btw calvin, safc cant alter rev cut..its not like rsm..it works like ur emanage ler..it dummy the original ecu by giving signal that we have set in the safc..so the safc will inject fuel according to this setting..
as for port n polish....
its to improve the intake n exhaust flow la....
but the cost i not sure ler...
RM1k+-???
coz the other time my mech din charge me for pnp....
i oni pay for gasket n installation workmanship....
heehee
Originally Posted by joe_mirage
woah.. stage 1... many to mod... the block and cams will work wonders :)
if change to bigger TB.. must rebore the intake... if not it wont give any effects :)
Not to say that it wouldnt have any effect.. it will have some effect.. when i tested a Mivec TB without bore matching my intake, can still feel it is much more rev happy at higher RPM range.. Probably it does not maximize the potential..
PNP is a hand skill thingy, dont need to go to machine shop to get it done.. it all goes down to the mech experience and mood at that time.. kkekekekethats good, ur pnp was not charged..usually they'll send it to machine shop or they'll do it themselves??
rebore intake? which part of the intake must i bore?
rechip cost around 200-300..increase revcut, remove speedcut, add new chip..
change ecu to 93 ecu also good but must go with injector, airflow sensor..if ur car edi have bigger tb, intake, head ported, bigger extractor sure the mapping will be better..tested n proven..im also on 93 ecu rite now..
hmm...the guy told me 2 use a galant ecu code 6123...rev cut at 8500...and oso remap the ecu mapping....so u guys think worth it?rm450...i hav bigger tb,manifold,extractor,pnp,the usual stuff la...
u nv change ur wiring?just plug and play the 93 ecu????i might change my air flow sensor 2 if i change the ecu 2 the 6123.....then only install safc...the only reason not installin is scared ppl break into my car....hide the thing,then it beats the purpose of installin safc to read all the readings ....hahahahaha
i use back 91 wiring but mod abit..just add the knock sensor wire..actually the wiring 93 n 91 almost the same..the socket also same..just 91 dun hav 5/6 wire(cant remember) that is the knock sensor wire..if just plug n play 93 ecu with 91 wiring, check engine light will never off..mine using 2468 ecu revcut 8k only..
yes 93 ecu only xtra 2 wires, thats d knock sensor.
who says install safc can increase rev cut's??
safc - super air fuel controller ..it only plays with ur air intake volume and fuel maps, in other words it cheats ur ecu into believing there is more and there is less.
bro, ur using the 93p or the Japan 93ecu? so how did u deal the knock sensor wire? mind to share wat exactly been done..thanks bro..
AFAIK, knock sensor onli need to be screw in any where on the block, if wired correctly it should function.but the knock sensor tak jalan la?unless u change block..hahaha...correct?tats y the check light on rite?
most prob i wil just change 2 tat ecu and remap....then install safc to further fine tune....watdhaya think?
but the knock sensor tak jalan la?unless u change block..hahaha...correct?tats y the check light on rite?
most prob i wil just change 2 tat ecu and remap....then install safc to further fine tune....watdhaya think?
no need to bore a hole, just screw in to any suitable screw hole on ur block.. Ur block already have alot of spare screw hole punye..just bore a hole on the block?it is safe or not?haha...better change block...boleh naik cc...hahaha
im using 93p ecu..actually i sent the 91 wiring to add wires n knock sensor..if u take out the wiring socket frm the ecu, u can see some of the hole(at the socket) got no wire..thats the place where the wire will bee added..so, the wiring will be same as 93 wiring..