Tein HG

kent75

Hi everyone, i have a set of Tein HG n there is an external reservoir with a adjustable nut in the bottom of it. It is something like a soft hard adjuster, but on top my of coilover, there is a nut also. For the top sure can adjust soft hard, but how about the bottom 1 which is built at the bottom of the external reservoir? Is it to adjust soft hard also? Anyone can answer me?

For picture, can view http://www.tein.com/products/hg.html

upper 1 is adjust the soft/hard bound & re-bound by damper fluid, while the bottom 1 is set the better bound & re-bound thru gas.
this is for competition use which require more fine tuning... wat a great stuff u got there...:biggrin:

Hmmm, so basically both also used to tune soft hard ?
My front's set is using EK9's coz dc2 dun have this spec. Rear is using gravel dc2.

nop, u must set the soft hard thru the upper side, then only fine tune the bound & rebound thru the bottom. EK & DC is the same..:biggrin:

So u mean, something like jumping la ? To get the feeling whether it will bounce/jump or not is it?

lol..jz got it ler bro..still figuring how to tune the front set's external reservoir..

for street use or track..??? cornering advan or high speed setting..??

Spring rates & brand of the spring..??

Hmmm..I'm using swift spring 12k in front, it seems still have a 2-finger gap although it has been lowered to the max.

if tight cornering, 12k will be too soft... mayb u can try 16k...

wa, but i feel bouncy ald when set it to the hardest. If front 16k, then how about the rear 1? Coz my rear is using type gravel, not HG, but for rally also...

ofcos will be bouncy when set to the hardest, coz from the mid to the hardest is reserved for Aggressive driving ma... hehe...

for the rear, mayb u can try 10k 1st....

ofcos will be bouncy when set to the hardest, coz from the mid to the hardest is reserved for Aggressive driving ma... hehe...

for the rear, mayb u can try 10k 1st....

Oh...Coz previously i'm using Ohlin Hi Lo Soft Hard adjustable, Front 12k, rear 10k swift spring. I've been suffering from the bouncing effect in daily driving even set to the softest rate. That's y i've changed to this set so that i can have a better comfort n yet performance. What if i want something not that bouncy but still can do some cornering?