Lumix

Engine oil
3S-GE oil change only=4.8 Liters/ recomended grade 5W30/SJ
3S-GE oil change with filter=5.1Liters/recomended grade 5W30/SJ

1G-FE oil change only=3.9 Liters recomended grade 10W30/SJ
1G-FE oil change with filter=4.1 L iters recommended grade 10W30/SH

Transmission oil
Toyota genuine MG gear oil special II (API GL-3 and SAE75W-90)

6 speeds MT 1.95 L 70W90/GL3
5 speeds AT 7.2 L Type T-IV
4th gear AT 6.3 L Type T-IV

Diff. oil
The Toyota genuine high boiled gear oil SX (API GL-5 and SAE85W-90)
LSD 1.00 L 85W90/GL5
NO LSD 1.05 L 85W90/GL5

Brake fluid --- Genuine 2500H
Clutch fluid --- Genuine 2500H

Power steering fluid 0.9 L

Coolant
3S-GE 6.8 L
1G-FE 6.6 L

Wheel alignment reference setting (SXE10 and GXE10)

Front side slip 0±5
Front camber -0°30'±45'
Front caster 6°05'±45'
Front king pin angle 9°25'±45'
Front toe in 1±2mm
Rear camber -0°55'±45'
Rear toe in 2±2mm

is200
FRONT
Caster Min = 5 deg 16', Max = 6 deg 16'
Camber Min = -0 deg 51', Max = 0 deg 9'
Toe Min = -0 deg 6', Max = 0 deg 18'
SAI = 9 deg 16'

REAR
Camber Min = -0 deg 53', Max = 0 deg 7'
Toe Min = 0 deg, Max = 0 deg 24'

Battery size

Standard=34B19L
Electro upgrade- HID Lights/heated seats=46B24L
Cold area specification and the TRC equipment/AS200=55D23L

Part # of general service items

Front disk 43512-22220
Rear disk 42431-51010
F disk pad 04465-30080
R disk pad 04466-51010
Filter element 1G-FE (GXE10) 17801-70050
Oil filter 1G-FE (GXE10) 90915-20001
Filter element 3S-GE (SXE10)17801-46080
Oil filter 3S-GE (SXE10) 90915-10001
Clutch cover ASSY 31210-22150 SXE10 (M/T)
Clutch disk ASSY 31250-53011 SXE10 (M/T)
Clutch bearing 31230-53010 SXE10 (M/T)
Input shaft bearing 90363-12004 SXE10 (M/T)

Bulbs

Headlight Low 12V51W-HB4
Headlight Hi 12V60W-HB3
Fog lamp 12V51W-HB4
Small lamp 12V5W- wedge sphere
Wien car (front side) 12V21W- wedge sphere
Wien car (front fender) 12V5W- wedge sphere
Wien car (rear side) 12V21W- invar valve
Rear small & stop (inside) 12V21/5W- wedge sphere
Rear small & stop (outside) 12V21/5W- wedge sphere
Back lamp 12V21W- wedge sphere
Rear fog lamp 12V21W- wedge sphere
License number light 12V5W- wedge sphere
High mount stop lamp 12V18W- wedge sphere
Map lamp 12V10W/12V8W- wedge sphere
Room lamp 12V8W- wedge sphere
Grab box lamp 12V1.2W
Front ashtray 12V1.4W
Ignition key hole illumination 12V1.4W

Plugs

Stock factory plug: NGK- BKR6EP (platinum)

Others used :NGK/IRIDIUM IX- BKR6EIX-11

DENSO/IRIDIUM TOUGH VK20
(Item number: V9110-5604)

DENSO/IRIDIUM POWER IK22
(Item turn: V9110-5310)

DENSO/IRIDIUM POWER IK20
(Item turn: 067700-8690)

TRD/ iridium sparkplug NGK7 turn suitable
(Item turn: 19059-SP004-22)

Lumix..

These are Toyota parts or TRD parts' numbers?thx

very nice.
thanks a lot.
this will make things a lot easier to owners out there.
next we need all spare parts part numbers.

some of the part number maybe obsolete and replaced by other new part number... but just give the part number to the dealer they should able to get you the right thing.

What a great job Lumix. I never see other car forums have such useful & details infor. I was already impressed by reading someone put on the history of Altezza/Lexus on the very first day I visited here. Your really proud to be the Altezza owners.

By the way, would it possible to be attached with estimated costs/prices? Or simply not allowed in here?

Thanks, but I dont have thier prices. I gather these infor from a japanese website.. just by luck

i want to change my transmission oil... but from the list above, it shows A/T requires 7.2L trans oil. meaning i need 2 tins of 4L trans oil.
is it true? never thought altezza gearbox so big to fill up till 7L.

i did survey on spare part shop, they showed me this type of toyota trans oil...
http://img18.imageshack.us/img18/2146/6465939290.th.jpg
can use this one?

and i found this one too in mudah.my
http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/8791/4302099201.jpg

please advise.

noob here...

ya. i also notice that 5AT gearbox is 7.2L. Is it true? as far as i concern, 2 weeks ago, i sent my car to Trial to check on my gearbox leakage. I notice my car is out of gear oil since the level it's nearing to "Low". Trial engineer just use their spare gear oil and pour in some only. amazingly, the level became full. when i asked them, they said it uses very little gear oil only. so, now i'm confuse. is it 7.2 liter or 0.72 liter? just my thought only. :hmmmm:

oik!.. how can gearbox oil 0.72 liter leh ?
my old corolla gearbox alrady using 3 liter++..

last time i change my gear oil it use nearly 4 ltr..so i think, 4 ltr is enough.

oik!.. how can gearbox oil 0.72 liter leh ?
my old corolla gearbox alrady using 3 liter++..

I just changed new transmission oil at TOM's...I only used 3 litres++, not more than 4 litres. Definitely cannot be 7 litres. The dipstick should show ur oil level until HOT after the engine has warmed up.

Agree with black as there is balance when u bought a 4liter pack to change ur gearbox oil as should be around 400-500ml balance and could be used for ur powerstering oil change..... please change ur stering oil when u change ur gearbox oil together...

anybody know how much is the rear brake pad?
have called Wing Hin but they doesn't have stock right now...:bawling:

Thanks AE111 SEG

Is it ok if whom ever bought parts for Altezza stated the price and where they got it.

For the members review and guide to maintain their ride.

Any suggestion and opinion about this?:driver:

duke,
sometimes it is quite hard to public-ise the listing here..
cos sometimes some of us get good special price/offer price/bidding item..
and sometimes some of us here get chopped with suck-c0ck price which malu to tell
cos scared ppl laugh us jacka$$ one.. :P
hahahah....no offend to anyone..