DC5 Advice

erik, same thinkin as mine lol. i wuz plannin to get either markx, euro-r n even the new audi tt. euro-r wuz quite worth for money i think. but still, ive chose dc5 .. :biggrin:
n erik, if ur thinkin y dc5's gettin sold out n theres not much left now its becoz out of sudden no one knoes y this seasons everyones wuz lookin for it especially malays. n if theres another newly imported dc5 cmin, it'll be only nex year. dats wut my agent of the dc5 told me ..

Yeh earlier in the year there was loads being brought in, always had one eye on motortrader, fantasizing about it, but now i think you're right, less and less. maybe it's 5K more affordable now who knows. but i bet you're looking around for one now, wish you best of luck. i guess the thing with buying 2nd hand cars, take your time and be precise, plenty of 'been there done that' here and they're more than happy to share their experiences. mind you it's still a very expensive piece of equipment. do keep us informed of your teggi hunting :biggrin:

erik,
my eyes were set for dc5R since 4 years ago, unfortunately it was very few available, and I couldn't afford it anyway.. After owning dc2R (US version), i would not get any other car unless I can spend more.
the car price should be lower than it was before july 08 since the interest rate has gone up. negotiate further! best of luck.

thanks, 4 years ago there weren't a lot of dc2's laying around and as you've mentioned, dc5's price was way out of reach, i settled for a 96 civic 'big eye boy', souped it up a lil with it's own spoiler ala dc5, sheessh. sold it off eventually before the 2nd hand 'crisis' in 2006. nothing much changed now, dc5's are still pricey, honda-asia mentality.

For me the price is depends on the car’s condition, if u dun like the car, the dealer gave u a lot of discount, but u oso dun like the car, no point buy it ma… right?
If the car condition really chunn, pay a litter more, it worth la… try to nego few K, if u think the final price is reasonable, then ok la…
“Many” of the dealers r SKL. So, good luck bro!
*correct me, if I’m wrong”

Spot on bro, spot on. that's why make friends with mechanics for the buy-2nd hand-cars-for-dummies type of people like me, and join forums like these. whatever satisfies our car lusting feelings, albeit temporarily...

yah, before i bought my car, i also bring my mechanic along... hehe:driver::driver::driver:

i'll be able to meet for TT at 8.00pm la GUYS! I got open house i have to attend 9.00pm. i only can stay 30mins to 45mins only max.

hmm perhaps next time then! if 9pm plus i can bee thr! anyway next tym guys....:driver::driver::sleep:

welcome benzer to the DC5 community.

sepang f1 circuit is the home of DC5 R!:biggrin: you'll be amazed of what our little car can perform on the track.

today TT i dont know on or not! if on its aman suria mamak 9.00 pm onwards

YEAH! I went to SIC last HCOC trackday.. the car is amazing and handle so well during fast turn 12!! I went before with my 4 doors civic with Tein RA but still not as good as DC5. (Maybe is becos of the Type R chassis)

If tonite can't make it TT then next time lor.. remember to post it here so i can know when is the next TT.

BTW, how many of you guys going for 26th Track day?:driver:

YEAH! I went to SIC last HCOC trackday.. the car is amazing and handle so well during fast turn 12!! I went before with my 4 doors civic with Tein RA but still not as good as DC5. (Maybe is becos of the Type R chassis)

If tonite can't make it TT then next time lor.. remember to post it here so i can know when is the next TT.

BTW, how many of you guys going for 26th Track day?:driver:

tentatively members confirmed for 26th track day are as follow;

i)subcon (co-pilot)
ii)prasath (participant)
iii)rajamacho (spectactor)
iv)adrian (spectactor)
v)vagabond (participant - what car u'll be driving tim?)
vi)zk11 (u r going rite)?
vii)benzer (participant?)
viii)loo (participant?)
ix)Stylites-x
x)fobs???
xi)erik???

we first meet at KLIA toll plaza 1.15pm. when korum complete we're going to have a mini race or warm up race from KLIA toll to SIC. heh heh.

a photo session of our car b4 track day is one of the agenda in my mind. heh heh.

after track day maybe we can have a TT Session at R&R Dengkil??

p/s: for those who cant meet first at KLIA toll plaza please proceed to SIC

is Mobil 1 any good for our car? my company gives good discount for the staff. I used to fill in only Mobil 1 back in the States for the dc2r, and have no complains, but someone told me that the mix is slightly different for our climate, and not as good as other oils.

-zaki

guys how many rounds can we run till our car's need to cool down? any brake fade case?

Yeh earlier in the year there was loads being brought in, always had one eye on motortrader, fantasizing about it, but now i think you're right, less and less. maybe it's 5K more affordable now who knows. but i bet you're looking around for one now, wish you best of luck. i guess the thing with buying 2nd hand cars, take your time and be precise, plenty of 'been there done that' here and they're more than happy to share their experiences. mind you it's still a very expensive piece of equipment. do keep us informed of your teggi hunting :biggrin:

actually ive booked 1 around 2 mnths ago .. coz afraid the option of choosin the 1 i prefer (colour n stuff) will be very limited .. since 2 yrs ago ive viewed more than 10 dc5s around klang valley n now ive made a step further :biggrin:

subcon, i think i'll be goin. by dat time my car shud be arrivin
so, count me in ! :biggrin:

after get the car. straight go test at SIC. walawei. hehe. nice...

count me out :( i can't go.. have made prior commitment...

guys how many rounds can we run till our car's need to cool down? any brake fade case?

5 laps we cool down mate! i had an experienced with brake fade when a corner is fast approaching. i can tell u its not a pleasant feeling!:biggrin:

is Mobil 1 any good for our car? my company gives good discount for the staff. I used to fill in only Mobil 1 back in the States for the dc2r, and have no complains, but someone told me that the mix is slightly different for our climate, and not as good as other oils.

-zaki

our technical expert mr vagabond is the best person to answer your question zaki

actually ive booked 1 around 2 mnths ago .. coz afraid the option of choosin the 1 i prefer (colour n stuff) will be very limited .. since 2 yrs ago ive viewed more than 10 dc5s around klang valley n now ive made a step further :biggrin:

ha! ha! nice one dude. slow and steady.

btw congratulation on your new car! hope u enjoy the car like the rest of us did.