http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb140/drivelinesales/timeattack2.jpg

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb140/drivelinesales/timeattack.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/7572/result1vu4.jpg

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/6361/preview4fr9.jpg

:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

Damn...very nice..

saw the fender extention at SS...Thought is yours...hehehe:biggrin:

Bump: Cannon, just wondering...why the cyber evo didn't use the rear diffuser???:confused: is it bcoz already used the front lips extention...so less air flow go underneath the car...so no need the rear diffuser...

Damn...very nice..

Bump: Cannon, just wondering...why the cyber evo didn't use the rear diffuser???:confused: is it bcoz already used the front lips extention...so less air flow go underneath the car...so no need the rear diffuser...

damn lots of work to do if use the extention, i need to get another set of new spacer. so did ss have the front fender as well?

about the cyberevo rear difusser, i am not sure why they dont have it.:hmmmm: maybe the exhaust block the way:hmmmm:

A little on the new shoes found the the CyberEvo (taken from EvolutionM.net):

It's the new TM-02 from AME which has replaced the Volk Racing (CE28 and RE30's) on the CyberEvo

The AME (Auto Mobile Engineering) wheel brand is developed by Kyoho and manufactured by Enkei in Japan. AME is considered to be Japan’s premier, major luxury wheel brand and is actively involved within the ultra competitive, enthusiast markets.

About AME
AME prides itself on offering a complete line of truly high-end, premium aluminum alloy wheels for the different automotive genres including high-end Sports, VIP / Luxury / Euro, and K/Compact car categories. The AME Shallen Series is considered a top shareholder in Japan for high-end, dress-up sedans, minivans, k/compact, and sports wheel applications.

About KYOHO
AME is a KYOHO brand. KYOHO is amongst Japan’s top major distributors and wholesalers of premium luxury and performance wheels and other various high-end aftermarket products. KYOHO also plays a role as sister company to Enkei. For more information, please visit www.kyh.co.jp

About ENKEI
All AME wheels are engineered and made by ENKEI Japan. Enkei has revolutionized the manufacturing process of premium aluminum alloy wheels and is continually advancing its proprietary M.A.T. technology methods. Enkei is the largest and most technologically advanced wheel manufacturer in the world. For more information, please visit www.enkei.com

Wei .... Cannon ... go change la your rims to suit the new look of the CyberEvo ... then 'give' me your rims as Christmas presents la ....:adore::biggrin:

***Pls. see my signature***

Damn...very nice..

damn lots of work to do if use the extention, i need to get another set of new spacer. so did ss have the front fender as well?

about the cyberevo rear difusser, i am not sure why they dont have it.:hmmmm: maybe the exhaust block the way:hmmmm:

Tend to with Cannon's view. In most cases, the exhaust pipes would not be those we get off the shelf or for street use.

My other guess is they (the Voltex engineers didn't find any significant improvement timings in the wind tunnel) nor on the track (during Time Attack sessions) to fit the rear diffuser ...

If u see an older pic also they have not used the rear diffuser (makes sense i suppose. Why add weight ---even though it's CF but still weight when u can make the same or faster runs without it)
http://flickr.com/photos/auto-otaku/2297820969/in/set-72157603999807120/

Don't forget that the wind tunnel tests were done at Mie University,Japan so they would have tested it also ....
Guess it's the same for Norris Designs Time attack Evo9GT --- no rear diffuser ...
http://jdmwave.wordpress.com/

Just guessing only here ...

wah...so many company involved for the rims...wonder what's the price tag???:banghead:

saw some review about it, still many like the previous setup using rays. even their evo X using the same enkkei wheel.

may be this time AME sponser kau kau :nurse:..

anyway the current track record are being hold by a GTR.

azizi,

its time for u to remove yur rear difusser as well :biggrin:

saw some review about it, still many like the previous setup using rays. even their evo X using the same enkkei wheel.

azizi,

Hehehe cannon, i use for cosmetic only....got improvement or not... i don't mind...but sure there's a improvement on aerodynamic...unless i'm using front bumper like them...then i think it's not so useful to put the rear one...since very less air flow can go thru the underneath...:biggrin:

Damn...very nice..

Hehehe cannon, i use for cosmetic only....got improvement or not... i don't mind...but sure there's a improvement on aerodynamic...unless i'm using front bumper like them...then i think it's not so useful to put the rear one...since very less air flow can go thru the underneath...:biggrin:

Yours is the street version whereas theirs is the track version ..... either way .... u & Cannon Towkay/orang kaya .... :rofl::rofl::rofl::thefinger::thefinger:

azizi,

Cannon, like they mentioned on Evolutionm.net, AME luxury brand, so imagine how much they paid to get their products on the CyberEvo car ... it's all about Marketing Strategy ...

It remains to be seen if these Rims are all show & no-go or otherwise.

Azizi,
Jual la .... buat like CyberEvo ... but then again u going for HRS styling ah? :rofl::thefinger:

What about you? very rich i think hehehehe:thefinger:

In my dreamz only .... still trying to strike 4D/TOTO/Lottery .... all over the world .... but habuk pun tarak!! :thefinger::thefinger::rofl:

Cannon, like they mentioned on Evolutionm.net, AME luxury brand, so imagine how much they paid to get their products on the CyberEvo car ... it's all about Marketing Strategy ...

It remains to be seen if these Rims are all show & no-go or otherwise.

Azizi,
Jual la .... buat like CyberEvo ... but then again u going for HRS styling ah? :rofl::thefinger:

In my dreamz only .... still trying to strike 4D/TOTO/Lottery .... all over the world .... but habuk pun tarak!! :thefinger::thefinger::rofl:

...Keep on trying buddy...the lucky day will come...hehehehe:biggrin:

zi,
how much ss selling the extension?

i dont think the boss interested to sell the extension.:hmmmm:

Wow, that was quick. Mr. P before u can ask, Cannon Towkay already went to ask liao ... :adore::adore::rofl:

...Keep on trying buddy...the lucky day will come...hehehehe:biggrin:

what to do? Hoping to kena 1 time big big then can retire young ..... :rofl::rofl::thefinger: Wishful thinking lor ... my boss buy 25 years also kena 3 times 3rd prize only .....

Me belum kena langsung laa .... :bawling:

i always call the boss for new updates. he told me the extension are for personal use wor.:sleep:

maybe he want to lansi for a while only, hehehe later will sell again. if the price is right i think he will sell it:thefinger:

some voltex parts i also direct order from japan, this way more faster then waithing local ppl making order.

aiyah,
the boss always like dat wan lah... tomorrow i go write my name with marker pen on the extension..hehehehe...
but the new rims...hhmm.. like myndawg said.. the ce28 looked better.. i still like an old school matt black te37 deepdish 18/9jj/offset 12.. anybody got that?