wastegates..

renxun

currently using an original trust 50mm. whats the difference over much more expensive like turbosmart racegate and those cheaper china knock offs. lets not put durability into consideration. i would like to know about the performance.

after all a wastegate is just to expell exhaust when set boost is achieved (my opinion) how does a better gate perform?

based on wat u stated, i think u're refering to external wastegate...

if compared to ori manufacture wastegate company like HKS,turbosmart,tial bla bla bla...i think is because of the branded name tat affect the pricing itself...and of course the material in used are slightly diff..but wat's the diff i dunno :D..
as we know..diff wastegate produce diff sound..but the function itself is all the same...some ppl might think tat HKS sound is the best..wit the brand and quality promised and so they go for it..so ppl wit low budget wil just go for tial as i believed tat tial is the most cheapest in the market of ori wastegate among the others..

those cheaper china products are much more diff from ori wastegate..yes they do manufactured in a company and workshop..but the quality and material in used are diff...we call as immitate/replica wastegate wer they copied other's company wastegate product and do it the same but without the brand name stated on the product because of LAW..one of the diff btw immitate/replica wastegate and ori wastegate is the diagrahm(duno correct spelling or not)...

about performance..pls refer to link below..
How does an external wastegate work? - DSM Forums

and not to be rude mate, i think tis kind of discussion has been done over n over again...and basic answer can be get from google or yahoo...

clanz: that' jes plain rude dude! bwahahahahah!

anyhow, imitations or not, it depends on budget. I heard there's a batch of taiwanese tials out there doing good even after 2 years on 400bhp setup... but.. kira nasib la.. :adore::adore:

actually immitation/replica wastegate can be used on any engine..jsut to change the diagrahm to original one to make it last longer..wat wil happen after tat i can't ensure u cause i nvr do tat before...need someone who had experianced on it..

let's say u're driving a nissan skyline r34 any spec, and everything is branded..but suddenly pop-up 1 wastegate wit no brand(mean immitate/replica)..wat ppl gona think n talk bout it ? hehehe..

but im not sure about if there is any issue on boost building of a better turbo will be better as it will only start open up as near as possible to your set boost rather than opening a lil bit b4 reaching the set boost . thus making full boost building slower?

i gues there is not much option because there must be something tat u must forgone in order to gain something on the other side..like the phrase "nothing is perfect".

wastegate do make full boost building slower but to help protect your turbine from compressor surge disease.
if u wan fast building boost then u wil ned to sacrify your turbine from compressor surge..so thing is vice versa..
either way...most of the people wil chose to protect the turbine and engine for durability wise instead of vrooomm!! excluded competition racers/track car ?

when your turbo is big enuf to produce more air to the engine and of course u need more faster air going out to the atmosphere...if not u wil lose more power because of concerning on slower boost building...
so which one would u chose ?
hope tis information is correct and help to answer your question..
any mistake pls correct me..

yo bro renxun,
don buy immitation wastegate, i bought 1 unit of replica tial last 2 year and can stan for 2 months,the diagfram ok, but;
1) leaking on the joint from the wastegate and extractor wastegate flange.why easily leaking? the material of the chap ayam wastegate are easily to absorb heat and make it overheat, so it will burn your gasket.
2)on the wastegate unit got screw and easliy to loosen due to the extra heat of the cheapo material, once this screw loose, again it will leak.
3)then again, the thing will overheat and make the inside shaft jammed! i dissamble this unit and knock with hammer oso still not moving, and i realised the shaft melt and join it self with the unit.

solution: that chap ayam wastegate still laying around in my home and im still using it for my ash tray! ahahhaha!!
then i bought tial original, till now nothing goes wrong and very durable.

it's all depends on luck i supposed...
some ppl suffer massive problem from immitation products but some not..
if u would like to give a cheapo try then go ahead...for me i'm totally scare of fake products afterall :D
i heard lot of ppl using fake tial/hks/trust, they just told me to change the diagramh/diagfram then ok d..
but if meet raja_emeperor case, tat's is gone:banghead:

go for ori better bro...less hassle and $$$ spend on this silly problem.ori tial is less than rm1000 in sunway, or u can source it to usa directly and will cost you around rm550.
using wastegate for me juz to have good pickup bcos it act like ure using short exhaust system when it open to considered boost, so, good response to engine and help the turbine spool faster. somemore make your car garang wor!

im not saying i wanna buy fake... im using the ori trust 50mm right now ... thinking to upgrade to turbosmart racegate. thats why i asked how that it would help having a much xpensive wastegate over those cheaper one including immitation and replicas?

based on wat u stated, i think u're refering to external wastegate...

if compared to ori manufacture wastegate company like HKS,turbosmart,tial bla bla bla...i think is because of the branded name tat affect the pricing itself...and of course the material in used are slightly diff..but wat's the diff i dunno :D..
as we know..diff wastegate produce diff sound..but the function itself is all the same...some ppl might think tat HKS sound is the best..wit the brand and quality promised and so they go for it..so ppl wit low budget wil just go for tial as i believed tat tial is the most cheapest in the market of ori wastegate among the others..

those cheaper china products are much more diff from ori wastegate..yes they do manufactured in a company and workshop..but the quality and material in used are diff...we call as immitate/replica wastegate wer they copied other's company wastegate product and do it the same but without the brand name stated on the product because of LAW..one of the diff btw immitate/replica wastegate and ori wastegate is the diagrahm(duno correct spelling or not)...

about performance..pls refer to link below..
How does an external wastegate work? - DSM Forums

and not to be rude mate, i think tis kind of discussion has been done over n over again...and basic answer can be get from google or yahoo...

nt to be rude, it has been explained too many times tht wastegate doesnt have sound at all , there is no diffrence between tial wastegate and turbosmart wastegate or hks , the sound is created when u release the exhaust air to atmo which is considered as a leak it makes the sound , wht affects the sound is valve size and piping diameter and length , a tial 38mm and a turbosmart 38mm got diffrence in sound ???? errrr

yes , different wastegate sometimes performs different, this is because of few factors , crack open pressure and also diaphragm leak , so far i seen the best design of wastegate would be by Synapse , but errr Malaysia tarak, order sendiri kay :P

yo bro renxun,
don buy immitation wastegate, i bought 1 unit of replica tial last 2 year and can stan for 2 months,the diagfram ok, but;
1) leaking on the joint from the wastegate and extractor wastegate flange.why easily leaking? the material of the chap ayam wastegate are easily to absorb heat and make it overheat, so it will burn your gasket.
2)on the wastegate unit got screw and easliy to loosen due to the extra heat of the cheapo material, once this screw loose, again it will leak.
3)then again, the thing will overheat and make the inside shaft jammed! i dissamble this unit and knock with hammer oso still not moving, and i realised the shaft melt and join it self with the unit.

solution: that chap ayam wastegate still laying around in my home and im still using it for my ash tray! ahahhaha!!
then i bought tial original, till now nothing goes wrong and very durable.

is tat true?i buy 1 replica tial recently,it face the same leaking problem.So it harmful for engine?Please explain more,dun wan my 4g63 blow out.thx

nt to be rude, it has been explained too many times tht wastegate doesnt have sound at all , there is no diffrence between tial wastegate and turbosmart wastegate or hks , the sound is created when u release the exhaust air to atmo which is considered as a leak it makes the sound , wht affects the sound is valve size and piping diameter and length , a tial 38mm and a turbosmart 38mm got diffrence in sound ???? errrr

yes , different wastegate sometimes performs different, this is because of few factors , crack open pressure and also diaphragm leak , so far i seen the best design of wastegate would be by Synapse , but errr Malaysia tarak, order sendiri kay :P

bro y synapse plak??:confused:...
:smokin: xplain plz

bro y synapse plak??:confused:...
:smokin: xplain plz

can adjust boost levels with the wastegate itself , without extra hardware , doesnt use diagfram , uses piston , less failure cos of heat cos no diagfram to spoil :P , im using their blow off valve, i salute their design , i get ZERO compressor surge

is tat true?i buy 1 replica tial recently,it face the same leaking problem.So it harmful for engine?Please explain more,dun wan my 4g63 blow out.thx

once it leak, the boost level will go beyond the setting boost,which it is dangerous to your engine, u will feel the engine got more power(due to higher boost) but actually it may harm to your engine.

can adjust boost levels with the wastegate itself , without extra hardware , doesnt use diagfram , uses piston , less failure cos of heat cos no diagfram to spoil :P , im using their blow off valve, i salute their design , i get ZERO compressor surge

bro u r really up to date:D:nurse: NICE

go for ori better bro...less hassle and $$$ spend on this silly problem.ori tial is less than rm1000 in sunway, or u can source it to usa directly and will cost you around rm550.
using wastegate for me juz to have good pickup bcos it act like ure using short exhaust system when it open to considered boost, so, good response to engine and help the turbine spool faster. somemore make your car garang wor!

bro,how i buy it directy from usa for the tial wastegate,full costs include shipping and the wastegate really rm 550?ori tial wastegate less than rm 1000 in sunway?which shop?how much correctly?thx

my cousin currently studying there(states), last time i odered 4 set from him and sell it here.if ure intrested pm me.