Wta t88-33d

cosmicgate

wanna get the general opinion of bolting one of my skylines with T88 but i'm going single setup in a rb28dett in this case.

would it be crazy enough if i just want a streetable 500 ps +- on this turbo or do you thnk this is seriously overkill?(everything done up, just a swap from twin GTRS to single T88 this time)

probably low boost 1.2 bar high boost 1.5 bar only, would the T88 even spool and if it does what rpm on a stroked 2.8 liter case?

fyi, im the kind of man that hates the idea of "linear-pickup-over-the-rev-range-type-of-turbo" person, i hate the idea the turbo starts to spool at a little 2.8k to 3k over rpm etc kind of person its just plain annoying when you're driving from a standstill and the car next to you just wanna race with you because your SNAIL starts to spool early and ppl thinks you wanna race with them, eg:first gear to 2nd gear at traffic light just normal driving not even half throttle but you know its a small turbo for a 2.8 litre and ur turbo can't help it but to spin a little creating that sound.

if its the case of T88 on 2.8L how far up the rpm will it only starts to kick in?(im too old for street racing crap but if i just feel like playing around, i know i want my car to really be in the sleeper mode and kick hard all the way at the back of the rpm) even if it does kick hard, any idea what kinda G-force we gonna expect?

sorry ah, just wanan know if there's any experience with my similar case. Seriously getting bored and paiseh with twin GTRS turbo already

for 500ps n good response, i think ur better off with a T04z.

Bump: for 500ps n good response, i think ur better off with a T04z.

yup agree. t04z would get the job done. 500whp anytime within ur desired boost range....

Alamak, gtrs on rb28 oso can get bored? You are just like taikor Pimpin :rofl::rofl::rofl:

T88 will be overkill... much more suited to 600-700ps and upwards.

I know you don't like to boost early to invite street racers, but on the day you want to have fun, all the street racers will laugh at you because you take too long to spool.

T04Z is the one you need.

One more thing, how heavy is your foot. Boost coming in hard and sudden is not a funny thing, especially when you are in a bend or you're not on a straight road. Even with small turbines, I know many people have been caught off guard when boost came in and whipped the tail out.
This is like an introduction to the divider, lamp post, tree....etc..etc... *laughs*

yeah nice input guys but like i said not for "street racing" but maybe for just some wangan at boring times. My 2nd consideration was actually the single or twin Kai T51R for the "whiring" sound if ya know what i mean.

so i was googling around ppl with T04Z and went to youtube and you know what a BNR34 with T88-33D was just right there. Clicked on it and absolutely loved it(although i can't be for sure if its really T88) but the response was just slow enough for my liking. I think its gonna be a bitch to drive with the pitchy rpm low down (monster cams etc) but just cruising around shouldn't post so much of a problem!

here's the vid!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B_Vef9ITGOU

i wish the MFD screen was set to register G-force but the one in the vid should just be nice enough to give u a general impression what its like, 6k rpm pretty good i would say!

wanna get the general opinion of bolting one of my skylines with T88 but i'm going single setup in a rb28dett in this case.

would it be crazy enough if i just want a streetable 500 ps +- on this turbo or do you thnk this is seriously overkill?(everything done up, just a swap from twin GTRS to single T88 this time)

probably low boost 1.2 bar high boost 1.5 bar only, would the T88 even spool and if it does what rpm on a stroked 2.8 liter case?

fyi, im the kind of man that hates the idea of "linear-pickup-over-the-rev-range-type-of-turbo" person, i hate the idea the turbo starts to spool at a little 2.8k to 3k over rpm etc kind of person its just plain annoying when you're driving from a standstill and the car next to you just wanna race with you because your SNAIL starts to spool early and ppl thinks you wanna race with them, eg:first gear to 2nd gear at traffic light just normal driving not even half throttle but you know its a small turbo for a 2.8 litre and ur turbo can't help it but to spin a little creating that sound.

if its the case of T88 on 2.8L how far up the rpm will it only starts to kick in?(im too old for street racing crap but if i just feel like playing around, i know i want my car to really be in the sleeper mode and kick hard all the way at the back of the rpm) even if it does kick hard, any idea what kinda G-force we gonna expect?

sorry ah, just wanan know if there's any experience with my similar case. Seriously getting bored and paiseh with twin GTRS turbo already

Bro... how many skylines do u have?

without race gas, meth injection or nos, i think u should be fine with T51R or garrett GT45R... u will get a very very lazy engine with maybe 1000rpm of "boosted" powerband...

dont listen to people... T88 is what you need... lag pon lag la...janji on highway no one can touch you! muahahaha

Alamak, gtrs on rb28 oso can get bored? You are just like taikor Pimpin :rofl::rofl::rofl:

T88 will be overkill... much more suited to 600-700ps and upwards.

I know you don't like to boost early to invite street racers, but on the day you want to have fun, all the street racers will laugh at you because you take too long to spool.

T04Z is the one you need.

haha, if its T04Z guys what do you think its more feasible?twin or single?nvm about the street races, sleeper mode babeh kekekeke.

One more thing, how heavy is your foot. Boost coming in hard and sudden is not a funny thing, especially when you are in a bend or you're not on a straight road. Even with small turbines, I know many people have been caught off guard when boost came in and whipped the tail out.
This is like an introduction to the divider, lamp post, tree....etc..etc... *laughs*

oh but most of the attessa corrects it just the right way anyway :rofl:

Bro... how many skylines do u have?

a complete collection of the R32 to the GTR babeh, might consider the hakosuka but then again no place in the garage already bro.

without race gas, meth injection or nos, i think u should be fine with T51R or garrett GT45R... u will get a very very lazy engine with maybe 1000rpm of "boosted" powerband...

hahahah you are so right. One of the offsets of it but the video looks as if its got alot of oomphh!! i have tried revving it at 10k rpm all day on that ride, no probs so far.*fingers crossed*

dont listen to people... T88 is what you need... lag pon lag la...janji on highway no one can touch you! muahahaha

muahahahaha, you are just giving me really bad ideas.

ok, so you love big turbos :rofl:

I'd go T51.... or better yet, the new Holset T90-R... the whistle is even more fierce... all the hot babes will think the panties are showing. :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

having 2.8l, T88 should post no prob judging from my previous 2.6 with T88-34D:rolleyes:

okay guys, i've decided its T88-33D for me!

Thanks for the generous input although i must say tony5050's suggestion is also very tempting!

but i guess i'll with go 33D first.

ya..tony was use the t88-34d before.produce 9xxhp....

i love t88...............my satria evo4 4wd also run t88-34d...