BRclutch wil start updating the forum n price list effective from 6th march 2007..... thx for every ppl support....
want to know about myvi 1.3 cluth ? got it? how much? thanks..
may i know, if i have big turbo, can 8.5inch stand without slip. now i use 4g93 na clutch set on my b6t
can .... but modified other clutch in..n mix wf double dyfirm cover....y not....:_:
how much??but my gbox housing very small. can use only exedy cover, if other brand cannot put it.sangkut
i've PM u pls check....hi bryan, seeking more info on your product before my purchase. if all goes well i can help promote your clutch around my place if you wan.
some facts on EP82:
-The weight & size of the EP82 (4EFTE) flywheel is about 4.1kg, 215mm in diameter (8.5inch) and has 21 teeth.
- clutch on a EP82 (4EFTE) is 212mm (8.34inch )
so I want to try your semi-racing organic clutch disc and retain my stock cover as a nice upgrade frm stock clutch.
my application will be fast daily driving, less than 1 bar of boost, bhp target is 200bhp at the flywheel. will your semi-racing organic clutch disc up to it?
so how much asking price fer the semi-racing organic clutch disc alone + shipping to my place (KB)?
finally i understand wat u mean... the kevlar base u mention usally appears in exedy full racing clutch, twin clutch, triclutch, n prefomance racing tiptronic clutches... (it oso appears in auto gear box)yes it wil heat up fast n doesn't recover from over heating, thats y usualy they match with complete set very high presure cover plate n cromoly flywheel to avoid mininum slip which cause it to heat up n burn, n the design normaly comes out very thin(that y it heat up easily), normal carbon clutch like KAYABA or NISMO or EXEDY in thick semi racing clutches wil preform nice cos it contain less mixture of genic matel carbon, wen u try using it without a racing cover u will straight away fel it goes slip wen cool cos it contain the materior that can stand high heat but is very hard....let me explaint slowly which u can understand....so they match a racing cover to avoid the slip. so wen the clutch heat up it wil perform even better but becos it heat up slow, it recover oso very slow.... that y racing clutch sumtime fried the flywheel... so.... heres the story, cos the materior heat up very slow, so they make it thin n more mixture or genic metal carbon n match a very high presure cover(more carbon, longer heat up n more longer to recover)to avoid overheating(sometime they even design to add holes to the cover to get more heat out of the clutch...)....so..the high perfomance full racing clutch can stand more HP n clutch playing. to design it thinner, they use spay type to apply the carbon on top of the matel plate. which later comes out like a sheet of ceramic or cooksheet or fiber... wat ever it cals it is very thin, (this materior is CALL KEVLAR in EURO countries...).... so but sorry cos is very troublesm to produce such materior clutch n cos of high cost n not market... we dun produce here.... but... we did order the machine for later expention planning, the machine wil arive 2008....(dun ask the price of the machine u dun wanna know i tel u)....:emoticon_U: