Change what engine???

3 of my friend just change his old iswara engine to 4g91 and also mod mounting...can pass jpj legally with no problem...even you can put in mivec also in iswara without jpj problem...i cant remember what type of mod mounting that cannot pass jpj,but for iswara is still can be endorse...
And another thing i heard is that,all proton cars can change engine up to 1.8 maximum,can go up more than 25% of ur engine displacement...
Bump: 3 of my friend just change his old iswara engine to 4g91 and also mod mounting...can pass jpj legally with no problem...even you can put in mivec also in iswara without jpj problem...i cant remember what type of mod mounting that cannot pass jpj,but for iswara is still can be endorse...
And another thing i heard is that,all proton cars can change engine up to 1.8 maximum,can go up more than 25% of ur engine displacement...<---dont know its true or not...:stupid:

3 of my friend just change his old iswara engine to 4g91 and also mod mounting...can pass jpj legally with no problem...even you can put in mivec also in iswara without jpj problem...i cant remember what type of mod mounting that cannot pass jpj,but for iswara is still can be endorse...
And another thing i heard is that,all proton cars can change engine up to 1.8 maximum,can go up more than 25% of ur engine displacement...
Bump: 3 of my friend just change his old iswara engine to 4g91 and also mod mounting...can pass jpj legally with no problem...even you can put in mivec also in iswara without jpj problem...i cant remember what type of mod mounting that cannot pass jpj,but for iswara is still can be endorse...
And another thing i heard is that,all proton cars can change engine up to 1.8 maximum,can go up more than 25% of ur engine displacement...quote]

dats the problem with jpj, or police, diff places, diff officers, will give varying statements

over here, engine mounting must remain stock, no questions

i guess the best way, is to go to ur local jpj/puspakom (check with both) before making any decisions, to get rid of any uncertainties

And another thing i heard is that,all proton cars can change engine up to 1.8 maximum,can go up more than 25% of ur engine displacement...quote]

how much u sogok..???:listen:

owh...i thought it is same at all places, dont know kuching is quite strict with this rule...
I dont know how much he sogok, he ask runner to do it...maybe runner can do this sort of thing.:biggrin:

Bump: owh...i thought it is same at all places, dont know kuching is quite strict with this rule...
I dont know how much he sogok, he ask runner to do it...maybe runner can do this sort of thing.:biggrin:

owh...i thought it is same at all places, dont know kuching is quite strict with this rule...

Bump: owh...i thought it is same at all places, dont know kuching is quite strict with this rule...

haha ok

yalah, if sogok, means doing it illegally liao la :P

yap yap quite strict bout those specific things, but not so about others...my loud exhaust, twin dcoes, different fuel pump all pass without a hitch...i was surprised...of kos there were second looks but still pass haha even the officer senyum2 asked me about the fuel consumption :biggrin:

very important thing after u make conversion is always consider about brakes..bigger engine needs good brakes system

seem like you have an experienced~~can share with us here???hehehe~~~fly fly fly white iswara!!!

i think better brakes needs to be done before or during conversion

if after conversion, by the time u realise u need bigger brakes, it may be too late LoL

Not bad huh!!!
:adore:

We are welcome u join Mivec family...!!!
:burnout:
Smoke for worth

seem like you have an experienced~~can share with us here???hehehe~~~fly fly fly white iswara!!!

lolz..that white iswara is still not as good as one of my friend driving yellow satria mivec..i wonder who the owner is..mind to share??i heard that owner is vtec enemy aka vtec killer..hmm...praaangggg.....

i think better brakes needs to be done before or during conversion

if after conversion, by the time u realise u need bigger brakes, it may be too late LoL

sure bro..plus better thinks about suspension too..

sure lor..i heard that fly iswara is crazy about getting vtec dolphin..make sure u friendly with him..ekekek..

huhuhu...by the time he get the vtec dolphin,all of his friend running with TURBO~~~so,he should be nice with his friend...dont eat smoke my friend~~~if rokok is okay la...:driver:

thanks to all sifus out there... at last I've got my turbo half-cut ready for my conversion.... :biggrin:
4G93 GSR RS with TD-05 Turbo & Evo3 intercooler!!!!:driver:

Based on all the modifications that you have done to your ride, I think that you are someone who likes instant power & torque with some money in hand.. I suggest that you just go and swap your engine to a turbo engine (any model that you like) and keep it standard. It should gives you the immediate power that you need rather than buying a N/A engine & modify here and there cos It will cost you a lot more. I think using a standard turbo engine will not hurt your pocket so much as long as you do not have itchy fingers. Just my 1 cent view.:biggrin:

Bro , you should read the post just before yours, he already bought a halfcut Gsr RS.

I think its petty clear that he went for turbo already.:hmmmm:

Write your reply...