Buying A Skyline!

Oh no... they must be the new age kinda girls. It's your job to instill Skyline :love: into their mind. I've got a friend who said this is a Skyline and she mentioned the version too!! Some even told me the 350z is too common. 350z looks doesn't last long, but a Skyline will. :adore:

farizio, G-forces pushes them back till they can feel it at the G-Spot hahahahhaha.

girls also like the skyline's plush back seat....hahahaha

[PIMPIN];3266795 said:
Bro,

Again, I must apologize if my reply set the tone for the replies this thread has gotten so far. I'm just giving advice from a financial point of view since your initial post included information on your salary, etc so I assumed that cost was a factor in your decision to purchase a Skyline.

I have to point out that you said this was your first car - so what do you drive now? Then you go on to mention that you'll only use it occasionally. I'm sorry but that's a bit silly cause if you have one car I believe you should be able to use it everyday regardless.

I've spent and continue to spend a fair amount on my numerous cars but like you, I have no credit cards neither do I owe the banks anything and I'm not saying that I'm a financial guru - far from it to be honest - but I own properties, businesses and cars outright no debt whatsoever. I'm not telling you this to show-off but the point is that what I spend on cars is excess funds after taxes, charity donations, money to grandmother, bills, etc etc meaning after every single commitment I have to live up to, the left-over cash I use for my hobbies.

So, please don't take this the wrong way, but if you're counting on a promotion which you have no idea will happen just so you can buy the Skyline then I suggest you think long and hard. I think the bros here have said all you need to hear - I hope you listen to them cause they're much older than you and I and have makan garam way before we have.

But should you decide to buy the Skyline, let me be the first to congratulate you on a purchase that will change your life. I hope I speak for the rest when I say that you're more than welcome to join us - with or without a Skyline (hell, I'll take you in my car if you want to experience what it's like but please wear two pairs of undies unless you're used to 300km/h runs :driver:). And I sincerely hope that whatever has been said in this thread does not affect how you feel towards me or any of us in the future when you do join this weird bunch of car-crazy manics. :wavey:

Bump: Bro,

Again, I must apologize if my reply set the tone for the replies this thread has gotten so far. I'm just giving advice from a financial point of view since your initial post included information on your salary, etc so I assumed that cost was a factor in your decision to purchase a Skyline.

I have to point out that you said this was your first car - so what do you drive now? Then you go on to mention that you'll only use it occasionally. I'm sorry but that's a bit silly cause if you have one car I believe you should be able to use it everyday regardless.

I've spent and continue to spend a fair amount on my numerous cars but like you, I have no credit cards neither do I owe the banks anything and I'm not saying that I'm a financial guru - far from it to be honest - but I own properties, businesses and cars outright no debt whatsoever. I'm not telling you this to show-off but the point is that what I spend on cars is excess funds after taxes, charity donations, money to grandmother, bills, etc etc meaning after every single commitment I have to live up to, the left-over cash I use for my hobbies.

So, please don't take this the wrong way, but if you're counting on a promotion which you have no idea will happen just so you can buy the Skyline then I suggest you think long and hard. I think the bros here have said all you need to hear - I hope you listen to them cause they're much older than you and I and have makan garam way before we have.

But should you decide to buy the Skyline, let me be the first to congratulate you on a purchase that will change your life. I hope I speak for the rest when I say that you're more than welcome to join us - with or without a Skyline (hell, I'll take you in my car if you want to experience what it's like but please wear two pairs of undies unless you're used to 300km/h runs :driver:). And I sincerely hope that whatever has been said in this thread does not affect how you feel towards me or any of us in the future when you do join this weird bunch of car-crazy manics. :wavey:

Good thought bro .. Like the way u think ahead of things and problems ..

Hi everyone, long time no chat...... sorry, have been busy, with work and all.

I've decided to go on with my purchase, somewhere end of February, or beginning of March.
Cos' my promotion is in-check, papers signed, and I'll be getting a new title and an increase of RM800 to my salary, excluding allowances and commission every month. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

I also took all the sifu-sifu here's advice, especially brother PIMPIN.
So, I got a "side-job" which pays about RM12 an hour which I will work only 4-6 hours a day, 20 days a week, more or less.

Also, I've met a car dealer (cousin's boyfriend) last week who will sell the car to me for RM120,500. :driver:

P.S.- Why this Skyline meter only max 180km/h ???? :confused::confused::confused::confused:
http://www.mudah.my/vi/1483678.htm?ca=11_s

Thank you all. :wavey::wavey:

All JDM cars are 180km/h other than Nur Spec GTRs unless the previous owner has changed it to an aftermarket version. You'll have to get aftermarket nismo combo meter which is around Rm2400 (approximately). Scout around, you might be lucky to get RM800 for a secondhand unit.

Try not to get an Auto Transmission. There's no 5th gear btw. Tops is 4th gear and you don't wanna drive it on a highway either.

Last edited by a moderator:
All JDM cars are 180km/h other than Nur Spec GTRs unless the previous owner has changed it to an aftermarket version. You'll have to get aftermarket nismo combo meter which is around Rm2400 (approximately). Scout around, you might be lucky to get RM800 for a secondhand unit.

Try not to get an Auto Transmission. There's no 5th gear btw. Tops is 4th gear and you don't wanna drive it on a highway either.

Bro... is the auto tranny really that sucks?? I mean cos u've said bout the 4th gear n h'way... pls advise. S i m also lookin' 4ward to caged 1 of this godzilla... :wavey::driver:

Well, 1st off ya shouldn't take my advice as the only solution. Did you test drive that vehicle? You should know it's only up to 4th gear. With A/T future performance upgrades is going to be a problem. Ask a local tuner if they can tune one. I bet there's gonna be limited mods when comes to A/T. Even if you are able to upgrade your hp, I doubt your Auto Transmission gearbox can handle it. With manual, everything is like a shoot in the breeze. So, go scout around a little bit and reconsider getting an A/T. I sold mine off, period.

Other experts might have different opinion.

Hmmm.. girls love the looks of the 350z, yet the Skyline has the back seat for ermm.. emergencies. So I guess the best way would be.....

Get both? :hmmmm:

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v272/144/120/503690359/n503690359_3185677_9597.jpg

very nice write up.....300km/h run ??? from pimpin ? er can take me for a spin ?? :wavey:

But Girls around me don't like skyline, but fairladay. :-(

Don't know bout' you guys, but the girls I know said that fairlady is a very common car nowadays, especially around the Pyramid area :sleep::sleep::sleep:

also, my girlfriend's sister thinks that the fairlady shape, looks like a 'potato', from the top view :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

To me, personally (no offence la, so please don't start a world war 5 here....), if a real life "fair lady" walks down the street with that shape, even if she is naked, I won't "have any reaction".... :biggrin::nurse:

only my 3 cents thought.......maybe 2 cents though.....:slug:

[PIMPIN];3317678 said:
Hmmm.. girls love the looks of the 350z, yet the Skyline has the back seat for ermm.. emergencies. So I guess the best way would be.....

Get both? :hmmmm:

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v272/144/120/503690359/n503690359_3185677_9597.jpg

Bro.. if that IS UR cars....u starting to make me jealous... :banghead::banghead:

Well, 1st off ya shouldn't take my advice as the only solution. Did you test drive that vehicle? You should know it's only up to 4th gear. With A/T future performance upgrades is going to be a problem. Ask a local tuner if they can tune one. I bet there's gonna be limited mods when comes to A/T. Even if you are able to upgrade your hp, I doubt your Auto Transmission gearbox can handle it. With manual, everything is like a shoot in the breeze. So, go scout around a little bit and reconsider getting an A/T. I sold mine off, period.

Other experts might have different opinion.

will do. beside... this is the best place to get advise...

crunchyacock - yeah, was one of my cars but I've since sold it cause I only used it for going to work (GTR and STI don't mix well)

Hi there STYC...

I'm looking for a sportcar too nowadays...

target for evo or skyline (manual with black colour)...

Just want to follow up with your case here...

Any update, please inform me / us...

get a unregistered unit rather than second cause second interest is higher (3.8 rather than 2.8)

anything just post it back here...

[http]http://www.mudah.my/nissan-skyline-gtr-r34-kuala-lumpur-1572109.htm?ca=5_s[http/]
this one is 190k r34 GTR ?...

this skyline club forum is inactive...

why be like that aaa ?...

Nice to read all your guys comment... :smokin:

Hi there STYC...

I'm looking for a sportcar too nowadays...

target for evo or skyline (manual with black colour)...

Just want to follow up with your case here...

Any update, please inform me / us...

get a unregistered unit rather than second cause second interest is higher (3.8 rather than 2.8)

anything just post it back here...

[http]http://www.mudah.my/nissan-skyline-gtr-r34-kuala-lumpur-1572109.htm?ca=5_s[http/]
this one is 190k r34 GTR ?...

this skyline club forum is inactive...

why be like that aaa ?...

Nice to read all your guys comment... :smokin:

Bro,

If you're aiming to get an unregistered R34GTR, provided you find one, it'll probably be more than RM190k. The one you posted was registered in 2000 which is about right for the price.

For unregistered your best bet is to get an '02 which is the last year of production for the R34s. The downside, if you could call it that, is the fact that they are probably RM100k extra.

Which Evo were you considering btw?

p.s: we're all shy guys hence lack of forum activity :wavey:

hi there pimpin...

I'm looking for unregistered car due to dont want to waste on extra interest...

I'm looking for this:

1.Skyline GT-T (noway GTR man, its too expensive)

2. Silvia Spec-R

3. Evo 7

I'm budgetting around / near 100k only if possible...

any advise from sifu here please ?...

Or maybe i can go for suzuki swift sport manual...

come with (how many year?) warranty...

hmmm... in dilemma here...

can i afford car with the bloody economy nowadays?...

Sorry if OOT