NewsVideos

Motionlite Retractable Lighting – The evolution of bling!

There’s an era for every fashion style and “in-thing”, but it too is governed by a certain evolution process where a fashion sense goes outdated and is replaced by something new. Take the “bling” fad, there was a time where there was so much chrome in the United States that shades were used for reasons other than keeping harmful UV rays away from the eyes. Not that it has changed but it too has been subjected to an evolution process and this time, the in-thing is LED’s.

So for those of you who are into the bling scene and love chrome rims and dubs, pay attention, Motionlite retractable lighting is providing you with a way to bling out your blings with wheel illumination. Made possible by a LED mounted on a power telescoping six-inch arm in the wheel well, it throws photons in seven different colours on your rims. The system is remote-controlled and universal, so it will work anywhere and anytime. Check out the video above to see it in motion, there’s another video posted after the jump showing how it’s installed.

L
  • L
    LOL
  • Apr 7, 2010
fuiyo..lala betul
K
  • K
    kloretionday
  • Apr 7, 2010
I think Malaysian Ah Beng will love this gadget.....
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Apr 8, 2010
We got too many mat rempits that can take out the rod easily.
I
  • I
    izso
  • Apr 8, 2010
Not forgetting the splash guards or whatever you call them are really flimsy. Drilling them to hold this LED would mean eventual crushed or scraped to death for this motionlite.
P
  • P
    PocketRocket
  • Apr 8, 2010
this is not cool yet...there's an older LED technology of a single arm installed on the wheel and project pictures and words while the car is moving. the LED sensors will detect how fast it should blink for the picture or words to "appear" on the diameter of the wheel
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Apr 8, 2010
The LED image thing is also old la. That tech has moved to bike and bicycle wheels also. The latest is to integrate the led inside the wheel design and the wheel sort of glows rather than the LED showing on the outside.
T
  • T
  • Apr 8, 2010
People these days can really come out with all sorts of funny thing....Hahahahaha...Maybe next thing will be LEDed toilet bowl that light up the poo or pee and changes it's colour when you pee another time...
L
  • L
    lws
  • Apr 8, 2010
come on, this is just cheap ass modification. siapa siapa pun boleh buat
T
  • T
    td
  • Apr 9, 2010
Example pricing in Malaysia.

Original MotionLite price - RM500

Ah Kaw mechanic LED - RM50 + teh ais
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Apr 9, 2010
Go Brothers or Jln Pasar also can find something similar. The value of this motion lite kit is the wireless motorized telescopic LED arm. If it comes to my hand, i'll make a robot out of it.
M
Your atrilce perfectly shows what I needed to know, thanks!
M