s'pore car !!!

trOubLeMakEr_

I find out buy car from Singapore cheaper from malaysia ..
does it true ???
can buy ek around rm 9-12k only !!!
many people from jb buy it from there ...
convert plate number to malaysia plate number ..
and drive at malaysia with nothing wrong ...
it is illegal or not ???
can somebody explain about it ??

u will have some trouble with ur roadtax...u need to go to s'pore every to renew ur roadtax...

no need go to s'pore to renew roadtax ...
use runner oledy can renew the roadtax ...
and i heard the roadtax can change to malaysia roadtax ...
roadblock also bole lepas either police traffic or jpj ...

maybe you need to be PR or hv working permit there?sounds too good to be true

my fwen use one honda civic..he buy from singapore....actually...his roadtax need renew every six month...

anything else dat u heard???
can provide more info abt getting the car???

IF u r daring enuf...
just get the SG car n drive around in m'sia la....
since its foreign registered....
local authorities wont bother much to kacau u...
they rather spend their time stop ppl wif slightly louder exhaust.....
oni once in a while look for u for kopi $$$ (say u speeding...).....

Bump: anything else dat u heard???
can provide more info abt getting the car???

IF u r daring enuf...
just get the SG car n drive around in m'sia la....
since its foreign registered....
local authorities wont bother much to kacau u...
they rather spend their time stop ppl wif slightly louder exhaust.....
oni once in a while look for u for kopi $$$ (say u speeding...).....

hahaha ....
mr calvin9683 ...
if dont want somebody kacau ..
change roadtax and plate number to malaysia lor .....
then u no need to worry ....
u just worried about kastam only ...
many people from jb this thing ..
buy s'pore 2nd hand car ..
i see operator kilang pakai EK !!!!
buy it around 10-15k ...
WTF !!!!:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
operator kilang pakai EK !!!!
shame on me .... :bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling:
i just use satria only ....

guys u sure it is so easy?seems like you need work permit ler, is is those with red or yellow number plate cars?

Bump: guys u sure it is so easy?seems like you need work permit ler, is is those with red or yellow number plate cars?

if u want to buy ...
u need fren on this market ... like org dalam laa ..
we not buy this car direct in s'pore ..
we buy it from here with someone who know about this thing ...
they buy and bring car to here ...
then sell at here ..
becoz s'pore car can use for 5 years only ..
after 5 years they g'vment scrap that car ...
that why people who know about this thing make bisnes like this .....
can make money !!!!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

if u want to buy ...
u need fren on this market ... like org dalam laa ..
we not buy this car direct in s'pore ..
we buy it from here with someone who know about this thing ...
they buy and bring car to here ...
then sell at here ..
becoz s'pore car can use for 5 years only ..
after 5 years they g'vment scrap that car ...
that why people who know about this thing make bisnes like this .....
can make money !!!!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

yup2 thats true...
ek price around RM1X,XXX oni....huhu
cheaper lor...

yup2 thats true...
ek price around RM1X,XXX oni....huhu
cheaper lor...

Guys..
this singapore car thingy has been around for ages.. There's no way u can LEGALLY register them here as it is.. A lot need to be done in order to make it legal.. during my time these cars we used it to exchange the parts.. Imagine RM8k for an EK9!
If any of you or friends planning to buy one, I suggest u guys FORGET ABOUT IT!.. Save enough money and buy those cars here.. Those who claim they can have it registered here while you're paying a mere RM10k, tell him to suck his pipi.. The trick is they use an old car registration card ( same make and model ), have it interchange with a new number.. Or the worse case scenario you'll be driving it with a cloned number..

Like I said guys, better keep your money and stay away from these kinda cars.. Custom officers are trained to detect the specs which you guys are not so sure off.. Plus there's a lot of Custom's "hantu" out there.. :driver:

hmmm ...
i think no need to worry about Custom's ...
becoz custom's will not involved in roadblock ...
only jpj or police traffic only ...
if somebody want to feel drive EK9 with low price ...
why not .. they can try ...
about the Custom's "hantu" ...
don't tell other people u buy car from s'pore laa ...
sure have people want to "kena" u ...
make sure change plate number to malaysia first ...

i think need opinion from somebody who really know about this thing ... somebody ??? anybody ??:wavey::wavey::wavey:

caldina around rm 20-30k ..
damn !!!:banghead::banghead::banghead:
if i have cash money ...
sure I will buy it !!!

hmmm ...
i think no need to worry about Custom's ...
becoz custom's will not involved in roadblock ...
only jpj or police traffic only ...
if somebody want to feel drive EK9 with low price ...
why not .. they can try ...
about the Custom's "hantu" ...
don't tell other people u buy car from s'pore laa ...
sure have people want to "kena" u ...
make sure change plate number to malaysia first ...

dude.. as simple as that ehh?.. very smart laa u..
customs dont do roadblocks.. they do their rounds in surveillance car.. n u dont have to tell anyone you're driving one.. correct on that but those 'hantu' they know the specs without you telling them.. plus the chassis number is different from us or JDM.. police nowadays knows the specs as well laa dude..

i think need opinion from somebody who really know about this thing ... somebody ??? anybody ??:wavey::wavey::wavey:

been there.. done that..:burnout:

dude.. as simple as that ehh?.. very smart laa u..
customs dont do roadblocks.. they do their rounds in surveillance car.. n u dont have to tell anyone you're driving one.. correct on that but those 'hantu' they know the specs without you telling them.. plus the chassis number is different from us or JDM.. police nowadays knows the specs as well laa dude..

been there.. done that..:burnout:

i think no problem with police right ?? only with customs have problem ... izzit right ?? correct me if i'm wrong ...