TURbo chat

here are more china stuffs ppl bought in to malaysia via e-bay and thinking it was some good stuff performance turbo..... they ended up :bawling:

SDF , tht picture is not from KL, its from a known forum in the US

i wouldnt say all ebay turbo's are crappy , some are doing their tests and some showed and proofed they are holding well

GT35R , USD380 only
eBay knockoff GT35R testing. - DSM Forums

td05 20g
Ebay TD05 20G - my experience - DSM Forums

evo III turbo
Funny situation, I have a real EVO3 turbo and an Ebay 16g turbo.. - DSM Forums

there more reviews , i would say not all of them are crappy, my mech bought one from Tong himself, balanced and etc , it runs perfectly whopping 300+hp on the t04e

SDF , tht picture is not from KL, its from a known forum in the US

i wouldnt say all ebay turbo's are crappy , some are doing their tests and some showed and proofed they are holding well

GT35R , USD380 only
eBay knockoff GT35R testing. - DSM Forums

td05 20g
Ebay TD05 20G - my experience - DSM Forums

evo III turbo
Funny situation, I have a real EVO3 turbo and an Ebay 16g turbo.. - DSM Forums

there more reviews , i would say not all of them are crappy, my mech bought one from Tong himself, balanced and etc , it runs perfectly whopping 300+hp on the t04e

emm i think buying this kind off turbo is something like buying the pirated DVD, VCD, VCR and etc :biggrin:

if u r lucky u got a good product very clear screen not 'copy wayang' or DVD9..or if u r unlucky...u'll f**k that seller la..:banghead:

quality not comes free my fren..think b4 u buy..can asked other xperience,,can ask me too..add [email protected] as ur fren at YM..hehe..try my best to help u...but remember the end of the day..choice is still urrrrrssss...ur money..:smokin:

it depends on ur luck, i bought a china turbo and use for 2 month kekeke, the catridge hancur give the turbine rod hantam masuk kekeke.. the quality too bad, but lucky is use 2 month... after the turbo, i wan to upgrade to other turbo,i bought another turbo from the so call famous guy or modify car in my hometown( sandakan sabah), he say sell me genuine garrett turbo, journal bearing, and sell me for rm3500.. still ok nvm, but then housing is not garrett genuiene dunno apa brand, back housing also not genuine, inside catridge i duno, and im sure turbine and compressor wheel is purely china made, then i use not sampai 10 minute, just on the way to welding echaust. the turbo oledi hangkang :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: then the so call famous guy say bla bla bla and blame my other mechanic -.- then he fix for me rebuilt the turbo and charge me rm2200 then i think he change to genuine part a bit, then the compressor wheel still china one.... start from that day, i search turbo from all around malaysia which i found few genuine seller or dealer.. and the price is very cheap... what i got important is genuine is more durable .... example my father car using turbonetic genuine, it oledi using few year with high boost.. still very nice... never service be4 also :adore::adore::adore:

if u guy got budget to buy genuine, why dont buy genuine, which u can buy the durable, and labour... which i mean if u hangkang u need replace and need labour again....

it depends on ur luck, i bought a china turbo and use for 2 month kekeke, the catridge hancur give the turbine rod hantam masuk kekeke.. the quality too bad, but lucky is use 2 month... after the turbo, i wan to upgrade to other turbo,i bought another turbo from the so call famous guy or modify car in my hometown( sandakan sabah), he say sell me genuine garrett turbo, journal bearing, and sell me for rm3500.. still ok nvm, but then housing is not garrett genuiene dunno apa brand, back housing also not genuine, inside catridge i duno, and im sure turbine and compressor wheel is purely china made, then i use not sampai 10 minute, just on the way to welding echaust. the turbo oledi hangkang :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: then the so call famous guy say bla bla bla and blame my other mechanic -.- then he fix for me rebuilt the turbo and charge me rm2200 then i think he change to genuine part a bit, then the compressor wheel still china one.... start from that day, i search turbo from all around malaysia which i found few genuine seller or dealer.. and the price is very cheap... what i got important is genuine is more durable .... example my father car using turbonetic genuine, it oledi using few year with high boost.. still very nice... never service be4 also :adore::adore::adore:

if u guy got budget to buy genuine, why dont buy genuine, which u can buy the durable, and labour... which i mean if u hangkang u need replace and need labour again....

wow bro, sounds like very BAD experience hahaha...always go for original source. Next time try and ask those con man, what is the CFM of the turbo, can explain the graph or not? Boost start building at what RPM all the way to what max RPM? Your turbo cooled by oild and what type of bearing?Sometimes they are not so power afterall?hahaha

well, i have purchased genuine turbochargers from various turbo distributors for my previous projects, and i will continue to do so in the future. i just want to know how good/bad these chinese turbos are, because the deal was too cheap to resist!

anyway, i'll get more opinions from others, and if they manage to convince me, i'll post up a detailed project log for the "ebay turbo project" hehehe

jin..

Tong isn't e-bay.... so the T04E he bought is still running a genuine Garrett cartridge... :smokin:

bro just add u in my ym list..

owndferra a.k.a hasrul from jb..

since this is a turbo chat i suppose i can throw in questions rite?

had anyone seen mild modded 1jz running to4z with a turbine housing of ar84 and above T4 flanged?

im tinking to get my current 256 out and do a custom a 260 degree cam instead . my powerband target would be 5500rpm/6000rpm till 7500-8000rpm. since the cam is on the mid hi side, im afraid my turbine housing doesnt match with the cam's peak performance range. i tried 272 combo wid ar.70 rear housing and its as lag as well and power seems couldnt come on 2nd gear.

any opinion? i mean on the turbine housing application? my max boost is 33psi. (maxed my injector out). currently running only 0.58 housing for street use.n found its quite restrictive 6.5k rpm onwards even wid cams

since this is a turbo chat i suppose i can throw in questions rite?

had anyone seen mild modded 1jz running to4z with a turbine housing of ar84 and above T4 flanged?

im tinking to get my current 256 out and do a custom a 260 degree cam instead . my powerband target would be 5500rpm/6000rpm till 7500-8000rpm. since the cam is on the mid hi side, im afraid my turbine housing doesnt match with the cam's peak performance range. i tried 272 combo wid ar.70 rear housing and its as lag as well and power seems couldnt come on 2nd gear.

any opinion? i mean on the turbine housing application? my max boost is 33psi. (maxed my injector out). currently running only 0.58 housing for street use.n found its quite restrictive 6.5k rpm onwards even wid cams

u r using stock 2.5L engine?

Hi Turbo gurus :)

I have exhausted all my time sourcing for CT20B Stock Turbo for my 3sgte 245 MR2. I still cannot get hold of one....anyone here knows where I can get one locally do englihten me. I posted in the MR2 Forum as well, but sadly no reply yet..

Very hard to come by these things nowadays..

displacement wise, its stock and in fact its still on stock bottom. oh ya. i have king bearings too. thats all for the bottom end

my opinion..

TO4Z With Turbine housing Ar.70 or AR 1 WILL max out it capability to reach 700Hp..

so what r u looking for.. ??

IF power..so you can change the Turbine to bigger ar.. More AR more Power...that the fact

IF u ar looking for characteristic to get early Power Band use smaller Turbine..

If ar.58 quit restrictive Option u have might be ar.70/ar.78 T4 Flange..But bigger tURBINE will lead to Boost threshold (lag) . But more power in High RPM..:hmmmm:

huh.. so:banghead:

i think the solution would be...increase ur engine displacement will help u spool of to get power at low rpm (using turbine ar.70) or...
use ar.58 then cutback ur turbine wheel to help back pressure issue...:burnout:

choww..happy Boosting..:marchmellow:

wat do u mean by "use ar.58 then cutback ur turbine wheel to help back pressure issue..."

mind explaining?

wat do u mean by "use ar.58 then cutback ur turbine wheel to help back pressure issue..."

mind explaining?

'cut back' is process done to the turbine wheel which usually use to increase flow output of the turbine..other word for 'cut back' is 'clipping'

by clipping the turbine wheel in certain degree it will increase flow but the bad side is will increase 'lag' not 'boost threshold' dont be confused on the term :confused:

let compare to Garrett GT turbine wheel.. all GT series turbocharger already have it but old skool turbo dont have it...:hmmmm: if i have the pic i post it later:burnout:

ic...i guess i will try out the 0.68 t4 single entry that i have and see how it goes first. oh ya bebola do u have any used or recond twin entry t4 flanged 0.7 ar turbine housing for sale?