KiaNews

Gorgeous Kia Forte Koup ‘R’ for Canadian market only

The Kia Forte is already a pretty looking car, but the Koup is even better. We may never get the Koup here in Malaysia but dealers in Canada are certainly rewarding Kia customers with an even prettier ‘R’ package with styling and performance accessories.

The styling bits of the Koup include a five-piece bodykit that includes a pair of front lip spoilers, chunky side skirts and a discreet boot lid spoiler. It also includes a set of 18-inch alloy wheels wrapped in Yokohama S-drive tyres.

The performance department benefits from a sport exhaust, an AEM air filter, and to aid handling, there’s a stiffer and lower ride height and a strut bar. But none of the greasy bits do anything to improve the Koup’s 173hp 2.4-liter four-cylinder engine. We know 173hp is puny but the Koup is pretty enough to have us wanting it here in our market. I’m sure our local tuning shops will be able to crank out some pretty impressive figures for this baby.

Source: CarSccop

K
  • K
    ken
  • Mar 20, 2010
how nice IF it came in fr layout
P
"Gorgeous Kia" ahahahah
J
  • J
    jimbet
  • Mar 21, 2010
What's wrong petrolhead? you gonna suck up to Japanese all your life?
N
  • N
    NilsoN
  • Mar 21, 2010
wow!nice hope can get it from grey market...!^^
A
  • A
    armandale
  • Mar 21, 2010
i swear i saw this car on mrr2 yesterday.i thought its Japanese car.for wht its worth...it really does look good.
U
  • U
    urdad
  • Mar 21, 2010
eww.
another "R" again.
get a life korean cars. being lamely famous with lil bit of "restyling" frm japs car n put ur kimchi badge over it.
D
  • D
    dd
  • Mar 21, 2010
nice... i love it... looks hot...
A
  • A
    Ayz
  • Mar 22, 2010
good efforts. :D
G
  • G
    GTi
  • Mar 22, 2010
Nice... but get it to a minimum of 210bhp and 6 speed manual (or does it have this already?), then the 'R' badge is more worthy...
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Mar 22, 2010
Wahlao!!!! If they sell this here, definitely a bunch of coupe car market habis one. The Neo CPS, Sirocco and some more. Looks alone can makan a lot of cars already. 2.0L engine with 160hp enuff la. Make sure it got loads of torque. If not diesel 2.5L also can. But KIA diesel cannot pakai la. hahaha
B
  • B
    borabora
  • Mar 22, 2010
i think i read sumwhere before forte's launch naza gonna bring this in this year,hopefully they'll stick to their words =)
R
  • R
    rewlie
  • Mar 24, 2010
Two doors car with sedan body, what a waste of idea.
R