6A12 Vs 4G91

If u are look for good pick up, remain ur 1.3 cable gearbox ( Final = 4.322 ). This because 4G91 ori gearbox is set up for economy crusing ( Final drive = 4.021 ). :biggrin:

bump:D
Sorry,but i dun understand what you mean by final drive and those numbers...Are those gear ratios...I thot the lower the better...

As far as i know if you're planning to transplant your 4G13 to 4G91.. Just take complete halfcut.. then change the whole thing...
Easy maa.. Langsam hoo... :biggrin:

Don't pening2 kepala.. Later got Migrain like me.....:alberteinstein: Huhuhuu.. :hello:

I juz wanted to change little bit at a time....also a few of halfcut that i see the engine, dashboard look good..but the bodypart got dent here and there, suspension 'out'...so i wuz thinking what are the major parts only that i need to get first...:questionmark: :beer:

Of course, major part in transplant.. the engine <> dashboard and wiring related...
:nurse:

Any recommendation/offer..for transplant my 4G15 at > 4G91 or 6A10..?
With good workmanship.. ex: wiring.. ++
S.Alam or Klang area..?
:willy:

Usually quite hard to find halfcut with good condition bodypart..
Asked some.. with or without bodypart seem not much different on the price.
Around 300-400.

Any recommendation/offer..for transplant my 4G15 at > 4G91 or 6A10..?
With good workmanship.. ex: wiring.. ++
S.Alam or Klang area..?
:willy:

i did my 4g91 mid last year...didn't take body parts..suspension still running on 1.3 since 1.3 and 1.5 suspension is the same no need to upgrade...
total halfcut minus gear box(coz i bought auto halfcut coz cheaper by 1k plus i wanted to stick to my 1.3 gearbox) was 2400...trade in my 1.3 carb for 300 and bought 8 inch flywheel for 200 bucks (4g13/15 flywheel and 4g9x not the same so must change)so total was 2300.timing belt 200++ plus can't remember exact price.everything else was still in good condition.upah pasang was 1.1k...so it all sums up to 3.6k..did it in glenmarie shah alam...still running on it and no problem so far...

hope that helps...
cheers~

i did my 4g91 mid last year...didn't take body parts..suspension still running on 1.3 since 1.3 and 1.5 suspension is the same no need to upgrade...
total halfcut minus gear box(coz i bought auto halfcut coz cheaper by 1k plus i wanted to stick to my 1.3 gearbox) was 2400...trade in my 1.3 carb for 300 and bought 8 inch flywheel for 200 bucks (4g13/15 flywheel and 4g9x not the same so must change)so total was 2300.timing belt 200++ plus can't remember exact price.everything else was still in good condition.upah pasang was 1.1k...so it all sums up to 3.6k..did it in glenmarie shah alam...still running on it and no problem so far...

hope that helps...
cheers~

bumpxD
Thx for the info...what workshop did you go to...plus where did you buy the halfcut...appreciate your help bro...

hope that helps...
cheers~

yeah ler 91 hor?? :adore:

hope that helps...
cheers~

Thanks a lot bro for the info.
Really appreciate this..

As long as it range around Klang - Shah Alam area cause easy to monitor :biggrin:
Worry cause this is major car part...

I believed halfcut for 4G91at/mt and 6A10at/mt still at considerable price.
Hope this help bro doppelganger too..

I wonder if your engine worth 300 (trade-in) then how much for mine (4G15at carb)..?
Looks like it worth like Besi Buruk.. Huhuhuu..

Any contact number bro..?
In case for future referance...

Thanks bro..

just want to share..
i had my 1.3gli wira converted to 4G91at last 3 month. i get my old engine trade in at rm700. the total cost is 4k for full halfcut + install and engine trade in. overall, iam very happy with my new ride, except high fuel consumption and slow pick up (if i swith off the 'power' button). maybe need to retune or get a set of 1.5 piping. unfortunately all the work done at selayang..but anyway i hope you will get a little bit of idea. all the best bro!

whoa...first time ever hearing someone saying 4g91 with high fuel consumption..hehe

doppelganger:got the halfcut from klang...at jalan kapar...
price around is about the same...

that's the sad part lor...my old engine price like besi buruk oni...
pm me anytime if you need anything
cheers~

yup bro..rm50 for 240km. some time less!! 'pantavalen' from the other tread, faces same problem! any suggestion? kihkih

bumpxD
Wahh..bro...you using AT or MT...lay off the gas pedal..maybe not so hard next time..try add ngv...sumone say ngv less +-10% hp..

u can mix ngv with petrol meh bro?curious here.

What he mean is that if feel suffer using petrol.. then why not try to use NGV for a change.

Of course it proven saves u alot.. but less power.
Mostly on pickup...

Are there really 6A10 with manual transmission..?
Or by modification..?

As i know this type comes with Auto...
:confused:

my friend 6a10 come with auto but wrack to Genting 5 times the gb Kong .. now change to manual cost Rm2800