News

Someone Walked Away From This Crash

I have seen some pretty horrific crashes during my time on the road but nothing prepared me for this – a Chevrolet Camaro split into two by a utility pole. In the ultimate definition of luck, the driver of the car actually walked away from the crash with no major injuries at all. I thought these cars were supposed to be built tough, for one to actually split in half like this, the driver must have been carrying some serious speed and riding a lot luck obviously.

Source: CarScoop

K
  • K
    kukukaka
  • Feb 8, 2010
no, the driver did not walk away.
he died on the spot.
what u see is not always real
u seem to just apply on what u find without researching first?
this is the most unprofessional site i have ever been to.
the driver was my sister in law's cousin.
he died on the spot.
he was driving his camaro quite fast when he tried to avoid an incoming car and lost control because the road was quite slippery.
T
  • T
    TopNotch
  • Feb 8, 2010
VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!...stop making false headline brother.
M
no the driver are alive.
coz hand left drive.
i know because when the accident happen i was there.
are sure he was ur sister in law cousin?
joking man.
dun lie.
hahaha~since the accident happen i was there until everything settle.
nah!
T
  • T
    turbo10
  • Feb 8, 2010
so who's not telling the truth now..so the news (bottom pic) also lied then?
B
  • B
    biz
  • Feb 8, 2010
well i think this car is left handed from the pic is seriously hit on the right not the left.

so might surviving i think?

but the car is deadly dead.

:( sobbb sad sad.. wat a nice car just turn into junk by 1 day.
D
  • D
    didie
  • Feb 8, 2010
well for the 1st two commentor if ur saying this is not true, and bashing zth for not being unprofessional, unethical or whatsoever, than u might have to start bashing the other sites and the news sites which seems to be having the same stories then?
it seems that ur main intention is to make zth looks bad.
sighh
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Feb 8, 2010
Thats why you should always buy this Camaro in yellow.....
J
  • J
    jin89
  • Feb 8, 2010
u must be joking me kukukaka. i don't have any cousin. and i never lost control. i wanted to test the toughness so i decided to crash into the pole.
B
  • B
    bapakkau
  • Feb 8, 2010
hey jin89....u were at passenger seat lah...it was ur fault lah asked me to tekan the pedal to the floor...look what happen?! btw, i do have cousin...and yellow is not my favorite color.
thanks.
sigh...
Z
  • Z
    za
  • Feb 8, 2010
Wow! The camaro did tranformed! to almost 2 camaros....
M
kukukaka just wasted 5mins of his time trying to be wise here.. i really hope that is your sister in law's cuz..
L
  • L
    lost78
  • Feb 8, 2010
that pole actually made of what? so tough even hit by a car still standing straight. our tiang telefon cannot match that pole
B
  • B
    bro858
  • Feb 8, 2010
actually there was no driver in that car. it's bumblebee...dead and turn white(pale) cause loosing too much blood hehe...
W
  • W
    wahaha
  • Feb 8, 2010
why the camaro dint turn to bumblebee???
T
  • T
    twodee
  • Feb 8, 2010
no...its not his post la..its his cousin's doughter of his stepmom long lost frend from sweeden that write that post mentioning his sister in law's cousin dat died on the spot...but his sister in law's cousin is not the drive but the contractor who repairs the cable on that telephone pole....wahahahahahahaahaha....
B
  • B
    bapakkau
  • Feb 8, 2010
err.....come again? contractor sweden pole cousin sister what?
L
  • L
    LilFrank
  • Feb 8, 2010
Well, I guess the pole is one of the decepticons...
and it's still hiding.
S
  • S
    speed
  • Feb 8, 2010
either kukukakakwhatever is not lying because maybe theres a lot of camaro crashing into pole in america??? to test the car stiffness??haha

and i guess the driver thought he's in an indy speedway, where he thought there's no corner, so he just floor the accelerator, until come into the junction he said OMG why the road have a left bend??whats this metal/plastic thingy im holding is for?? than he said omg i forgot american cant do corner, so what the heck just go straight i hope the pole will stop the car ahaha.
K
  • K
    Kena Lempang Berpusing Kepala
  • Feb 8, 2010
Twodee please brush up your English before trying to present a joke on a public forum
T
  • T
    topspeed
  • Feb 9, 2010
hahahhaa maybe u all are right this camaro didnt able to transform into bumblebee... maybe its already transform into fireman truck ahahaha......
D
  • D
    Daniel
  • Feb 9, 2010
Damn the pole is so strong
A
  • A
    amir
  • Feb 9, 2010
when it comes to crash ... even a camaro will be come a proton
K
  • K