Buy & Sell your RX-7 and RX-8 here.

"To own and drive one of these legends is an honour. The feel of it, the smile it brings to ur face and the attention you get from it.. no words could describe it. "

Thats how i feel even after 10 years.

Touching phrases...

seriously am really proud to own an rx7. took me 5yrs approx for me to save up money to get this car.
I wanted an FD. But I cannot stand the thought of another few years to save the money . So I ended up with an FC instead. but hey, Im still VERY GLAD

but I'll definitely make sure I get to own an FD in the future. seeing u guys own FDs makes me ....

Ah, the age old question of why we love the RX7s.

For me its 3 very simple factors.

1) Pure Balance
2) Achingly Beautiful - without crap like Massive batmobile GT wings, 22 inch rims, Vinyls that reflect the sun, paint jobs that scar the retina etc...
3) Expensive maintenance - weeds out the poseurs who cannot afford sports cars.

RM60K - RM80k is actually dirt cheap when it comes to buying a Rx7. In fact, I think its too cheap...allows young kids access to performance that is way out of their league. 300hp, Rwd in a sub 1350kg body is not for "P" drivers.

I strongly recommend that all potential FD sellers screen their buyers before selling the cars. 2 reasons.

1) I would still love to buy FDs 10 years down the road. (wouldn't want all the drag/drift kids to write them all off).
2) Dun want too many Ah Bengs with cash....being seen in an FD (ruins the timeless classic status that ensures re-sale value).

I discriminate with a passion but its all for the love of the Rx7.

heh.

Ah, the age old question of why we love the RX7s.

For me its 3 very simple factors.

1) Pure Balance
2) Achingly Beautiful - without crap like Massive batmobile GT wings, 22 inch rims, Vinyls that reflect the sun, paint jobs that scar the retina etc...
3) Expensive maintenance - weeds out the poseurs who cannot afford sports cars.

RM60K - RM80k is actually dirt cheap when it comes to buying a Rx7. In fact, I think its too cheap...allows young kids access to performance that is way out of their league. 300hp, Rwd in a sub 1350kg body is not for "P" drivers.

I strongly recommend that all potential FD sellers screen their buyers before selling the cars. 2 reasons.

1) I would still love to buy FDs 10 years down the road. (wouldn't want all the drag/drift kids to write them all off).
2) Dun want too many Ah Bengs with cash....being seen in an FD (ruins the timeless classic status that ensures re-sale value).

I discriminate with a passion but its all for the love of the Rx7.

heh.

Couldn;t have put it better. Well said mate.

Hi Guys,

May i know price of a rx-7 fc.Thanks.

Still a student n hoping to get a rx-7 fc in white in near future~

HIi there Guys.......hope you guys could help me out here....
anyone selling their RX7 FD3S...please do email me at [email protected] for more details about the car and etc....

thanks guyss.....:)

hi all,
I m Shyong here, looking for an FC Turbo Manual. Stock or modified.
012 601 7839
Call me if anyone selling. Thank you very much.

Btw, i have an silly question here:
wat is the fuel consumption like for FC, full tank of RM80 can touch 400km? wat if compare to 2.5 1jz?

50 liters can go 300KM. That's RM 107.50 of RON97.

Somebody correct me if wrong.

Hey Rock, yeah, for my FC, I start worrying about fuel at 270KM. LOL.

Hi all bro,
i never check full tank how many km can go~
i just knew tht my FC full tank from JB to KL half way bout 2+hrs only must stop for fill up liao~if not will kena tolak car liao...
if back penang hav to stop for 4 time !!! cost me around RM450++...like drink water LoL~~~
speed ~ 150~160~170~180~~160~180~150~~~~~

hi there guys,

Model: RX7 Sa22c
registered year : 1980

I'm selling off my RX7 Sa22c/FB for track use.
The car's facelift is being converted to rx7 FC facelift. The conversion is 90% done with the fenders, hood and front bumper of FC attached neatly. The engine bay is also already being sprayed diamond black. Inner part of the body work has been done. There are only very very few minor holes to weld(less than 5 i guess). Windows and windscreens are new. comes with rear seat but without front seat, engine and dashboard though. I have 1 pair FD front seat, an FC mark 5 h/c and all other parts needed to continue this project but selling it separately.

Reason it being a track car is because i just realized that the previous owner messed up by cutting the part near to the chasis number which violates the rules and regulations of puspakom. because of that its difficult to get it through, so, i decided to just sell it off. The grant is available for this car but a guy booked it at the moment. so i'm left with the car. I'll inform if he does not want the grant. Any1 who can go underground and settle to pass the puspakom issue is welcome.

i also have several fb/fc parts for sale.

Thanks for reviewing :biggrin: