RIMS advise! JRD? light rim? alloy rim?

shit... u guys have gotta be kidding me.. if dat's d case, then F1 cars must use rims that weights a ton each? aijooooooooo *faints*

as far as i know at brunei it is ILLEGAL to change your original rim to sport rim and most car at there comes wif steel rim even the sporty car also using steel rim.

u can goto brunei see urself. the big cc brand new car all comes with STEEL rim. anywhere their steel rim got cup one larr so the look boleh tahan larr........... if not mistaken i saw nissan silvia S13 or S14 WITH steel rim at there. the rest of the cars, majority are steel rim. can say more than 90% are steel rim. even the luxurious car also comes with steel rim.

i think if we were staying in Brunei our acc books will show us that we have A HELL LOT more money than we are staying here...hahhaha

oh forgot to tell u that u purchase a car at brunei WITHOUT any TAX!
i think u can get skyline brand new for B$40-50k. i think around tat amount larr...........

just when to tyre shop and weight the rims with my hand,....hahaha

brm aka jrd most of thier rims have the same weight, lenso famous 4 spoke is abit lighter, mayb its like 1 kg or so only, KII some same weight some lighter around 1kg or so too...

just for refference, not 100% accurate with the weight diff...:)

brm at 540, lenso n KII 899....u chooselor...

u can goto brunei see urself. the big cc brand new car all comes with STEEL rim. anywhere their steel rim got cup one larr so the look boleh tahan larr........... if not mistaken i saw nissan silvia S13 or S14 WITH steel rim at there. the rest of the cars, majority are steel rim. can say more than 90% are steel rim. even the luxurious car also comes with steel rim.

then how about sultan brunei's collections? :hmmmm:

shit... u guys have gotta be kidding me.. if dat's d case, then F1 cars must use rims that weights a ton each? aijooooooooo *faints*

Hehe...F1 cars don't even come close to a metric ton (1,000kg). Current F1 rules specify a minimum weight of 600kg for the cars. When empty (no fuel, driver or ballast) the cars weigh 450kg or less.

A kancil by comparison weighs about 650kg, if I'm not wrong.

then how about sultan brunei's collections?

sultan no play rim so all his sports car comes with original stock rim although i never see it but i saw the pic of his car collection b4.
anywhere his sports car also not cheap one so it should comes with a good sport rim and pretty. moreover sport car marr................ no need change rim already very stable and wont fly on the road compare to our modified so-called sport car.
heard that he will buy every new sport car model in the world and add to his collection.

how abt dynamic motorsport? local or imported? good?

4get abt tht :P probably local stuff...

auto strada? made in japan? was told this are really old rims!

sultan no play rim so all his sports car comes with original stock rim although i never see it but i saw the pic of his car collection b4.
anywhere his sports car also not cheap one so it should comes with a good sport rim and pretty. moreover sport car marr................ no need change rim already very stable and wont fly on the road compare to our modified so-called sport car.
heard that he will buy every new sport car model in the world and add to his collection.

i heard b4 his car's collection was like our magazine in cabinet!!! all parked in our area n covered by glasses, like showroom lolz, donno how many all.. no wonder coz in malaysia also got people little like dat wat, one house got 7-8 damn price cars..

imo,there no downside in performance if using light weight wheel beside
expensive n a bit fragile compare to heavier wheel.

Sifu,
thers downside effect....fragile light weight rims made my wallet koyak edi coz hav 2 buy another set...:biggrin:...once hooked up wit lite rims dun wanna use heavier rims oredi...significant diff...

hahaha..........wallet koyak go to petaling street buy new 1 lor.
me no sifu...me learning too like u.:)

wallet koyak go buy a heavier wallet made from steel then wont koyak lorr..........

guys any rim size that suitable to 1.6mivec?? my car is wira