LED for Eagle Eye

oh ya edward,the rod is 2meter long.
i also dont have dremel tools.
headsaw also can use..same result but takes times:)
pngjin,the rod can sustain the oven.i have put it 2-3 times in the oven at 150deg c.5-6min at one time.

since yesterday not many mc breakdown,so i missuse my workplace doing this project:)
guys...here's my angel eye b4 installed it on my ride...

516172510_cb655ba7e1_m.jpg

all 6 eyes...

516172516_5d1eacfcf8_m.jpg

516172534_6d89c7d8a6_m.jpg

running 300mA DC...very low thus very bright...:)

so how to stick on the headlamp?use strong glue?

ur eagle eye so damn chun..the gap between equal...

Last edited by a moderator:
Yup. Very nice. The light are even. Eventhough the lines are bit bit not even. haha

Using straw. kekeke
First first, just put in the LED. Ngam ngam fit le.
IMG_1703.jpg

Then sand the backside
IMG_1713.jpg

Cutting lines on the backside
IMG_1718.jpg

Got from car ignition there le...hahaha
IMG_1708.jpg

Above are just for experiment ya. cause i haven got the actual rod yet. haha. A lot of escaping light.

Ya. It was hard to get the correct owen timing le. So kena watching there, for +- 2 minutes. This straw very weird, it will start to bend inward by itself, the bending outwards by itself again. So when it started bending outwards, gonna take it out quickly. Going to melt le... haha. at 100celcius.

Edward n spykey keng ...
walao eh .... so keng ...
i see till lao hao shui ...
chilskater
i use double side (black color) to stick it ...
.... i`m so sad ... both of u not from penang ...
edward .. but straw can tahan panas or not ?
coz the sun so hot i put my toy car inside car .. all sudah rosak =/

Yup. Very nice. The light are even. Eventhough the lines are bit bit not even. haha

Using straw. kekeke
First first, just put in the LED. Ngam ngam fit le.
IMG_1703.jpg

Then sand the backside
IMG_1713.jpg

Cutting lines on the backside
IMG_1718.jpg

Got from car ignition there le...hahaha
IMG_1708.jpg

Above are just for experiment ya. cause i haven got the actual rod yet. haha. A lot of escaping light.

Ya. It was hard to get the correct owen timing le. So kena watching there, for +- 2 minutes. This straw very weird, it will start to bend inward by itself, the bending outwards by itself again. So when it started bending outwards, gonna take it out quickly. Going to melt le... haha. at 100celcius.
bro, if put in some liquid/ glue, will it be better?
i think that light will be more even.

yoyo i need some help ...
i want to buy resistor ... but i dunno wat with wat =.=
when i ask the shop ppl no1 know - -"
which 1 should i buy ?
coz i wan to repair my old angel ring ..
hey .. i trying just now with the drinking rod ...the result is ... good ..
but too short ...i try 6 pass 5 .. 1 patah.. lol .. but why inside so many bouble -.-"
i put 160* den i wait the rod become soft den i take out ..
i wear stocking coz my house no glove ... lol

Edward n spykey keng ...
walao eh .... so keng ...
chilskater
i use double side (black color) to stick it ...
.... i`m so sad ... both of u not from penang ...
edward .. but straw can tahan panas or not ?
coz the sun so hot i put my toy car inside car .. all sudah rosak =/
Haha. As i said, it was as a trial and experiment le.
Straw??? cannot cannot. cannot tahan hot sun... hahaha
Sure i'll post mine when i've done it on the real rod. Hopefully soon. hehe

ha ha ... go use drinking rod ... if do small angel eye still ok
if do long 1 .. not enough haha... too short =/
hey... why so hard to find da windows rod .. i lazy go to order leh...
i ask so many shop .. they duno where got sell also ..
IZZZIT TAT HARD !!??! !@#@!#!@@%$@#

so how to stick on the headlamp?use strong glue?

ur eagle eye so damn chun..the gap between equal...

i have stick it using gam gajah.
but this type of glue very hard to stick on plastic and arcylic.
dont know why!but manage to glued it under sunlight make it dry faster.
cun ar?average only la...workmanship also not neat and tidy much:)
if u take a look closely,the closer ring gap on the angel eye is about 1mm and the more far ring is around 2mm gap
my 2cents opinion,2mm is more beautiful la..:)

=/ bmw ring come with orginal so bright .. n they ring so clear ...
bmw 1 using by glass ?
i really no idea ... to get the windows rod in penang island ...

Hi everyone

Wow....sorry guys... i have been away for sometime preparing my Exam.....

During the period i dissapear it seem that many angels are coming out from the heaven ah................... So many angels di now..... i think later might can have a TT for ANGEL's EYE.............hahaha.... good work for those who have successfully done it.............good job........ i am back di.... so any problem can ask me also....

Wow....sorry guys... i have been away for sometime preparing my Exam.....

During the period i dissapear it seem that many angels are coming out from the heaven ah................... So many angels di now..... i think later might can have a TT for ANGEL's EYE.............hahaha.... good work for those who have successfully done it.............good job........ i am back di.... so any problem can ask me also....
Bro,
Just sharing.....the largest collection of angels......
http://forum.myviclub.com/index.php?showtopic=4743&st=255
Cheerio

helo

haha....exam like this lo.... me not clever ppl..... exam result average only.... haha.............. welcome to all angels into this forum........... rod can buy...but how to delivery it to u guys who want it...... is s damn long.............