Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
amonrice said:
hi all mivec owner....
i'm just cvrt my wira 1.3 to 1.6 mivec doch but don,t know wat type....
don,t test yet but fell like more power than b4..

post up ur engine pic for us to hav a look :fisheye:

hi....all sifu,ss
need more info 4 mivec engine n wanna c u all... when is your nex tt?? wish to join larrr...

hello to all brothers,
who know how much for the inspection fee for 1.6 mivec to upgrade to 1.8 ?
hyper rev... last time ur 1.9 mivec can approve ah ? how much u pay it to approve leh ?

F5M222- XRGE LSD drive shaft

Guys.......
Anyone looking for this drive shaft let me know.....
Gearbox code F5M222-XRGE 1.5 way LSD (no sound during conner)
I have both (long and short)
Very2 rare...... usually people will only sell with gearbox.
Not sure recon or brand new but comes with plastic and box.

PM me for best price... only a few unit available!

ykyong said:
hello to all brothers,
who know how much for the inspection fee for 1.6 mivec to upgrade to 1.8 ?
hyper rev... last time ur 1.9 mivec can approve ah ? how much u pay it to approve leh ?

I dint do my inspection wen i upgrade to 1.8

hi.. all,,
wanna ask... where u guys do enjine no..... wanna change enjine no lahhh.

pdguy said:
wah like that isn't that illegal ................ u hantam back the 1.6 block number ah !

yeah hantam back 1.6 block number

if u say illegal lot of parts also illegal lar . eksoz , body kit bla bla bla

Kena tangkap also de same

hi guys,

noob questions....

what's different mivec 2 wires and 4 wires? my mechanic said the 4 wires more power than 2 wires.

can anybody explain? have been googling around and cannot fine the answer.

thanks.

bro..newbie here
which air filter is better for mivec?
1 more thing..
for the fuel regulator usually set it at how many for normal drive
tqtq..

mivec better use back drop-ins, lesser tendency to suck back in da hot air from the engine n extractor......i think mivec's fuel pressure should b at 3bar or so......

john_____doe said:
hi guys,

noob questions....

what's different mivec 2 wires and 4 wires? my mechanic said the 4 wires more power than 2 wires.

can anybody explain? have been googling around and cannot fine the answer.

thanks.

4wires => mivec md
2wires => mivec .

so u should know which one is more powerful .... read through the previous post . ...thanz

alextylim said:
Hi, Anyone have ideas to differentiate this MIVEC 4G92 is from CA4A,CJ4A,CJ4A-RS or CK4A ???

http://imageshack.ushttp://img505.imageshack.us/img505/8838/4g9220mivecjh9.jpg

http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/8952/4g9220mivec202011ti3.jpg

confirm from cj or ck .... becoz transverse

.:JiT_187:. said:
bro..newbie here
which air filter is better for mivec?
1 more thing..
for the fuel regulator usually set it at how many for normal drive
tqtq..

it all depend on how u going to setup ur car .... wat sort of modification ......