Paying 60% cash, can still obtain loan for old car?

mokomoko

would like to know whether anyone has any 'jalan' or know-how to obtain a loan for the rest of the 40% of a loan? I am planning to pay up front 60% in cash first and hopefully, would have a financial institute finance me the rest. I am looking to buy an old car - 18 years to be exact.

If i can provide the bank 60% of the total value of the car, would they finance me the rest?
If anyone has any knowledge on this, I appreciate the help.

Cheers

15 years old and above car may be hard to obtain loan, as loan companies in Malaysia do not see old cars as classic cars or has significant value thus giving out loan.

You can try Bank Pertanian, I heard from a few Malay friends that they were successful applying loan (50% of car value) with strong documentation to support.

Anyway, best of luck

thanks for the tip ken, will definitely try out bank pertanian.

Are there anymore bankers out there whom can assist this type of loans?

Cheers mates

loan from ur boss(company) or family...

my friends are loan from the company....no interests somemore. but then they r old workers(more than 10 yrs)

loan from ur boss(company) or family...

my friends are loan from the company....no interests somemore. but then they r old workers(more than 10 yrs)

wa like that so easy meh?
think its easier said than done right....

would like to know whether anyone has any 'jalan' or know-how to obtain a loan for the rest of the 40% of a loan? I am planning to pay up front 60% in cash first and hopefully, would have a financial institute finance me the rest. I am looking to buy an old car - 18 years to be exact.

If i can provide the bank 60% of the total value of the car, would they finance me the rest?
If anyone has any knowledge on this, I appreciate the help.

Cheers

car 18years old -

what model:
year make:

interest is 10% p.a...max: 3-4years tenure only
processing fee quite high...all in bout 1500 to 1600

pm me and i'll try to assist....but with credit company....bank cant do.

if get a car that older than 20yrs, such BMW, still can get loan..??

BMW can do for cars year make not older than 1996.
4years and 60% based on current market value.
interest is bout 5.5% to 6%
documents must be sufficient.
bank loan......

how much are you talking about?

If the sum is small, personal loan?

60% of market value..lets say selling 36k then 60% from 36k lor...max 4years...
interest bit high ...5.XX%

First guess was one of it,
but i also have another car in mind.

bet you guys cant guess that one!

fr?4wd?coupe?sedan?jap?conti?

at least gif some clue

AE86?

Personal loan from banks nowadays is easy to get. Tenure can go up to 5 years or more.

Bump: AE86?

Personal loan from banks nowadays is easy to get. Tenure can go up to 5 years or more.