V-tec Vs Mivec

MrShahrin

which one MORE powerful !!!
i heard mivec open MORE powerful than vtec open ...
i'ts that true .....
correct me if I am wrong :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

:rofl:

Lets see how this will beat the other thread :rofl:

both are powerful, it depends on the owner. however, i dont see how opening this thread will answer u. it will definitely be bias..

they r using similar technology, but in term of balanced, id go for honda's anytime.

bunyi garang/koyak is just a reminder of how loud ur air filter / exhaust is, if dis is done properly, u cudnt even here the VTEC / MIVEC engaging:sleep:

i feel more flames r coming dis way, DUCK guys!!:adore:

ps : y am i replying to dis? oh, yeah.. iam bored gila neh

Both of them have a same technology...
However, mivec engine is bit heavy compare with Vtec.
In performance vise, depand on how much $$$ u throw on ur engine.:biggrin:

now got this thread?hahahaha...they vs on what meh?
yup vtec engine is much lighter..
mivec might wins in heavier engine..easier to BOT..hard to get heat (due to radiator much wider)..

Bump: now got this thread?hahahaha...they vs on what meh?
mivec might wins in heavier engine..easier to BOT..hard to get heat (due to radiator much wider)..

yup! but if I'm not mistaken, mivec stock engine produce more hp then stock vtec, but honda cars are ligter than mitsu, in this case I'll go for vtec...:biggrin:

now got this thread?hahahaha...they vs on what meh?

Bump: now got this thread?hahahaha...they vs on what meh?

wat r u trying to say?
mivec wins in heavier engine:confused:
easier to BOT...hard to get heat.... Not relevant ...

yup! but if I'm not mistaken, mivec stock engine produce more hp then stock vtec, but honda cars are ligter than mitsu, in this case I'll go for vtec...:biggrin:

On paper those hp numbers is base on flywheel.... Is depend on the gearing as well. Honda have better gearing (close ratio).

There is some input from me...

VTEC b16a = 175 hp:love:
VTEC b16b = 185 hp:love:

Mivec = 175 hp:love:

MIVEC compression are higher than VTEC
Most the sifu said, MIVEC u an more concentrate of modifying on piston or block side...
and of course...have limited spare part on cam , valve & valve spring...

VTEC u can modify as much as possible...
As long as u have $$

Correct me if im wrong!!!

Mivec very hard to get aftermarket racing part.
Vtec much easy to find aftermarket racing part.
Exp: Racing Camshaft, Mivec only have Jun Cam, While Vtec have a lot choice=Jun, Crower, Skunk, Toda etc.
So...Vtec will go first

Bump: Some more Vtec have good GB gear ratio and better than Mivec GB gear ratio.
Vtec will go first...