Hotbits adjustable coilover good?

HotzKiss

Dear All,

just wonder what is the feedback from those who have tried the hotbits adj coilover ?

feedback on comfort and handling and cost to maintain?

TQ:confused:

compare with few years ago, now HotBit is a bit cheaper...
My Dad's car is running with Hotbit coil over adjustable as well ... no issue after on the road 7 yrs. Thumb up.

i hv just installed it for 3 weeks, using the beginner spec silver series... so far so good, quite comfortable even using small coil spring in front compared to those big coil + absorber set. somehow when weather too hot the absorber ll be a little bit bumpy compared to cold weather, overall still thumbs up!!

how much does it cost??...

great to hear that everyone is giving a good comment!

how long does it take to sevice, do they give replacement, if they require more than one day to service??

Thank you all and hope to hear more from ZTH members

it took 3 days then they call me to pickup....
i dont know if they give replacement or not coz i keep my std abs and spring, when it time to sevice i put back stock one and sent my adjustable for sevice....

Erm... the silver series is their latest promotion to fight against other brand suspension, it costs RM1650, maybe you all able to get further discount : ) acording to them, although it is only hi-lo adjustable (no hard-soft) but they can still adjust the hard soft by replacing or adjusting the internal parts.

They told me it take at most 3 days for the servicing, and they also advise you to keep your stock suspension which means they dun give you spare one loh... The servicing cost quite cheap compare to other brand...

but i tot titan was the best to come out of m'sia?heheh!
heard raves about titan..but hot bits..now im getting to know its great.im still torn between the two..

but i tot titan was the best to come out of m'sia?heheh!
heard raves about titan..but hot bits..now im getting to know its great.im still torn between the two..

maybe titan is the best after sale support u can find in m'sia...hehehe:biggrin:

But I hear that GAB ( RS One ) have a very good after sale support? is it true? u can very easy to make a claim on ur stuff if within warranty period.. not repair but is replace new one for u.
Pls advise...

well, the reason y i choose hotbits is simply because it's shop is very near... i do heard of titan but if i have to spend rm100 and 5hrs for each setting or servicing all the way from jb to kl then is really really tiring... btw, hotbits using australia absorber coupled with german spring, its not a completely malaysian product lah, speedworks is dealer and assemble it over here i guess...

For those gab, improve, hwl and etc also not bad, but their kilang is at kl, very troublesome for us if we need helps from them...

Bro silver knight,
May i know where u send the hotbits to serviced. Coz I got 1 pair need change the oil seal leaking already.

Write your reply...