BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

agree, just diffrent on high perfomance engine la, coz when the fuel rail need having high pressure then the consumption diffrent.

hey sifus out there..can all the lubricating and cooling lines which leads into the turbo unit be DIY-ed?how come never hear u guys discussing bout this? BOT seems too easy during discussion..if play low boost like 0.5 bar,wat are the components which is not necessary to use(in order to save cost)?

normality78 said:
NO NO NO... no extra injector. trust me.

AGREED EXTRA INJECTORS NOT SAME AS PER INDIVIDUAL BIGGER INJECTORS.....SIZE DOES MATTER HE HE HE....!!!!...WHERE TO SEE THE CC FOR THE INJECTORS.....? ? ? .....K FEI WHEN YOU CHANGE INJECTORS ( BIGGER ) DO YOU JUST CHANGE THEM ...WITHOUT RE MAP ANYTHING ? OR WE JUST PULL OFF THE -VE TERMINAL AND ASK THE ECU TO RELEARN AGAIN ?

SO VR4 is enough ....anyone can advise me the prices for quad vr4 injectors???? potong shop sure got ...but to survey the pric first.....one more thing ....to all the sifus,....can list down or not STEP BY STEP the process of changing injectors......FROM A to Z...Can huh?

UNDERSTANDING INJECTORS: ( [G.T.H.] Those 2 extra injectors that make my TB KAPUT !!!! ).

http://www.docinjector.com/info.htm

patrickchong said:
agree, just diffrent on high perfomance engine la, coz when the fuel rail need having high pressure then the consumption diffrent.
my

maybe .....those settings got different category.......but for my 0.6 waja 1.6 stock internals....BTW no need those 2 injectors at all....dont know what DR used to put 2 in my waja.......now Im not using both ...last time everytime boost and off the pedal....the car will die...TOO rich with 2 extra 1.8 injectors .....thats my theory laaaa....then i reduce to only 1 extra injectors...better no die engine or stall suddenly after boost and you off your gas pedal......but the TB problem still exist...since of the extra injectors.....last time vaz maz talk man also warned me on WAJA having extra injectors before TB.....coz waja got MAP sensor unlike Perdana that he BOT ed............the END.......

sum-dum-fuk said:
Morning Shaun n guys..

We now have the Honda Kits...suitable for Jazz / City..1.5 litre.

Though our kits are only limited to hardware, the rest is up to you on how you want to add on...

Our kits run Garrett GT Ball Bearing turbos, smallest wud be GT20...largest wud be GT28 (provided your engine can take it)

Enjoy..

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/supervr4/Picture207.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/supervr4/Picture220.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/supervr4/Picture225.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/supervr4/Picture245.jpg

hi bro .. the new one ar60 garret how mush? jusk asking.. The ar60garret bigger then tdo5 or same size? i hope u can aswer my question?

Are you reffering to the oil line tat tap from oil sump to turbo?

If so, thn it is so called DIY. you can either use rubber or steel braided line to tap the oil from oil sump to turbo. you will need to drill a hole on your oil sump to tap.

so quite an easy job hence nothing much to talk about it

ky_fei / Patrick,

Are you guys sure injector are almost the same? there are low impedence, high impedence, side feed, top feed not to mentioned flow capacity.

Waja4646 said:
SO VR4 is enough ....anyone can advise me the prices for quad vr4 injectors???? potong shop sure got ...but to survey the pric first...

Im not sure how sufficient is the Vr4 injector but im seeing alot of plp using it. can give it a try. the last that i know, RM150 for a set of 4

alright sifu..im new in turbo..may i know wat are the components for bolting on a turbo?my car is a 1.8 v6..twin turbo or single turbo better?? i wanna play low boost and low budget too...

oh ya...safc can control additional injectors? how many cc will be enough for td04 running at 0.5 bar?thanks sifus

if you read on the posted topic, u will find the answers to your question.

SAFC is fuel controller. not additional injector controller. there is no saying what is the injector cc will be enaugh for td04 with 0.5bar boost. its all down to how is ur turbo being setup and fuel management. you may need at least 390cc onwards

guys, im on the planning of BOTing my 4g91. Stil on papers at the moment before start buying all those stuffs..well, i need some suggestion guys.. my current RPM cut off is at 6.8. after BOT, im sure i wanna push higher mayb 7.5..so wats the options i have?is it advisable to rechip the 4g91 ECU? i asked my mech abt getting a 5 button SAFC, since its cheaper, but he told me that better to get a SAFC1..so wat shall i go for?

Seems likes no sifus explain to me.....the chronological events for upgrading injectors.....step 1 to step Z........

look for vaz maz edmund lah. if you in johor jaya...
he is the best in jb and batam...

normality : injector is sort of universal lo, but for hyundai i not sure la, for mitsu , i think almoz the same . Dun bang me !! =S

waja4646 tai lou : better check with some work shop, u using any piggyback ? maybe vr4 is too big . btw , for my 1.5 i using eternav6tt injector .

im no expert here but if i was not wrong, with just add on turbo will not enable you to push higher rpm with that extend. its sounds more on engine internal works to me.

i personally dun like to re-chip. 5 button SAFC is not that fine enaugh, at least SAFC blue screen