Any 4AGZE install E-MANAGE here? Share your opinion here..

mafia_staff

Hi there, Im using 4AGZE AE92, want to install E-Manage instead of SAFC due to ignition control and so on advantage offer by E-MANAGE, what else to said... OK, this is my story, A few days ago I install SPEED METER and it show my PEAK 210. Im really not satisfy with it so I hope by installing E-MANAGE the Top Speed can be increase maybe by 10 or 20? Just my 2 cents... So I need help from who has installed E-MANAGE and TUNED it by properly by CAR TUNER and DYNO MACHINE...
Thank You...

got ppl install e-manage..but for 4agze...don think so...hahaha
most probably ppl use 4agze to drift instead of drag...and if for drifiting,they do not need such a expensive ecu to take control on their engine cause they only play wit 1st,2nd n 3rd gear...
as for drag,u need everything to be perfect to perform complete max speed of your engine...tat's why u need an ecu to control your fuel,air,everythin..
i think,e-manage do help to increase your top speed from 210 to 220...
just because e-manage readjust the fuel,air ratio used by your engine and balance it tat's why u can go further then before e-manage..

just ym 2 cents..
ps:i'm not using 4ag series :)

I think so, but many 'DRIFT KAKI' also use DASTEK UNICHIP... Im not a DRAG KAKI or DRIFT KAKI, but Im a STREET FIGHTER. I want to compare between E-Manage and Megasquirt..

compare e-manage and ms?for sure ms lo...can know from the price..and if not mistaken e-manage is piggyback and ms is a standalone le....don know much bout ms...but for sure is better then e-manage?

I've personally seen my friends 4AGZE (on AE101) installed E-manage blue at JC Racing Sunway. Hp gain was about 5-6bhp but gained a lot more torque in return... prolly due to crappy fuel pump. After SARD FPR, walbro pump, lighten crank pulley and oversized SC pulley... he gained another 10bhp and more torque.

So the bottom line is Emanage blue works on 4AGZE... and prolly could increase top speed. But most of us prefer acceleration over top speed... and its not safe to drive over 180km/h on Malaysian roads.

Hmm for me i will go for Unichip instead of e-manage lor ....coz u got launch control and more other function then e-manage...for me i use NA engine so i will choose unichip to increase my rev limit....but ur one is SC i scare my idea won't work rite and no point doing so ? coz SC rev till near 7k the powerband already flat...

but i think unichip can make more fine tuning then emange rite....

Yeah..... Unichip is better, but price almost RM2K. Emanage blue only selling below RM1K la bro, how can you compare?
I think Unichip has about the same features of Emanage Ultimate, but I'd rather choose Ultimate as it has knock sensor input and AUTOTUNE. Also, according to Dastek, the Launch Control is for Turbo engine. So not sure if it would work for NA.
Besides, not many tuners in KL will tune Unichip... have to specifically go to RS Impressive. Emanage got many experienced tuners in KL...

On another note, for RM2k... I would rather go for a "used" standalone ECU like Haltech or even a new standalone ECU from Protec, MS or Synchron.

Wah... thank you everybody.. now need to keep more money about ECU lor...

Last edited by a moderator:
come we go rob bank la since u're mafia staff..i also need money for new turbine..HAHAH..jk

I've personally seen my friends 4AGZE (on AE101) installed E-manage blue at JC Racing Sunway. Hp gain was about 5-6bhp but gained a lot more torque in return... prolly due to crappy fuel pump. After SARD FPR, walbro pump, lighten crank pulley and oversized SC pulley... he gained another 10bhp and more torque.

So the bottom line is Emanage blue works on 4AGZE... and prolly could increase top speed. But most of us prefer acceleration over top speed... and its not safe to drive over 180km/h on Malaysian roads.

Sorry to interrupt, PCMod. He actually gained 25 ps on wheel on the e-manage installation alone. On the second round, he gained another 20 or so ps on wheel. So he jumped from 108 ps to 15x ps on wheel now. Torque leaped from 19 kgm to 22 kgm; if I remember correctly.:biggrin:

He's always seen smiling by himself when driving nowadays....

Sorry to interrupt, PCMod. He actually gained 25 ps on wheel on the e-manage installation alone. On the second round, he gained another 20 or so ps on wheel. So he jumped from 108 ps to 15x ps on wheel now. Torque leaped from 19 kgm to 22 kgm; if I remember correctly.:biggrin:

He's always seen smiling by himself when driving nowadays....
Well said... this guy knows better what Emanage can do on 4AGZE... beware, there's a monster 4AGZE in Manjung! :adore:

hey guys i was wondering.. the guy that put in the emanage.. did he manage to overcome the power dip at 5.5krpm... cause my car has the powerdip at 5.5k after that it does not make much power anymore.... so he change emanage plus he change fuel pump..do we need to change to bigger fuel lines..?

I'm not sure about the 5.5k rpm thingy. That I gotta check his dyno chart.

Nope, he did not change his fuel lines.

Guys,

I have few friends who is marking around with 4AGZE. I am also a proud of GZE but sold it off few years back..The power dip around 5.4k-5.5k is oni happen in GZE AE101. AE92 have no prob at all.. All of them is using emanage blue as piggy back coz most already converted to turbo..The power dip is still there coz the knock sensor is overly sensitive and give signal to ECU to retard timing when there is a slight knocking at that RPM point due to lean condition..

However, all of them having problem to control the ignition using emanage.. This is major problem for 7MGTE and 4AGZE owner coz it is running on DLI with opposite signal ...

My 2 cents and lingam opinions

Cheers

:)

walauweh...good info.....heard in KL got malay tuners from starlet geng which tune the emanage on wheel.....try to ask starlet kaki's...maybe they can help on this.....cheersss

hmmm..interesting.. so it only happens in ae101 gze.. how do we overcome that... cause with that there, then we canat make use of the 7krpm red line cause it makes power only till the power dip.. but sometimes my car will happily rev till 6kplus.. thats on those rare moments..