86InternationalToyota

The 2013 Dubai Motor Show to Host the Toyota 86 Sedan Concept Debut?

We have heard of various Toyota 86 variants being put into consideration and that undoubtedly includes the more powerful turbocharged and the drop top. And now, we will see another variant of this famous FR machine being put into the concepts as Toyota is set to bring the Toyota (GT) 86 Sedan Concept to the Dubai Motor Show next week.

Announced at the official Facebook page of the Dubai International Motor Show, this concept sedan version of the Toyota 86 is set to make its appearance somewhere next week. For the time being, there are still limited information released about the concept, but from what we managed to gather is that this extended wheel base of the 86 will be 100mm longer to give more space for those sitting at the back. Under the hood lies the same 4-cylinder, 2.0-liter engine pumping out 200-horsepower and 151 lb-ft of torque.

Accompanying the rumours for this sedan concept is also a hybrid version featuring the technology seen in the Yaris Hybrid-R concept unveiled back in the IAA last September. No further details are released about this electrifying version. With the sedan concept is set to be unveiled very soon, the production-spec Toyota 86 Sedan is rumoured to be publicly introduced to the public in March 2014 at the Geneva Motor Show.

Source

I
  • I
    Ib
  • Dec 27, 2013
I think it's 200PS and 205Nm lah...
I