A32 steering corner got sound

hi sb3, i clean it with brush,sand paper,petrol for IACV-ACC valve & throttle body

13612827746136.png

& for manifold + bit chemical i think is some sort of ppl tat using to clean radiator chemical .**remember to take out IACV-AAC valve & throttle body first before soak in manifold in chemical.also be careful on sus gasket.

and for how to dismantle manifold :hmmmm: tat one done by my friend, saya punya kerja gosok gosok saja.

how to dismantle sop:) http://members.dslextreme.com/users/maxima/esm/a32-em.pdf

hope this will help.

lagi satu, if u want to do above thing better change all hose(water getah-vacuum getah) tat oredi keras.

Bump: masih ada lagi.

Bump: all in one manual :) http://boredmder.com/FSM/Nissan/Maxima/1997/

• iacv.jpg
    iacv.jpg
    79.4 KB · Views: 193
  • egr.jpg
    egr.jpg
    58.1 KB · Views: 148
XTEC, Glad to hear ur problem solved. BTW, how did u manage to clean the manifolds? Did u use a brush or a chain wrapped with cloth? And how did u dismantle the IACV-AAC ? Could u show us a step by step guide ? I wish to clean the above items as well.

u planning diy?

hi sb3, i clean it with brush,sand paper,petrol for IACV-ACC valve & throttle body

13612827746136.png

& for manifold + bit chemical i think is some sort of ppl tat using to clean radiator chemical .**remember to take out IACV-AAC valve & throttle body first before soak in manifold in chemical.also be careful on sus gasket.

and for how to dismantle manifold :hmmmm: tat one done by my friend, saya punya kerja gosok gosok saja.

how to dismantle sop:) http://members.dslextreme.com/users/maxima/esm/a32-em.pdf

hope this will help.

lagi satu, if u want to do above thing better change all hose(water getah-vacuum getah) tat oredi keras.

Bump: masih ada lagi.

Bump: all in one manual :) http://boredmder.com/FSM/Nissan/Maxima/1997/

XTEC, your notes are very informative and easy to understand . Wish to do a DIY job but unfortunately i don't have such good buddies to assist me . But will try cleaning d IACV-AAC valve first for a start. Looks easier than the manifold job, hehehe. BTW r u a mech or a Auto tech?

TIA

SB3

u planning diy?
Yup, coz i realised that most of our fatty cars share the same problems after sometime (especially high mileage VQ engines.) But planned to get a few buddies to assist first coz dismantling/assembly the intake manifold would be a pain in the A**, hehehe...

SB3

hi sb3, no lar i not a mech or auto tech. just like to DIY my self as possible as i can.
after everything done u had a feeling like SI PEH SONG = PUAS HATI =SATISFACTORY for my case
.maybe to some others ppl thing like wasting of time.

hi sb3, no lar i not a mech or auto tech. just like to DIY my self as possible as i can.
after everything done u had a feeling like SI PEH SONG = PUAS HATI =SATISFACTORY for my case
.maybe to some others ppl thing like wasting of time.

Yeah , I guest is a good idea to know how to fix our fatty coz alot of workshop will slit our throats when we send our cars for repairs and maintenance.

***Note: Coz our cars looks expensive like VIPs hahaha!****
SB3

come hv a gathering, then look see look see learn how to become cefiro expert :idea:
Place and time?

hi all, next week monday will be touch at KL follow penang then follow by thursday at kl till sunday:itsme:

errrr, actualy not very familiar but definetly can arrive. just need actual address. GPS will guide me. currently live near duta my friend house .wed morning will be at penang

Bump: errrr, actualy not very familiar but definetly can arrive. just need actual address. GPS will guide me. currently live near duta my friend house .wed morning will be at penang

what is OUG,btw what is steven corner there :hmmmm:

Bump: is OUG is building??:hmmmm:

Bump: ok i get it, taman OUG steven corner mamak stall at KLANG lama right.
what time dude ? sms me (PM)

what is OUG,btw what is steven corner there :hmmmm:

Bump: is OUG is building??:hmmmm:

waiting sifu reply

yup. :hmmmm:
Sorry guys , just signed in . Did I miss anything ? Going steven corner oug ? Hey no problem !

Bump: How's d gathering?

hi bro, currently at penang. sat night will at KL