FeaturesTime AttackTIMETOATTACK

Preview: TIMETOATTACK 2012: Sepang – Round 1

Neither the blazing sun nor the array of auto-related events happening last weekend could stop the crowd of speed lovers and time-attackers themselves from converging at the 5.543km Sepang International Circuit for the first round of TIMETOATTACK 2012. And with that, we at Zerotohundred.com would like to extend our warmest heartfelt appreciation to everyone involved for making the starting round of 2012 a great success!

With serious time-shavers and track enthusiasts looking forward in spending their weekend with an unlimited display of speed and power, Round 1 had also attracted families and car lovers alike as a unique way for them to spend their weekends with.

Starting off with the invasion of 70+ cars on the circuit for the track day session in the morning…

…the Conemasters’ International Gymkhana Challenge 2012 had also brought some e-braking actions and slick slalom moves off the tracks for the whole day.

The MCKEE GTR-ONLY CLASS drag battle was also an epic showdown where the impressive lineup of 30 Japanese monsters gathered at the main straights, ready to go head on among each other.

And as a surprise, the battle was also livened up with the participation of some multi-million Ringgit supercars from other continents, proving that they are not just some garage queens.

But the TIMETOATTACK itself was nothing short of being spectacular, with various machines of all makes and types gave all their might to punish their tires onto the scorching track in the effort to shed every millisecond they could.

Even being challenged by Mother Nature halfway along the session, the fighting spirits of the participants were still burning with an inextinguishable flame all the way until the end of the day.

The full coverage of the TIMETOATTACK Round 1 will come very soon, so do stay tuned!

More Pictures in the Gallery: Full Showcase

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Migrated comments from old platform:

Old 05-22-2012, 11:19 AM
results…not posted yet????
The Following User Likes AE111_SEG For This Useful Post:
hachiroku80 (05-22-2012)
Old 05-22-2012, 11:57 AM
150bhp Tuned Member
I’m the 1 leaning at the wall in the first pic. Black shirt.
Old 05-22-2012, 12:44 PM
best !!
Old 05-22-2012, 02:26 PM
100bhp Junior
Nice and well and well done. Hope that in 1 day i also can be the participant…
Old 05-22-2012, 03:07 PM
50bhp Junior
BMW x6 M … 1/4 mile drag race … can almost keep up with a Lamborghini!!! Most impressive …
The Following 2 Users Liked tIANcI For This Useful Post:
BMW fanatic (05-22-2012), Supra_Fanatics (05-23-2012)
Old 05-22-2012, 03:32 PM
5bhp Stock
Quote:
Originally Posted by tIANcI View Post
BMW x6 M … 1/4 mile drag race … can almost keep up with a Lamborghini!!! Most impressive …

yup..saw that too…its even have one passenger onboard…huge 22″ rims with brembo brake…very very nice…

Old 05-22-2012, 03:58 PM
300bhp Nitrous Member
Come on… already tuesday… result where ?
Haha
Old 05-22-2012, 04:38 PM
200bhp Stage II Member

Many fast car…

———- Post added at 04:38 PM ———- 6 hour anti-bump limit – Previous post was at 04:37 PM ———-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakk View Post
I’m the 1 leaning at the wall in the first pic. Black shirt.

so u must be the Men In Black

Old 05-22-2012, 04:52 PM
haha yeah..result and more pictures pls.. sorry Tom, I’m not on ur side lol

Last edited by Yee; 05-22-2012 at 04:54 PM..

Old 05-22-2012, 09:20 PM
Founder
thank you all, the Hall Of Fame results are currently being processed!
Old 05-23-2012, 08:54 AM
5000BHP! Senior
Wow…BMW X6 Is that powerful? No wonder quite some time ago I saw a Mini Cooper trying to outrun a BMW X6
that was tailing him behind…it doesn’t even seem like the X6 is trying hard…Impressive!Missed all the actions….Would love to see the photos

Old 05-23-2012, 05:03 PM
Lots of people talk about monster cars with crazy mods there…
The real monster is the black silvia s15 in the second pic.
It has an original engine with nothing done to it but a front mount intercooler, open pod filter and some tuning!!!
Now, i guess that makes the owner the real monster as he placed second!!!!
Old 05-23-2012, 06:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hopeunreal View Post
Lots of people talk about monster cars with crazy mods there…
The real monster is the black silvia s15 in the second pic.
It has an original engine with nothing done to it but a front mount intercooler, open pod filter and some tuning!!!
Now, i guess that makes the owner the real monster as he placed second!!!!

yes,impressive time indeed..

it got a fully welded rollcage,monoblock endless brake..

Old 05-23-2012, 06:21 PM
50bhp Junior
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supra_Fanatics View Post
Wow…BMW X6 Is that powerful? No wonder quite some time ago I saw a Mini Cooper trying to outrun a BMW X6
that was tailing him behind…it doesn’t even seem like the X6 is trying hard…Impressive!Missed all the actions….Would love to see the photos

Supra … It’s an M car and tuned up. The Lamborghini that won also tuned up. Done by ExoticMods.

Old 05-24-2012, 12:51 PM
100bhp Junior
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom View Post
thank you all, the Hall Of Fame results are currently being processed!

Thursday, Wow Super slow.

(0)
Old 05-24-2012, 05:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lan evo View Post
yes,impressive time indeed..it got a fully welded rollcage,monoblock endless brake..

Yup Yup…
Its nice to see people building their cars up properly and not just taking shortcuts like slapping a big turbo, FMIC, large exhaust and hoping they can go faster.
All they get in the end is a car with bigger horsepower, crappy handling and the inability to slow down!
HAHAHA…

Old 05-24-2012, 11:41 PM
Founder
Quote:
Originally Posted by ysl View Post
Thursday, Wow Super slow.

For a participant who’s won the NA-FR category, you should understand the extent of data we have to process, to be graphically inserted into the individual Hall Of Fame Chart. The TIMETOATTACK Hall Of Fame is never posted the first few days after the event.

If you need a simple lap time chart, email [email protected].