Small, Hidden and yet could be fatal if kena by accident

There is something which I discovered last night which gave me a
real shock to know how the Saga BLM was assembled in the rear trunk,
not referring to the design since the design looks good to me for a small sedan.

So, I came back last night, trying to clear some things from my rear trunk,
since I spotted a small baby cockroach. I wonder how it got in there and yet
I don't store food in my trunk or even ferry any.

So, while cleaning up, I throw a few things at the far end of the trunk, as
I was throwing a bag of things to the end of the trunk, suddenly a sharp pain
slash right across my thumb.

*SLASHED*

I was like "WTF!? F*** what was that!?" Is real sharp and I was looking at the
wound on my thumb and check how deep was the cut, went to wash my thumb
and came back to check what was under the trunk....

Guess what, some screws that was left like that and not covered with any
safety features. What if I reach deep in to get my things? My head might get
pierce through if I leave up my head at that point.

Closer shot...

See how much the screw jutting out? So small yet can give me a deep scratch.
What happen to the QC?

I could be dead! Was disappointed to know how it was assemble like this...didn't they
foresee the danger?

I'm not sure with other cars by I sure don't find such assembly in a toyota. :banghead:

It looks harmless but then you will never know what they mean by accident, seriously if it was my
head, I'm gonna get a deep wound if just scratch across.

wattudu..proton ma hehe...anyways just go buy those small rubber stoppers & screw it at the end...
Yes, was thinking about that. Just hope to warn those who are driving Saga BLM also to be
careful when meddling around at the rear trunk.

What you pay is what you get is like what they say >_<

Overall is not that bad, just that this part of the screw matter bothers me that it is
consider as some sort of negligence

you can just take out the screw and cut it shorter with tools.

Yes, was thinking to either make it blunt or just get a rubber stopper to fit it in.

Strip out all the interior and speakers la... lightweight mahhhh

:biggrin:
LOL! Can't live without the radio la bro :rofl:

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
ouch! kena kepala boleh bocor.
alternatively u could find shorter screws bro.

ouch! kena kepala boleh bocor.
alternatively u could find shorter screws bro.
Ya, will see what I can do, easiest way just make it blunt and short enough to keep every thing still intact.

paohyean

Jul 28, 2010
I got cut by my Persona's seat a while back..
I was looking for some stuffs under the front seats when my finger brushed some metal parts under the seat..
When I pulled my hand out I could see blood gushing out of my finger already..
Proton should look into ensuring that their parts are not sharp..

DarkAccoon

I agree with the screw part. My wira also had the same problem. They used an over length screw for the speakers.... no idea why.

Only solution is to just change to a shorter screw.... at your own cost but it does not cost much la.:driver:

I got cut by my Persona's seat a while back..
I was looking for some stuffs under the front seats when my finger brushed some metal parts under the seat..
When I pulled my hand out I could see blood gushing out of my finger already..
Proton should look into ensuring that their parts are not sharp..
Yes, be it adult or kids will also get hurt...they really should look into safety precautions.
We are not paying peanuts for the car. Even if just Saga BLM it cost RM40K+ not RM40 or RM400 ringgit.

I agree with the screw part. My wira also had the same problem. They used an over length screw for the speakers.... no idea why.

Only solution is to just change to a shorter screw.... at your own cost but it does not cost much la.:driver:
Ya, will either try to make it blunt or replaced the screws...might try to replaced with those blunt headed ones...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
here i thought new cars don't have this issue...

qc like your typical accessory shop like that

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
If you have time, just sue 2M...should be easy for the tribunal. for that cut, take out a report

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
SF, you can:

1. Change to shorter screw, then at the tip of the screw, put a piece of rubber there. Cucuk the small piece of rubber into the screw tip.
2. Change car :biggrin:

I recommend No.2 :biggrin:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
internal accessories should use bolt & nut..

that type of screw is design for houses..

here i thought new cars don't have this issue...

qc like your typical accessory shop like that
Which is why I state my disappointment upon my shocking discovery...

If you have time, just sue 2M...should be easy for the tribunal. for that cut, take out a report
Seriously can sue ka? My cut dry liao :rofl: If can sue at least can pay more downpayment
for new car :rofl:

SF, you can:

1. Change to shorter screw, then at the tip of the screw, put a piece of rubber there. Cucuk the small piece of rubber into the screw tip.
2. Change car :biggrin:

I recommend No.2 :biggrin:
Will consider if i can get to sue them, must consult our bro DanzEterna on this matter...

wow.. imagine your head bang on it! Normally we taking stuff from the rear trunk our head would be under the speaker especially the stuff is too deep inside.

Take those styrofoam and put it on the tip of the screw
That's my point, especially us who love our cars, if we were to clean our rear trunk, imagine if we accidentally knock our head but no the car that we hit, but the sharp screws!!!

Surely we are screwed at that time...best time to use the word "I'M SCREWED!"

internal accessories should use bolt & nut..

that type of screw is design for houses..
That's the thing...really a shocking discovery...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
May I know where I can get the rubber stopper mentioned here? Because I've always wanted to cover the screws on my speakers at my kancil's back board....

bare in mind, I bought and install the speaker at a local acc shop years ago so scraped hands are a norm. That's why I never allow anyone (bangla-cuci-kereta included) to open the rear bonnet....didn't know the solution are that simple huhuhu

May I know where I can get the rubber stopper mentioned here? Because I've always wanted to cover the screws on my speakers at my kancil's back board....

bare in mind, I bought and install the speaker at a local acc shop years ago so scraped hands are a norm. That's why I never allow anyone (bangla-cuci-kereta included) to open the rear bonnet....didn't know the solution are that simple huhuhu
Either get from workshop or hardware shop i guess...

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
no wonder proton cant make profit...how to make profit when the screw so long when only need a half cm screw instead? imagine each car needs 4pcs...multiply by how many cars they manufacture...n multiply by how many other possible parts that are a wastage such as this screw....totally dont understand how a company run this way can survive....

Anyone can pointing direction how to go to radiator shop at Jalan Kelang Lama?Or if got any shop that nearest to Seri Kembangan area?Please help me I'm did not familiar yet with these area.If from LDP also ok...or shop at Puchong area that are expert in radiator.My radiator is everyday I have to top up water,just saw got 'bocor' at the top of my radiator near radiator cap.