thai HKS wastegate.. how much it can hold?

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
guys,

need help here, since u guys r talking about thai w/g...
im using a 40mm wastegate...the boost cannot control one...1.5bar-1.6bar...its too high for me...want around 1.0bar...

how to overcome this problem???...hope u guys can help me...thanks...

p/s:worried

is the white crx going to run in the next sdb ??
and when is the next sdb ??

SEPANG DRAG BATTLE 2007
Round 1 - 24 February 2007 Sepang Circuit, Selangor
Round 2 - 28 April 2007 Sepang Circuit, Selangor
Round 3 - 16 June 2007 Sepang Circuit, Selangor
Round 4 - 18 August 2007 Sepang Circuit, Selangor
Round 5 - 27 October 2007 Sepang Circuit, Selangor

guys,

need help here, since u guys r talking about thai w/g...
im using a 40mm wastegate...the boost cannot control one...1.5bar-1.6bar...its too high for me...want around 1.0bar...

how to overcome this problem???...hope u guys can help me...thanks...

p/s:worried

if 1 bar,no need to used wastegate also can... i afraid u overboost leh,try to check ur hose there go any leakage or not...

how much do thai wastegates go for nowadays ? if the price difference isnt that much compared to an original Tial wastegate for instance,might opt for that instead dont u think ?

at least then u know the chances of the wastegate 'dying' on u is minimal....especially when ure boosting above 1.2bar..

Last edited by a moderator:
The Thai wastegate is selling cheap now...
if u r seriously interested, u can meet me n i'll show u the quality of the wastegate these dayz... i'm sure u will be impressed of these wastegate at this price... and i'll show u the diaphragm too...

hi guys..off topic a bit..i seen sifu nos 7agte with 400hp++ dyno now a front wheel drive version, nearly 500hp..10sec ++ 1/4 mile..

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2131056

i'm using hks 35mm thai w/gate and running on 1.4bar everyday....no prob until today....