality not same... all human also not same la..... some will fall sick easily some will not...
hope this help you....

no one knows how much ss racing is selling the slr titanium? and can e-manage blue be used? i see some supercharger/turbo systems use blue but some forums say cannot use, only ultimate can be used.

emanage blue (EMB) will burn off your ignition coil on our car.....

my friend already fried 2 ignition coil end up he give up and change emanage ulitmate (EMU).

i use to run on EMU, result and respond quite good. my friend did a open pod, swift 1.5 midpipe, fujitsubo rm01 and tune up emu is getting about 120-125whp.

for exhaust muffle if you wan just get the single outlet muffle, those twin outlet muffle is all craps..... dun give much improve.

seems that emu is quite good... do you have any recommended place for that? whats the price?

yeah.. i was thinking bout getting a used apex'i n1 muffler, but our sport bodykit has 2 ' exhaust holes', what do you do with it? doesn't look very nice right?

---------- Post added at 05:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:46 PM ----------

oh...btw, r's rotrex supercharging system uses emb worr.... how come?

i am using apexi N1 universal for NA currently.. for me i change the body kit and tail lamp to 1.5 hehehe.

R's rotrex using EMB meh?? i tot is emu?

i am using apexi N1 universal for NA currently.. for me i change the body kit and tail lamp to 1.5 hehehe.

R's rotrex using EMB meh?? i tot is emu?
some info from RSR's seems like using E-manage blue
Suzuki Swift Supercharger kit Engine parts Suspension parts

p_03_a_11.jpg

hahaha... yeah... thats damn sleeper la.. a lot of swift convert sport bodykit... but i think only one swift sport convert to normal bodykit.. hehe..

and regarding the emu and emb, i'm curious la.. coz emb fits my budget mar.. and the amc suzuki swift for mme is using emb also. please check last issue of hypertune.

koh : thanks for posting the photo.. any idea whether emb works on m15 and m16?

tot you know it quite some time or you too long never see my car liao?

your car also sleeper loh lolx:rofl:

Jondog told me about it month back
Not until u posted now then i'm convinced
Maybe for ages we didnt met up
Last saw u are still Sport kit with GENUINE MONSTER CF BONNET!!!
Did u miss that out in your cost? :creep:

Sleeper good mah
Why attach attention lol

---------- Post added at 10:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:35 AM ----------

btw.. do you guys still use apex'i n1 in s'pore?

I'm on those 2.5" in/out cheap skate look (universal muffler) :biggrin:
Look stock from behind also :biggrin:

dfx16 : your swift still running N/A or force inducted? isn't 2.5" too big for 1.6l car? hehe...

hahaha... no wonder la..... got a lot of snailed swift in Singapore? hehe.. must be damn fast... share your mods and show some pics la....