Bro,
Again, I must apologize if my reply set the tone for the replies this thread has gotten so far. I'm just giving advice from a financial point of view since your initial post included information on your salary, etc so I assumed that cost was a factor in your decision to purchase a Skyline.
I have to point out that you said this was your first car - so what do you drive now? Then you go on to mention that you'll only use it occasionally. I'm sorry but that's a bit silly cause if you have one car I believe you should be able to use it everyday regardless.
I've spent and continue to spend a fair amount on my numerous cars but like you, I have no credit cards neither do I owe the banks anything and I'm not saying that I'm a financial guru - far from it to be honest - but I own properties, businesses and cars outright no debt whatsoever. I'm not telling you this to show-off but the point is that what I spend on cars is
excess funds after taxes, charity donations, money to grandmother, bills, etc etc meaning after every single commitment I have to live up to, the left-over cash I use for my hobbies.
So, please don't take this the wrong way, but if you're counting on a promotion which you have no idea will happen just so you can buy the Skyline then I suggest you think long and hard. I think the bros here have said all you need to hear - I hope you listen to them cause they're much older than you and I and have
makan garam way before we have.
But should you decide to buy the Skyline, let me be the first to congratulate you on a purchase that will change your life. I hope I speak for the rest when I say that you're more than welcome to join us - with or without a Skyline (hell, I'll take you in my car if you want to experience what it's like but please wear two pairs of undies unless you're used to 300km/h runs

). And I sincerely hope that whatever has been said in this thread does not affect how you feel towards me or any of us in the future when you do join this weird bunch of car-crazy manics. :wavey:
Bump: Bro,
Again, I must apologize if my reply set the tone for the replies this thread has gotten so far. I'm just giving advice from a financial point of view since your initial post included information on your salary, etc so I assumed that cost was a factor in your decision to purchase a Skyline.
I have to point out that you said this was your first car - so what do you drive now? Then you go on to mention that you'll only use it occasionally. I'm sorry but that's a bit silly cause if you have one car I believe you should be able to use it everyday regardless.
I've spent and continue to spend a fair amount on my numerous cars but like you, I have no credit cards neither do I owe the banks anything and I'm not saying that I'm a financial guru - far from it to be honest - but I own properties, businesses and cars outright no debt whatsoever. I'm not telling you this to show-off but the point is that what I spend on cars is
excess funds after taxes, charity donations, money to grandmother, bills, etc etc meaning after every single commitment I have to live up to, the left-over cash I use for my hobbies.
So, please don't take this the wrong way, but if you're counting on a promotion which you have no idea will happen just so you can buy the Skyline then I suggest you think long and hard. I think the bros here have said all you need to hear - I hope you listen to them cause they're much older than you and I and have
makan garam way before we have.
But should you decide to buy the Skyline, let me be the first to congratulate you on a purchase that will change your life. I hope I speak for the rest when I say that you're more than welcome to join us - with or without a Skyline (hell, I'll take you in my car if you want to experience what it's like but please wear two pairs of undies unless you're used to 300km/h runs

). And I sincerely hope that whatever has been said in this thread does not affect how you feel towards me or any of us in the future when you do join this weird bunch of car-crazy manics. :wavey: