Tarmac,Gravel,Snow lighting

aaloon

Dear all,

Seek help here,need advice from mloc member who know what wrong.
The problem is my tarmac,gravel & snow all light is lighting while i driving & can't choose it to only tarmac or other.
Can anyone advice me what going wrong on my car?? :hmmmm::hmmmm:

yeah...it's kinda a common problem for evo...esp 7..IF you changed the GBox/AYC oil incorrect way/method or wrong type of oil...but you have get it fix asap...

azizi
what type of gearbox oil & the specs u use when u change?
i just changed mine with 80w-90.is it ok or should i use higher grade?

azizi
what type of gearbox oil & the specs u use when u change?
i just changed mine with 80w-90.is it ok or should i use higher grade?

bro,
before yr AYC gets into trouble, pls change the oil immediately to diaqueen from mitsubishi or Motul LSD TypeII, any lube shop will know it...

yr 80w-90 is gear oil, not compatible to the AYC.....

yeah...it's kinda a common problem for evo...esp 7..IF you changed the GBox/AYC oil incorrect way/method or wrong type of oil...but you have get it fix asap...

since my light already ON(lighting) what i should do...change back the correct AYC/GBox oil can fix my tarmac,gravel,snow light turn off. or i need change some of the part...

bro,
before yr AYC gets into trouble, pls change the oil immediately to diaqueen from mitsubishi or Motul LSD TypeII, any lube shop will know it...

yr 80w-90 is gear oil, not compatible to the AYC.....

wtf!! :banghead:
thanks a lot bro for alerting me..i'll change it ASAP

since my light already ON(lighting) what i should do...change back the correct AYC/GBox oil can fix my tarmac,gravel,snow light turn off. or i need change some of the part...

Actually there are some posibilities that cause the three light ON :hmmmm:...but what can I suggest 1st Check/Change the suitable oil and do the bleeding correctly:idea:...btw is there any weird sound when you turning your steering??

No there no sound during turning my steering!!!

Zi,

Bunyi macam mana?.

some of you talking like chicken and duck talk lah..................very scared.
1 talking about gearbox another talking about AYC..........dey ahyooo :hmmmm:

1) Gearbox (speedbox) - GL4 85w 90
2) Transfercase - GL5 85w 90
3) Transaxle (front) - GL5 80w 120 or 140
4) Transaxle (rear) - GL5 80w 140
5) ACD (e7 -e9) - Mitsu ATF SP III
6) AYC n reservoir (e4 - e9) - Mitsu Diaqueen AYC or ATF SP III

most important do not use GL5 in speedbox and GL4 in transfercase.

can the mods sticky this topic? sifu lanevo gave very good info here :wavey::wavey::wavey:

some of you talking like chicken and duck talk lah..................very scared.
1 talking about gearbox another talking about AYC..........dey ahyooo :hmmmm:

1) Gearbox (speedbox) - GL4 85w 90
2) Transfercase - GL5 85w 90
3) Transaxle (front) - GL5 80w 120 or 140
4) Transaxle (rear) - GL5 80w 140
5) ACD (e7 -e9) - Mitsu ATF SP III
6) AYC n reservoir (e4 - e9) - Mitsu Diaqueen AYC or ATF SP III

most important do not use GL5 in speedbox and GL4 in transfercase.

of course la bro..we're all learning..not everybody knows everything..that's what forum are for..
and yeah we're scared coz the money we spend for our ride does not come that easy..unlike some..
mind stating the reason why GL5 should not be used in speedbox.thanks for the info bro

thank a lot all usefull info for my reference.....
thank again all sifu & taiko :adore:

of course la bro..we're all learning..not everybody knows everything..that's what forum are for..
and yeah we're scared coz the money we spend for our ride does not come that easy..unlike some..
mind stating the reason why GL5 should not be used in speedbox.thanks for the info bro
i know you all learning thats y i m teaching, i dont want ppl to misunderstand or get the wrong info when things are mixed up.
The very scared statement was me express scared of you all making mistake.
I know none of MLOCian chop duit, all working hard to maintain their ride.......
I think you dont know me well...........you can ask the seniors and others how much i help them...
Peace:proud: