So how much would each of them cost ?
gadget cost
afc neo = 1k
vafcII = dunno,... 6 or 7 hundred maybe
vafc = abt 400+
all these gadgets are hot item,... make sure u install and hide,...
Ur price is for brand new or used ?
Neo now 1K already? So fast... (>_>)
fast drop issit?
i saw somewhere online selling new rm999,... i'm not very sure, saw in small performance shop selling rm1150,...
ahhh,... bro shiro,... cf4 obdII,... use what good ah? mild modded,...
vafc or vafcII??? i know neo use waste onli,... itz for ivtec.
Actually the VAFCII quite okay.. if you can get the limited edition, black is nicer than silver.
VAFC one also quite okay.. I think they're quite the same, except for less fuel points adjustment.
When you change extractor and exhaust, your AFR won't be the same like your original one, so using the VAFC can help you get back the smooth AFR curve. Neo actually quite usable.. it works like the old ones, except the colour meters are much nicer.
fortunately, your CF4 is the OBDII that's not running off the widebands like the new odessey.. those sensors cost near 1K! and they spoil quite often too.
There's a benefit to those sensors though, and that is they're really self tuned. (O_o)
fyi, vafc 2 new one still need RM900++, used RM750.
vafc 1 used one around RM500
For that price e-manage would be better bang for $
i'm just wondering, let's say i've got myself a vafc n tune it on dyno. then i wrote down the setting and keep it for my references. the question is, if i try to play around with the setting (let's say not less/more than 5% that have been set earlier) on a try n error basis, would it change my powerband? n if i am not statisfy with the new setting n set back the vafc based on dyno settings would i get the same powerband as per setting after the dyno......tq
vafc2 so expensive? then add puluh puluh ringgit, get neo better rite? got kaler!, hehe!
emanage, hondata, etc,... more wild modd only use, rite? me kecik mayong modd,...
Hondata.. actually quite fun to play with, if you want features.. you can even overlay your engine readout on video, like I did in my hondata thread.
I also set it so that a/c turns off at 4.5K, which is okay, because I hardly rev more than that unless overtaking lorries.
also useful to find out if you want to know your driving pattern and average speed on a daily drive and many more..
now, I can sit back, add part by part and tune as the engine's ability to make power improves.
As for wild mod.. maybe true partially.. I can run a turbo without resorting to a map cheat.. a china made T3/T4 turbine starts to look pretty tempting now. :P
4.5k rpm consider quite hi rev already, rite? i was told that it is not good to switch on or off ur aircon at hi rpm,...
hmmm?
everytime i think i'll be redlining,... i get ready, switch off aircond 1st at lower rpm,... then ok go, vrooooom prannnnnnngggggggg!!!
Yes, it is.bro shiro,... that 421 mugen extractor for sale kah?