hello guys~~~
i'm about to take my grandpa ke30..want to change the engine...but dunno what is suitable..and i want to make it as my drift practising car......i'm new to toyota and drifting...thanks sifus!!![]()
owh ok...thanx bro...may i know which part from KL u from??
maybe we can meet someday..
if you just wanna derif...just with standard engine k engine can do already...
just go and full lock your axle....

I am not bluffing here... because i have myself one KE20 and i am looking for these engine... or 2T-G.. :)
go try this engine.. :)
http://homepage2.nifty.com/hiro-cy/pubtop.jpg
http://homepage2.nifty.com/hiro-cy/P1020002.JPG
it is called 3K-R engine..
1.3cc below and it is producing 180bhp...I am not bluffing here... because i have myself one KE20 and i am looking for these engine... or 2T-G.. :)
but i haven't start to move an inch yet.. just gathering more and more info... and be ready for a huge round of headache... :)

go try this engine.. :)
http://homepage2.nifty.com/hiro-cy/pubtop.jpg
http://homepage2.nifty.com/hiro-cy/P1020002.JPG
it is called 3K-R engine..
1.3cc below and it is producing 180bhp...I am not bluffing here... because i have myself one KE20 and i am looking for these engine... or 2T-G.. :)
but i haven't start to move an inch yet.. just gathering more and more info... and be ready for a huge round of headache... :)
More poisons!!!
http://www.retroscenemag.com/image.axd?picture=Toms-Image1.jpg![]()
![]()

May i try to answer? I'm not Sifoo, but base on my experience.
the easiest way is pump in the 4AGE RWD 140ps from Corona, it's more power than the 4AGE from AE86. Later on just find the LSD axle would be enough.
Else you may use the SR20 engine but danger because it over power.
NALover, no man. 3K & 4K all single carb. And its pushrod overhead valve. U can't see the cam. Technically there is a cam, but its linked to the crank. Twin carb is removed from production due to it not being enviromentally friendly. For obvious reasons hahaha.
Look at this page for a guide, including the cars.
http://www.mr2.com/TEXT/engines.html