DC5 Advice

hey guys...

sorry for the delay...my wife is editing the pics as she is working so abit sibuk le.

Will try to update the pics soonest!

PadangKilat!!! Sell to me ur MUGEN MF-12 rims please...limited edition siut..only 50 sets produced worldwide and he has it!!!

padang kilat: pakai Rim mugen lagi mau complain ka???? the design not bad what....

Bump: So guys, when is our next track day??:driver::driver:......

hey guys...

sorry for the delay...my wife is editing the pics as she is working so abit sibuk le.

PadangKilat!!! Sell to me ur MUGEN MF-12 rims please...limited edition siut..only 50 sets produced worldwide and he has it!!!

hahaha... good 1!

hey guys...

haahahhaahhhahahhahaha MF12!! Tiuniasing!! Mine is MF5 laa. 5 spokes with diamond somemore!!

Desmond, before I got d car there were 3 emblems on d rims (1 presumably lost during transit frm japan). After driving back frm Kuantan, tinggal 2! After putrajaya convoy, only one emblem left!!!! Hahaha!

(dalam kata lain, laju jugak laaa keta aku ni. Hahahhahaa. Tu yang tertanggal! :stupid:)

Tido tido!!

Bump: Desmond, before I got d car there were 3 emblems on d rims (1 presumably lost during transit frm japan). After driving back frm Kuantan, tinggal 2! After putrajaya convoy, only one emblem left!!!! Hahaha!

(dalam kata lain, laju jugak laaa keta aku ni. Hahahhahaa. Tu yang tertanggal! :stupid:)

Tido tido!!

Hey guys,

Here are the 1st Feb track day pics.
Sorry for the late posting.

Last night's TT/convoy pics will come later.

waa..nice pics thanks slick..anyway guyz just come back from outstation..that is why the thread is so silent..without kaki racun..hahahaha..anyway nice to see the tt pics ..demmm my car not there..:stupid:

RE30!!!! RE30!!!! sluurrrppp:thefinger:

Bump: RE30!!!! RE30!!!! sluurrrppp:thefinger:

Bump: mana itu gambar...im waiting...arrrggghhh gilos lama:rofl:

i hear from sum 1 tat dc5 gearbox tends 2 giv prob...izit true?>?

yes, if you use the wrong transmission oil. Typically GL5 specification oil has high sulfur content - it can corrode yellow metal(bronze) causing synchromesh to fail. best to stick to OEM / GL4 specs oil.

orayk is correct,

if you properly take care of your g/box you should be fine!

prasath,

maybe you want to add something on this matter? you know based on your experience?

orayk is correct,

if you properly take care of your g/box you should be fine!

prasath,

maybe you want to add something on this matter? you know based on your experience?

based on my experience...DC5 gearbox is ok...just need to service it accordingly with proper and sufficient oil...In order to preserve the gearbox i have been advised to perform gearbox oil service whenever i change my engine oil.... because gearbox has most stress when we "hantam" our car....

other than that it should be fine unless the driver makes some mistakes...for example mis-shift...not engaging the clutch properly...this is based on my horrifying experience..pls dun flame me....:biggrin: