NewsWeird

Ugly Wannabe: Meet The NATS GT-K

main2

Our man in Japan, Mr. Andy Goh hasn’t got back to us today so we figured he must be taking in the non-auto salon sights. While we wait for more photos from him, here’s one I found at AutoBlog and it’s probably one of those things that’s best left to be forgotten but how could we? It’s simply too hideous to be left alone.

03_nats_gt-k

A good looking car left to the untalented chops and this is the result – behold the NATS GT-K. Based on the Suzuki Cappuccino, the GT-K sports many parts that seem to make a mockery of the original GTR. The head and rear lights are from the GTR, the hood and other body panels are also reminiscent of the R35 but they look to be moulded to fit the smaller frame of the Suzuki.

04_nats_gt-k

Thankfully, that’s where the blasphemy ends. The Kei car is powered not by the GTR’s monstrous 3.8-liter V6 but instead it’s powered by a modified version of the 657cc DOHC inline-three equipped with a larger turbo and intercooler, along with coilover suspension, upgraded brakes and a set of gloriously hideous 18-inch chrome wheels. How did this car ever make it into the show? Obviously, its owner think it deserves a spot. Sheesh.
03_nats_gt-k01_nats_gt-k04_nats_gt-k05_nats_gt-k02_nats_gt-k

Source: AutoBlog

I
  • I
    izso
  • Jan 14, 2009
657cc inline 3 with turbo? Can it even move? 18" rims and a body that large!
C
  • C
    Crazy Biscut
  • Jan 14, 2009
haha thats a Mira L2 engine
B
  • B
    Basil Basil
  • Jan 14, 2009
god only know if the car can move or not...............
S
  • S
    Stylites-x
  • Jan 14, 2009
sooo "cool" ..
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Jan 14, 2009
damn..i bet this thing can go even faster than the gtr...LOL
T
  • T
    tony5050
  • Jan 14, 2009
but no dount the NATS has educated many Japs engineers!
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Jan 14, 2009
See how influential Malaysians are? hahaha
H
  • H
    HaZaRd
  • Jan 14, 2009
i scare later come out this bodykit for putra... hahaha~ xD
T
  • T
  • Jan 14, 2009
NATS is an Automotive school in Japan. I think this is a project car by the students but it's still look ugly.
K
  • K
    ken yeang
  • Jan 14, 2009
pimp my ride ----------japanese version
K
  • K
    khencana
  • Jan 14, 2009
ori body of kancil 660 auto year 1995 BOT turbo...maybe..
C
  • C
  • Jan 14, 2009
my god, looks ugly like shit!.... Putra looks even better... run fast but looks ugly.. fail!
    16V
  • Jan 14, 2009
awesome.....O_o"
R
  • R
    rex79gt
  • Jan 14, 2009
cute :P
X
  • X
    XCremator
  • Jan 15, 2009
I think there should no be any problem moving the car. As you can see from the picture, the care is actually pretty small. Just think of it as a miniature.
E
  • E
    ezmil
  • Jan 15, 2009
NATS is actually a technical college teaching automotive engineering as one of its course. This car perhaps is one of the final year project of their students.
J
  • J
    joethurr
  • Jan 19, 2009
work of art....
E
  • E
    EcstacyElmo
  • Feb 9, 2009
dont play play, can eat porsches,lambos on the Nurbergring...(or something)
F
  • F
    Felixhd
  • Nov 24, 2016
How much is the price ?
F