DC5 Advice

mate, i dont think can get prices so cheap.

falken azenis ...... last time i checked about 700++ each
ad07 , hard to find in the market !
toyo 888 , wears out WAY too fast , but maybe thats just me, cause i'm always up and down the highway to see you guys :proud:

225 / 45 / 17 confirmed no problem with clearance.

tested it myself.

mate, i dont think can get prices so cheap.

falken azenis ...... last time i checked about 700++ each
ad07 , hard to find in the market !
toyo 888 , wears out WAY too fast , but maybe thats just me, cause i'm always up and down the highway to see you guys :proud:

thanks for the reply tim as always!

anyway back to topic! is it OK to say that toyo R888 has more grip than ad07 but wears out faster?

hmmmmm...

225 / 45 / 17 confirmed no problem with clearance.

tested it myself.

i heard that the 888 has great grip , mostly people say same as the ad07's , but quite a few swear it's actually better.

888's are actually road legal semi-slicks ! :biggrin: imagine the fun!

but the fact is, the better the grip , the faster it wears.

to check how good a tire grips , why dont you check the thread-wear rating? higher threadwear , the better the grip , the shorter the lifespan.

Tim, if combination of 225 @ front with 215@ rear is it ok! Most probably wana try the 225's for my car....Any concern on the weight?

Subcon, you opting the R888 for track use only arr?

http://www.toyo.com/docs/tires/tires.asp?lpid=30029&name=Proxes%20R888&category=sport

Tim, if combination of 225 @ front with 215@ rear is it ok! Most probably wana try the 225's for my car....Any concern on the weight?

Subcon, you opting the R888 for track use only arr?

http://www.toyo.com/docs/tires/tires.asp?lpid=30029&name=Proxes%20R888&category=sport

Both!:driver:

i heard that the 888 has great grip , mostly people say same as the ad07's , but quite a few swear it's actually better.

888's are actually road legal semi-slicks ! :biggrin: imagine the fun!

but the fact is, the better the grip , the faster it wears.

to check how good a tire grips , why dont you check the thread-wear rating? higher threadwear , the better the grip , the shorter the lifespan.

did you happen to know any shop selling toyo r888 at reasonable price Tim?

hmm. tayar potenza tak best ke? re01r ke re001 ke re070. hehe. any idea?

TOYO R1R was another good option after R888 its more better then AD07 good for track and daily driving

the next option tire for daily driving car after finish my RE 01R will going on this tire have hard side wall

i think they have stop the re01, they have come out with the re11. i hear a lot of good review about the re11. they even test it head to head against ad07. its better.

How much is the RE11?
Does it have a similar feel and performance as the RE01R?
I'm very happy with my RE01R but it has to be changed soon.

RE01R was proven on track time and wet better than AD 07 and re11 was increase on their tire compound but not sure what they add on on thats tire

last time RE01 R selling here also expensive like hell i think the RE11 also not cheap
i think it's might not selling at malaysia maybe need special order to buy it at local

guyzzzz..selamat hari raya...:itsme::itsme:.. drive safe.. ingatlah org tersayang... :wavey:

yo guys wassup selamat hari raya, owned the facelift dc5 for almost 4 month which i bought for RM165k in may 2008. been waiting/ordered for this car for 3 month (since febuary 2008) luckily i got the fresh stock car in a superb condition which the mileage 19070km from Honda Osaka (unregistered to any owner in japan) mine is A-package 2004 facelift. thanx to prasath for introducing me the dc5 community in malaysia.

a little bit about me, workin with Royal Malaysian Air Force, currently based in Kuching,the only facelift owner in Borneo and the 1st owner of dc5 in Borneo (5 model currently if am not mistaken :thefinger: ). well not much about me and fcuked am a HONDAHOLIC!!!! my dream car is finally mine and its a relieve:biggrin::rofl:... well here is d link of my car pics http://www.itr-dc5.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18844&start=0 (gila stock car):biggrin: next project fitted mine with toda manifold,gruupeM CAI, mugen twin loop and d hondata...also to get rid the stupid black stripes running around my back bumpers:mad:

damn so jeleous tgk u all gathering, will joining u all soon if am posted to kl....sekarang ni, kalau balik kl...i lost my pride coz my dc 5 in kuching...lol...lastly thanx again and keep this community up n running...cheers!!!! SALAM AIDILFITRI:wavey:

yo guys wassup selamat hari raya, owned the facelift dc5 for almost 4 month which i bought for RM165k in may 2008. been waiting/ordered for this car for 3 month (since febuary 2008) luckily i got the fresh stock car in a superb condition which the mileage 19070km from Honda Osaka (unregistered to any owner in japan) mine is A-package 2004 facelift. thanx to prasath for introducing me the dc5 community in malaysia.

a little bit about me, workin with Royal Malaysian Air Force, currently based in Kuching,the only facelift owner in Borneo and the 1st owner of dc5 in Borneo (5 model currently if am not mistaken :thefinger: ). well not much about me and fcuked am a HONDAHOLIC!!!! my dream car is finally mine and its a relieve:biggrin::rofl:... well here is d link of my car pics http://www.itr-dc5.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18844&start=0 (gila stock car):biggrin: next project fitted mine with toda manifold,gruupeM CAI, mugen twin loop and d hondata...also to get rid the stupid black stripes running around my back bumpers:mad:

damn so jeleous tgk u all gathering, will joining u all soon if am posted to kl....sekarang ni, kalau balik kl...i lost my pride coz my dc 5 in kuching...lol...lastly thanx again and keep this community up n running...cheers!!!! SALAM AIDILFITRI:wavey:

welcome mayatsan..:itsme::itsme:..samat raya

Prasath : no issues running 225's front and 215's rear ....... you just have to worry about tyre rotation issues :biggrin: as long as the tyres don't require rotation front to back (radial tyres) , then it should be fine.

Subcon: mate ............ 888's not cheap :smokin: ........i don't know anyone in particular who can get it cheap either! previously, a couple of years ago, the brand wasn't really too in demand, oh man, that was the cheap time!
I think it's about 700+ each , if not mistaken.

mayatsan: welcome man! but don't worry about losing pride or whatever stuff like that , all us driver's here, we don't have any pride either! :biggrin:

how come nobody recommends the falken azenis rt-615? the thread pattern looks VERY interesting :biggrin: