First Drifting Car? What do you suggest?

First Drifting Car? What do you suggest

• Nissan Cefiro A31

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Nissan 180sx

• Nissan S13

• Toyota KE 70

• Toyota AE 86

• Toyota TE 7*

• Others

• Total voters
It's a tie between the S13 180SX/Silvia and the AE86es, although I would prefer the 180SX/Silvia more because it got some power to get the car off. You need to be quite good to utilize AE86's underpowerness by knowing when to use the gas pedal and when not to.

I got question.

If amateur like me, what the 1st car should i use for drifting?
and list me specs that need to upgrade for that car?

thanx

front drive o so can drifting what !!!!! my kancil o so can my brother satira o so can !!!! cool play too !!!! hehehehe !!!

kancil 850 manual, handbrake modified.... power slide, apex braking... 360 degrees.... been there done that... front wheel drifters in da house... hehhe

cheers miaovin bro....

hahaha !!!! no money to buy rr car mah !!! so play with a ff car loh !!! + o so produa and proton dont have rr car !!! so too expensive to but !!! if use old car o so spare part sp expansive too then wan to find 1 thing !!!!

Car Make and Model :toyota TE71.5
Car Year : 1983
Your Comment of your first drift car :my first drift car is KE70, tat eazy to drift conpair to te71/2 but mist of the sifu told me if can drift well v tat car other car is not a probem liow
Your Suggestions to newbie :Get those non power steering, freaking hard to drift like KP61 or TE. when you upgrade to a better car ,nothing can turn you down , like long sifu he can drift v any car even non lsd car
Your Ultimate next/dream drift car :RX7 or skyline

helo gentleman.....
for opinion,
i would choose da car is mitsubishi colt galant SL 70s 1.6cc sohc 8 valve...single carb..
RWD as well.....coz its very rarely to find tis in these day.....
not like most of them using KE70...it would bit bored to see all using da same car....
dun 4get there`s many other jap car got a lot of potential 1..........

Rarity has its pitfalls...you must remember; when it comes to drifting, its not a matter of if ,it is a matter of when, in regards to accidents! So make sure your car isn't so rare that you cant find parts to replace when u do get into an accident!:regular_smile:

How about Honda Accord 3rd Generation-Hatchback 1985?

Can it drift?

What the modification need on that car if it's standard

pls advise ..tks!

but i think...

but i think tat car will face difficulty to drift even tough its capable drfit but not as smooth like fr car....however fr car seems have da best driftting car no matter wat technique r apply da still can drift....tats my point of view....

Hmm, how about importing an old V8 Holden commodore from Australia? Or just buy an old Opel Kadett, drop in a big chev V8 and have some fun.

hmmmm...

:confused_smile: whoa...tat will be very fun to play wit tat car...coz obviously V8 engine does have a lot of HP!!!!!!!!!!!! u juz floor down da accelarator n da car drift all da way....but if u get a rare engine to implement your car it will be tough job 4 u as well ur mechanic plus in future u need a lot of $$$$ to maintain n spare parts not cheap since its from US....it will more recommend to get jap V8 or V6 engine coz jap r more available in our country market.....but wonder if u put da 350z V6 engine wat da outcome will be???? hehehe...must b scary 1......:shocked:

It's easy to get a cheap V8, just import in a cheap holden V8 from Australia. You can buy one for less than RM1000. Not sure on how much to ship it to Malaysia, but you are probably looking at spending around RM3000 to get a cheapish V8 from Australia.

rm1000 or rm3000???
r u sure bout tis???
coz i got survey b4 n i get da lowest is USD $2000-$4000 depend on condition n some of them include shipment as well....n another things is if u need to replace parts, u`ll have to order from other country n wait 4 shipment..tat already cost u time n $$$$ except u`ll really got $$$ in ur wallet lolz...but tat is not worthty 4 u do it....sometimes we must be wise n aware lol if not da mech will saying tis n other stuff to get our $$$ too....do choose a good alternative while consume less $$$....

Well I know you can pick up cheap 2nd hand V8's in Australia fairly cheaply. As for shipping, I'm not sure, so you're looking at anywhere from RM1000 to RM3000 to get a motor. Regarding parts, they are again cheap and plentiful from Australia. Only thing you really have to put up with is that dreaded shipping cost. Bur if you are looking at spending up to RM75k, it is very viable.

ehmmm u can try on tat too.....but if u spending bout rm75, u should pick da jap engine lolz.....
coz in tat sum, u can have ur ultimate drift machine n no need further upgrade again.....no matter wat situation is jap parts seems have a good advantage coz our country is asian country lolz..... ;-)

hi

my suggestion...if really got budget....Go for KE70 or A31.....crash that car kao kao then sell it .... put downpayment for your dream drift car....Learn about crashing and fix all mistake be4 start to play hardcore drifting...

Btw my Dream drift car is S2000...not cant get in malaysia anymore....

too bad...

tat`s a good sugestion........but nowday A31 n KE70 r quiet difficult to buy due da increase of price bcoz a lot ppl wan to buy these two car lolz.....too bad...
wah ur dream drift machine is S2000 ar?????? already stop production liau lo....but u still can find coz our still got many recond vehicle is out there u can get 1....
anyway my dream drift car is Ford Mustang wit twin supercharged V10 beast....whoahahaha.....but tis impossible :confused_smile:

i think toyota corolla AE86..... i have friend at sabah said.... that ae86 is cheap there..... about RM 6000 to RM 10,000.., that hatchi roku is the best drift car.... or what about KE70 or A31, thats a good car too... for down budget laaa.... k...