Upgrade my satria 1.3 EFI engine... need help

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

tar

Need help here from the sifu2 & taiko2 & senior2 guy...
I'm thinking to upgrade my 1.3 engine... these are the list that should i do:

1. oversize pistons
2. high comp pistons
3. racing cam shaft
4. 1.5 blok
5. adjustable cam pulley/ lighten cam pulley.
6. piping exaust 1.7"
7. muffler 2" outlet

What else ah? anyone please help... n correct me if i'm wrong...
TQ

uhhh...
better you find 4g91na/4g92na/4g93na..
or any halfcut of stated engine above..
just my 2cent..
:rofl:

Need help here from the sifu2 & taiko2 & senior2 guy...
I'm thinking to upgrade my 1.3 engine... these are the list that should i do:

1. oversize pistons
2. high comp pistons
3. racing cam shaft
4. 1.5 blok
5. adjustable cam pulley/ lighten cam pulley.
6. piping exaust 1.7"
7. muffler 2" outlet

What else ah? anyone please help... n correct me if i'm wrong...
TQ

lots of info here:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...227846-proton-4g13-4g15-satria-wira-saga.html

but anyways...if u have the budget, go right for the 1.6 stroker kit...if not enough...then about ur list:

1. oversize pistons
2. high comp pistons (none available for 4g15..unless custom, but not needed actually)
3. racing cam shaft (if have budget, go for powerzone/matspeed/rpw...if lower budget, pipercams)
4. 1.5 blok
5. adjustable cam pulley
6. lighten CranK pulley (id go for mythelogy's one with damper)
7. piping exhaust 1.7-1.8" (depending on mods, or preference)
8. muffler 2" outlet (outlet not so important...id prefer a straight through one though)

If urs is carburetted...then go for weber...

but seriously...there is a lot of info in the thread link i gave earlier...do check it out 1st...this has been discussed a lot of times

thanks guy for the info... yalah.. better take 4g91/4g92... thanks a lot guys...

Bump: tofu,
i saw ur last post, is it possible the 4g15 can go up to 120hp? need ur expertise.. i mean if possible, im thinking, its better to change to 4g15, then modified it.. need ur opinion.. because if the budget is less then buy halfcut.. y not, rite?

Bump: tofu,
i saw ur last post, is it possible the 4g15 can go up to 120hp? need ur expertise.. i mean if possible, im thinking, its better to change to 4g15, then modified it.. need ur opinion.. because if the budget is less then buy halfcut.. y not, rite?

yes it is possible... powerzone did a 4g15 achieving 140hp on NA setup... if u supercharged it, can achieve 180-190hp...

what is the type of the ECU use in 4g91? i mean not the standard 1... ECU that can make ur car go fast? hehehe...
I think i just change it to 4g15, than... porject it like powerzone did.. hehehe..

Bump: not 4g91 but 4g15... ecu dat can use on proton 1.5 engine?