Advan Neova AD07

Yah i did check the link earlier. Very informative link. The problem is that 16" is rare. Most shops would have stock of 15" and 17". They never stock up on the 16". Anyone has the number to YHI??

Performance of the AD07 is superb both in the dry and wet. They dont wear out as fast as you think they do. So far AD07s are the best street tyre i have come across.

kikaider,

AD07 is not good at all when it comes to wet. I have been using it for 2 years and I know how it perform on wet. It is very prone to aqua planning.

Thanks for the reply guys.

This will be my first time using Advan AD07s, so I guess I should take it easy when the roads are wet. I assume their performance in the dry cannot be faulted ?

Fluffy,

I just checked with them. They have 185/60/R14 in stock. This is the same size my gf bought.

Kikaider,

YHI Malaysia's contact info can be found at their website :-

http://www.yhimalaysia.com/

By the way, here's a 20+ minute Advan AD07 promo video featuring several of Japan's leading drifters. Very good stuff. Check out their shifty hands steering technique. :-

Video drifting racer - Drift, car, battle - Dailymotion Share Your Videos

kikaider,

AD07 is not good at all when it comes to wet. I have been using it for 2 years and I know how it perform on wet. It is very prone to aqua planning.

I totally agree that AD07 isnt that great in the wet. It skids a bit when the thread is about 40% used but on dry it is good due to it 180 tread wear.

I personally feel that its performance in the wet is very good as well. Its progressive when it lets go.

totaly bad in the rain. totaly good in the dry. hard side walls. not too comfy but superb in handling for good surface roads/track days

the compound itself is meant for dry surface as also the thread........
was thinking of getting one than thought about M'sia weather and M'sia road condition......so gave up...
Guess semi slick is never good for wet season...
would stick to Falken ZEIX or Azenis, considering Eagle F1 and Potenza GIII.......

guys try the new bridgestone adrenalin. ad07 is sucks in wet. another issue how fast you all drive on wet. try it 140 on ad07 on wet then you know the difference between bridgestone and yoko. bridgestone is the top 1 tyre in the world. yoko is nothing not even in the top 10 list. so try the adrenalin RE001. very good tyres

nope i dont agree
AD07 sucks in wet
try going faster in wet
around 140-160kph
not 80 ok
is 80 sime tyre also is good in wet

the compound itself is meant for dry surface as also the thread........
was thinking of getting one than thought about M'sia weather and M'sia road condition......so gave up...
Guess semi slick is never good for wet season...
would stick to Falken ZEIX or Azenis, considering Eagle F1 and Potenza GIII.......

boon,AD07 is not semi slick la bro.it's only uhp tyre.A048 is.
about performance in the wet,i don't think it perform well.
just my 2cent.

Advan neova AD07 are good in Dry only..
in terms of wet still lose to my previous Bridgestone potenza S03..
( but consider half price from S03, so still ok)

But i think it is still bang for the buck...

Another thing, it feels sticky during dry and always kena lots of dirty particles to be stuck..

Btw, i using 215/45/R17...
So far so Good...

lets try the new Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE001. its better than SO3. price wise is acceptable. pls try to ask around

Many say AD07s suck in the wet. I beg to differ like kikaider. They are fine in the wet. When i bought a set i always kept in the back of my mind peoples comments about its wet performance. But without a biased mind, i tried them in the wet. They work absolutely fine.

And to the guys who does 140-160 in the wet... you think you so 'terrer' ar doing those speeds in the wet? Grow up and be a bit more responsible on the road...

Yah i dont see the point in killing yourself in the wet. I have tried it on the wet at 140 and its just fine. Cuts through puddles like a hot knife through butter. I dont know, maybe i am biased towards this tyre cause its the best all rounded tyre i have ever used. No other street tyre in its class can compete with it.

Kikaider, those who uses RE-01R would tell you AD07 wasn't the best..... Although it wasn't sold in Mal, people still wanna buy it from Japan..... I'm using AD07 225/40/18 & 255/40/18, it's not mean for wet wet day......

Why anyone wanna drive at 140km/h in the pissing rain, over puddles,defies logic.

Slow down on public roads when driving in the rain, people. One aquaplanning moment and you 'll be in the barriers. or worse.

I run on AD07s too. no complains from me when it's wet. But at sane speeds though.

But if it's patches or puddles different story la, and any tire would suffer aquaplaning in deep puddles. not just AD07