New 2008 AUDI R8

This car really caught my eye...It looks very futuristic and cool...Its selling for 130,000 USD. I like it very much....

http://autos.msn.com/advice/article.aspx?contentid=4024658

Enjoy the article guys...

This is more like old news. The R8 has been doing rounds in various media for ages now.

It's based on the Audi LeMans in NFS Carbon. Real head-turner.

This is more like old news. The R8 has been doing rounds in various media for ages now.
Ya. I was thinkin the same too. But this R8 appears in Top Gear Magazine in the Dec of 2006 issue and written like this, " THE AUDI R8'S FIRST-EVER public appearance came in late September...... "
But this R8 has appeared in GT4 already. And i have seen it in a mag long ago too... ... what happen....

yeah, the news had been around quite some time. but real production had just been started as well official test drive reports by journalists.

there's nothing much exciting with Audi R8. IMO its just an attempt to push the limits as well as Audi's capabilities.

So guys, this is not a new car izit ? but I just saw it yesterday on MSN...:retarded:

It is new, just that even the dinosaurs knew Audi were building it.

yeah, and that's why we lost so much fun talking of a new car when we knew so much about it before its official launch. imagine savvy and SNEO, those 2 cars were discussed in internet way too long before sales started. aint no fun rite?

I dont know about it leh..so what am I ????:confused_smile:
LOL...only some dinosaurs knew about it. So it is ok if some humans don't.

Anyway, what I wanted to say was that stuff about the R8 has been out for longer than I care to remember.

there's nothing much exciting with Audi R8. IMO its just an attempt to push the limits as well as Audi's capabilities.

R8 Driving Experience / Las Vegas - 6speedonline.com Forums

lol @ audi pushing limits, audi is more like pushing the 4.2 V8 into every car they make.

But fwiw, it's a "resonably priced" mid engine sports car, not in the supercar league yet. I'd take this over a cayman anyday. VW group has the gallardo to fill in the 500bhp market, and murcielago for the 600bhp market.

Asthetices wise, it's damm close to be the best offering right now.