I'm back... to kill your internet
WPT 8
Mercedes E-Class
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/WPT8.jpg
BEK 1
Lexus LX470
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/BEK1.jpg
SF 36 Q (Sabah plate? Since when did SF come out?)
Ferrari 360 Modena
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/P5190007.jpg
BHL 2
BMW 7-Series
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/BHL2.jpg
WP 3333
Naza Ria
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/WP3333.jpg
WEE 9
Merc SL500
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/WEE9.jpg
And.. considered best of the day.. lol
QTB 1
Toyota Camry
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/QTB1.jpg
This car belongs to my big big big big boss....Founder of Country Heights Holdings...which owns the Palace of the Golden Horses Hotel, and also The Mines.....Tan Sri Lee Kim Yew....
He has a few LX470...i think 2-3..all different plate (single numbers)....dunno why he wants so many of the same car model...
but he usually travels in his Green S500 (2 generations old) WCG 3.....
SF 36Q Sarawak plate.. Sibu if im not mistaken..
This is just for interest guys, sorry a bit OT but interesting as maybe some of these cars are theirs.. or relations etc etc. Interesting how the top 2 are humble enough not to have political titles :)
http://biz.thestar.com.my/archives/2006/2/17/business/list.jpg
That's actually WPT 6 if you look closely. WPT 8 was posted by you few weeks ago and it's on a 430 Spider.
You know, wealthy people have a lot of hidden money and assets, and also properties which are actually theirs but not registered under their name, etc.
So we don't know their EXACT wealth.
Oh, and you can refuse titles if you want.
haha yeah, but im sure he has more than those :P For those who don't know who he is its time to brush up your history and general knowledge :P
here is a really good read, and very inspirational :)
http://www.mmu.edu.my/10thMMU/Speech2.htm
A short Auto Biography with very important people as guests.
hhmm...that doesn't sound like him talking....
i've listened to thousands of speeches from him...his english is not as good as the one in MMU(maybe edited lah).....and the "i come to KL with only rm100" thing is a MUST have in his speech...hehehe....and also he dont usually talks about his wealth like this...very humble kinda guy...maybe it's for the event....
One thing about his speeches is that, he NEVER, i repeat, NEVER, needs a script...whenever he is invited to go on stage for a speech, he just goes up there and talk....really impromptu speaches....in english or chinese....he is very good at that...
anyway, he is one of the most religious person(besides monks and nuns) i've seen....he really believes in his religion....i have respect for that....
his daughter is staying in the same condo as I am..heheh...in bangsar....and she drives a cayenne, and has a mini cooper S....but the cayenne is usually driven by the driver, or her husband...
the cayenne was spotted by LB as well...heheh..
heard his youngest daughter is driving a 350z, not very sure about it tough..
Loksgotz I think your condo has some cars with nice number plates (like all the rest of condos in Bangsar) hehe