wanna get the general opinion of bolting one of my skylines with T88 but i'm going single setup in a rb28dett in this case.
would it be crazy enough if i just want a streetable 500 ps +- on this turbo or do you thnk this is seriously overkill?(everything done up, just a swap from twin GTRS to single T88 this time)
probably low boost 1.2 bar high boost 1.5 bar only, would the T88 even spool and if it does what rpm on a stroked 2.8 liter case?
fyi, im the kind of man that hates the idea of "linear-pickup-over-the-rev-range-type-of-turbo" person, i hate the idea the turbo starts to spool at a little 2.8k to 3k over rpm etc kind of person its just plain annoying when you're driving from a standstill and the car next to you just wanna race with you because your SNAIL starts to spool early and ppl thinks you wanna race with them, eg:first gear to 2nd gear at traffic light just normal driving not even half throttle but you know its a small turbo for a 2.8 litre and ur turbo can't help it but to spin a little creating that sound.
if its the case of T88 on 2.8L how far up the rpm will it only starts to kick in?(im too old for street racing crap but if i just feel like playing around, i know i want my car to really be in the sleeper mode and kick hard all the way at the back of the rpm) even if it does kick hard, any idea what kinda G-force we gonna expect?
sorry ah, just wanan know if there's any experience with my similar case. Seriously getting bored and paiseh with twin GTRS turbo already
would it be crazy enough if i just want a streetable 500 ps +- on this turbo or do you thnk this is seriously overkill?(everything done up, just a swap from twin GTRS to single T88 this time)
probably low boost 1.2 bar high boost 1.5 bar only, would the T88 even spool and if it does what rpm on a stroked 2.8 liter case?
fyi, im the kind of man that hates the idea of "linear-pickup-over-the-rev-range-type-of-turbo" person, i hate the idea the turbo starts to spool at a little 2.8k to 3k over rpm etc kind of person its just plain annoying when you're driving from a standstill and the car next to you just wanna race with you because your SNAIL starts to spool early and ppl thinks you wanna race with them, eg:first gear to 2nd gear at traffic light just normal driving not even half throttle but you know its a small turbo for a 2.8 litre and ur turbo can't help it but to spin a little creating that sound.
if its the case of T88 on 2.8L how far up the rpm will it only starts to kick in?(im too old for street racing crap but if i just feel like playing around, i know i want my car to really be in the sleeper mode and kick hard all the way at the back of the rpm) even if it does kick hard, any idea what kinda G-force we gonna expect?
sorry ah, just wanan know if there's any experience with my similar case. Seriously getting bored and paiseh with twin GTRS turbo already