Wheel cleaning (Just to Share)

Just to share my wheel cleaning regime...

My dedicated mf cloth just for the rims....
20130120_133630_zps9c7919b7.jpg

But to clean here?
20130120_132711_zps2590028d.jpg

Fingers cannot go in, so will need this...
20130120_132748_zpsc489ec65.jpg

Use like this....
20130120_132811_zpsd7d181f4.jpg

---------- Post added at 01:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:20 PM ----------

My 100 plus cherry flavor...to quench my thirst.....:biggrin:
20130120_132824_zps1d8daa25.jpg

No leh! Car shampoo used like this....
20130120_132838_zps567b20f3.jpg

Did not cleaned for 2 weeks....
20130120_132627_zpsf90fc0da.jpg

Cleaning the inside also, cannot reach by hand/fingers
20130120_133214_zps6105155c.jpg

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:26 PM ----------

Tyre brush...
20130120_132944_zps2b894764.jpg

Curve design
20130120_132951_zps641e2f65.jpg

Good fit for cleaning the tyre sidewall.....
20130120_133014_zps0d6c3bdc.jpg

---------- Post added at 01:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:28 PM ----------

Before
20130120_134606_zps77762324.jpg

After
20130120_135754_zps52208b51.jpg

Close up - before
20130120_134618_zps10457746.jpg

Close up - After
20130120_135814_zpsd76bfa86.jpg

Inside - before
20130120_134645_zps274cb150.jpg

Inside - After
20130120_135829_zpsae83966a.jpg

Brake dust and dirt are removed weekly, worse case in 2 weeks, therefore no chance to etch or cake in, therefore rims still looks new. These rims are 2 and a half years old already.......Thank you.....

Nice assortment of brushes! Useful for a variety of gaps and areas... By the way, what is the pink thing in the 100 plus bottle?

Let me see if I am crazy enough to be able to identify where you got those brushes.

Long one = any hypermarket.
Tyre brush = Daiso

i wonder if i got one correct or both wrong.....

Btw, your long brush does look very very worn out d wei.

Nice assortment of brushes! Useful for a variety of gaps and areas... By the way, what is the pink thing in the 100 plus bottle?

DG901 Car shampoo only....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:32 PM ----------

bro mind share where u get those brushes??

Let me see if I am crazy enough to be able to identify where you got those brushes.

Long one = any hypermarket.
Tyre brush = Daiso

i wonder if i got one correct or both wrong.....

Btw, your long brush does look very very worn out d wei.

I was trying to get a longer one. This one was just fitting.
Bought long ago, if not mistaken Triplewax brand and I found only in Ace hardware

Tyre brush found in Jusco....:rofl:

I saw some MF brush at Daiso, but dont know whether is it powerful enough to remove stubborn stain on rims or not so dint buy. Somemore dat time was in rush and sister psyco me not to buy haha. Anyone tried before? I saw KC had used it before on an 18" rim (saw his pic)

My sis lor...psyco-ed me not to buy LOL :rofl:

Next day go on your own to shop......:rofl:

Just never bring a lady to buy a man's stuff. I always find that I can't buy anything with
gf around when it comes to things related to cars. End of the day she can convince you
until you won't buy.

Which is why I went to get 2nd hand rims also go alone with a Male friend. :thefinger:

End up, bought and installed on the spot..

But bro Vr2, I'm also looking for those brushes, but only saw a few at ENEOS, like the one u saw
me using to clean the rims.

Ya is a good idea to wash it frequently. Mine one of it already cake in or Tattooed. Beyond save

I saw some MF brush at Daiso, but dont know whether is it powerful enough to remove stubborn stain on rims or not so dint buy. Somemore dat time was in rush and sister psyco me not to buy haha. Anyone tried before? I saw KC had used it before on an 18" rim (saw his pic)
MF should be better in pulling out dirt as compared to lambswool/bristles/sponge, but more stubborn to clean off later.....