doch vtec cams shaft

civic18c

all hondarian sifu.........
need to know about the cams shaft auto and manual it's same or not?
(exclude type r cams)

Bro,there's a diff btw an auto and manual cams for B series.Cheers!

but the diffrent not much .... a little bit only .. if you using auto cam juz used it while u hunt for better camss ...

I dunno about you guys.. for me the cams feels very differentlah.. Although there's also rumours about the auto cams being more 'powerful'. From my personal experience.. auto cams very low power output, both on low and high end. Mid-range.. so-so lah.

I think if retaining stock exhaust system, it doesn't matter if it's an auto cam or manual cam, since it will perform roughly the same.. but with upgraded exhaust systems.. I think probably the manual cam is better.

But still, I haven't yet feel an auto cam B16A (with manual g/box) that feels anywhere remotely fast. Of course, even a B16A, B16B and B18C feels slow to me, so maybe I set my standards a bit too far.. :P

thanks guys for ur comment. i will try to find manual cams.

Remember Brian crowers is about 3K++ a set.. including the springs and retainers, I think.. must be tempting, no?

Probably not until you hear the prices people are quoting for 'better' cams.. :P

auto and manual cam for b16a got different.
bc cam stage 3 only cost lest than 2k.. but without vs.
very tempted. hehe

auto and manual cam for b16a got different.
bc cam stage 3 only cost lest than 2k.. but without vs.
very tempted. hehe

what cam stage 3 cost less than 2k? brian crower? need higher compression to use that cam??