ah beng car definition

weikhee86

guys! i need some guidelines on the definition of ah beng cars...how do we define whether a car looks or feel ah beng-ish or not? need opinion here..thanks! :shcokedcamo:

To me:

- cheapo looking crystal rear lights
- blue/white/green signal lights
- 5" exhaust tip and a cat could get stuck inside
- too much sound and car like not accelerating though
- lots of performance brand stickers on the body though the car looks pretty stock

to me...

changed all the bodykit and exterior stuff, ekzos n tinted...etc...

but the engine din change...so when revv, the sound is loud..but the car still there.....tat i call Ah Beng...:_:

U have missed some rules man!

- Need bright body paintjob
- undercar lights, if cant afford NEONs u can purchase the deepavali blink lights, cheap oni 29.90
- side door sponsored stickers
- exhaust muffler which is bigger than your dog's head, dont forget the side ways one
- EVO3 bumper .. with big holes ...
- Ure front single viper should be 45 degrees ...
- Put that spoiler on the rear roof top
- 100% tinting is necessary, if scared of JPJ's .. get something like 60 to 70%
- Front logo is to be changed to Citroen or Mitsubishi
- ure car must be atleat 2inch from the road ..

and finally .. get the TURBO sticker stick it at rear!

PASSED AH BENG :)
-

to me..
i guess its puttin sumtin up..
where the owner itself dunno anythin bout wat he's done..
and it serves no purpose..

not to be confused w aesthetics parts..
i understand the ppl in autosalons..
but a mini with ralliart stickers? or a mugen-ed proton?
tat's beng..

first and foremost, the driver itself...one look and only one word comes to mind "BENG"

then on with his "ride",
either well executed or horribly ( either way, its always with embrassing results)
wants attention (like a bird shit on your shoes)
and probably the most obvious, has a loud-as-hell-fart-pipe
stickers thats say "I 'M FAST !1!!11!!!11 "

Ah beng always get the best looking Ah Lian gerl.....even though their ride is Ah-beng-ish.....

But then some really can mod their car nicely what, even if only exterior. Like today saw one kia spectra park at roadside. Nice looking rim, not too big and don't look cheap. Car lowered but not touching the ground. Got sticker here and there, but not too much and nothing irelevant (no trd/mugen/nismo), biggest sticker is one big big "SPECTRA" stretched from front to back door. hood and front grill seems to be changed, and got good looking bodykit, quite mild, not like those ah beng "wiralution 1.3 twin-surbo". Cusco look alike CF spoiler at the back, not too high, not too wide. Inside got recaro bucket seat.

when i look at it i i can only think of "hmm... nice.." dunno about the engine lar, i din see any intercooler.

and on my way home, saw another waja. You guys know how school kids decorate their classroom/school on national day right? put jalur gemilang on string and hang them around the place. well, imagine the guy do that on his car. looks more like he is running away from the cops and run into those decoration and drag all the flags with him.....

well.. patriotic beng XD

i agree with really big muffler till can put cat inside but engine not turbo or such.. maybe they think the bigger the muffler.. more power the car will be hehehe

ah beng car is...
1. try to make their car look like evo when their car is only a wira
2. loud exhaust similar to those on track...just that they dont have the need to use such loud exhaust
3.following the car in front so close they can kiss it when driving on the road
4.overtaking other cars like how racers do in a real race...
5.loud music doom doom doom...sound comes before the car actually arrives...

ahbeng car has vr wide definition la...

ahbeng might think our cars looks stupid while we think ahbeng cars look stupid as well...

depends on what environment u grow up in la....

beauty is in the eyes of the beholder....