4G91 Gang..

No need to change wiring lah even if change to 2.0 throttle body unless if it is from Proton lah.. or just go and find 1.8 ones, no need to mod wiring.. same size with 2.0 ones (54 mm)

oo ok. tq tajulsans..
the size is same but which one do u think is better?? 1.8 or 2.0??
if 1.8 what type of throttle body.. gsr, putra,?? n 2.0 ?? im going to change it dis saturday.. need more information which one is better.. if u wanna change it which one u choose??

Hi, i'm newbie here. Just want to ask is the twin cam head 4G91 able to fit into proton's 1.5i engine? how how the modification of timing belt and pulley?

guys,need some advise..really app if u guys can help me..sort of in a dillema

is it worth? 4g91 conv 4g92 block n 93 head

guys,thanks for reading. I have been offered a deal. This is how it goes.
Im using 4g91. Upgrade plan is 4g92 DOHC block with 4g93 head.

1.8 port & polished stage 1 complete head(intake and exhaust outlet)
1.8 cams
botton block,never rebore
Hi-compress pistons and rings
ori rod and camshaft
Hi temp bearing set that can take to 8500 rev
Intake manifold

Sort of, im changing engine kosong la. It comes together as 1. Its "PLUG AND PLAY" So there are a few issue's im concern about such as,

1)Will i face high gear ratio? Im running on 4g91 1.5 gearbox.
If yes, how will be? How bad?
What do i gain and lose in this?

2)My current fuel cut is at 6800 rpm. How is it to eliminate the current fuel cut?
Using SAFC will do?
If not, wat should i do?

3)Do i need to upgrade my injectors or just use a fuel regulator?

4)What about the fuel pump?Currently using the standard 4g91 fuel pump.

5)What about the Air Flow Sensor?
Can i remain or need to upgrade that aswell?
If i yes, wat ur suggestion?

6)Is the timing belt used for 4g91 and 4g92/93 same?

SO IS IT WORTH DOING THIS UPGRADE??

Thanks allot for reading and thanks also for u who replied to clear this doubt.

guys,need some advise..really app if u guys can help me..sort of in a dillema

is it worth? 4g91 conv 4g92 block n 93 head
good for amatur

guys,thanks for reading. I have been offered a deal. This is how it goes.
Im using 4g91. Upgrade plan is 4g92 DOHC block with 4g93 head.

1.8 port & polished stage 1 complete head(intake and exhaust outlet)
1.8 cams
botton block,never rebore
Hi-compress pistons and rings
ori rod and camshaft
Hi temp bearing set that can take to 8500 rev
Intake manifold

Sort of, im changing engine kosong la. It comes together as 1. Its "PLUG AND PLAY" So there are a few issue's im concern about such as,

1)Will i face high gear ratio? Im running on 4g91 1.5 gearbox.
If yes, how will be? How bad?
What do i gain and lose in this?
its ok

2)My current fuel cut is at 6800 rpm. How is it to eliminate the current fuel cut?
Using SAFC will do?
If not, wat should i do?
Plonk ur engine first and test it.. If not satisfied then...

3)Do i need to upgrade my injectors or just use a fuel regulator?
change to 240cc from mitsu not proton (abit diff)

4)What about the fuel pump?Currently using the standard 4g91 fuel pump.
mercedez and bmw are more accurate

5)What about the Air Flow Sensor?
Can i remain or need to upgrade that aswell?
If i yes, wat ur suggestion?
change to 455 or 459

6)Is the timing belt used for 4g91 and 4g92/93 same?
nope.. alot diff

SO IS IT WORTH DOING THIS UPGRADE??
Little without suitable ECU and tuning

Thanks allot for reading and thanks also for u who replied to clear this doubt.

Coorect me if I'm wrong.. Its my exp'ces

not sure bout tat....can send me the pic of the bonnet?

tajul
brake stopper?apa tue?
Actually is brake pump stopper.. in hard braking, there will be some movement of the brake pump due to some bending on the firewall where the brake pump is mounted.. Brake pump stopper is a metal piece used for additional bracing to prevent movement of the brake pump.. so braking is much more solid..

hello guys...
juz wannn ask a q hope will help me...when i enter a junction or going down basement parking..
sound "kuk" "kuk" coming out from the front...izit driveshaft?tie rod end?or steering rack bcoz i oredi change lower arm but still sound...dang...irritates me alot i donno what the problem is...can u guys help me...i'm using 4g91 ..doono whether when i change hafcut the pomen install wira 1.5 or 4g91 steering rack...

hello guys...
juz wannn ask a q hope will help me...when i enter a junction or going down basement parking..
sound "kuk" "kuk" coming out from the front...izit driveshaft?tie rod end?or steering rack bcoz i oredi change lower arm but still sound...dang...irritates me alot i donno what the problem is...can u guys help me...i'm using 4g91 ..doono whether when i change hafcut the pomen install wira 1.5 or 4g91 steering rack...

how long did u used ur absorber.. any leaking.. Its sound like "guk" "guk" rite not "kuk".. Did ur change both of ur lower arm??? If stereng rack sound like "krek" "krek".. hehe
Check ur abs 1st..

i just change my abs..now using adjsutable..huhuh...
so i think abs shud be ok..before changing abs...sound oso coming out...kuk kuk...that's why i change abs..but sound still coming out la...aiyahhhh....makes me mad u know...dang....

hmmmm thread getting slower already....wonder where is everyone?
so when's the next upcoming 4G91 TT? hehe

planning to plonk a 4g91 engine to my iswara...anything out of the ordinary that i should know about? hidden mods and changes here and there? and how much to do a na tuning upgrade (rough figure la)?

hmmmm....yeah...did u change ur lower arms?or mayb driveshaft?turnin fool(full) lock got sound r?....

i just change my abs..now using adjsutable..huhuh...
so i think abs shud be ok..before changing abs...sound oso coming out...kuk kuk...that's why i change abs..but sound still coming out la...aiyahhhh....makes me mad u know...dang....
hmm, u change to new adjustable or used?? does it come with adj pillow ball mount?? pillow ball mount is known to make some noise over time u know.. if not also might be ur top mount bearing kong oledi.. among other things are wheel bearing, tie rod end, lower arm bishing.. everithing that hungs ur front wheel must be check lo..

i'm not using pillow ball yet..not enuff money la guys..huhuh..
i bought my adjus abs new..local made in malaysia oni ma...huhuhu
i change my lower arm and bush sate..but sound still coming..aiyaaaa...
i think must be driveshaft kot..dangg..
i turn when mati my engine..try to swing stereng..no sound "trrr".."Trr" like gear worn out..but sound 'guk' 'guk'...went to my basement parking..oso noise...
isit stereng rack??i dono wat isi is...