FeaturesFormula 1

2009 Singtel Singapore Grand Prix – Picture Gallery

2009-singapore-gp-56

Neither Tom or I could make it to the second most glamorous race after Monaco but we were sure to send someone to bring us the best of the 2009 Singtel Singapore Grand Prix. Here are pictures courtesy of Wei Li, a friend and a Formula One enthusiast.

2009 Singapore GP (90)2009 Singapore GP (75)2009 Singapore GP (61)2009 Singapore GP (1)2009 Singapore GP (10)2009 Singapore GP (15)

2009-singapore-gp-68

Lewis Hamilton dominated from start to end but much like the rest of the Formula One season, the race was not without its fair share of drama. Timo Glock took P2 using a great race strategy, as did Fernando Alonso who took P3. Mark Webber went flying into the rubber barriers after a brake failure which also saw the retirement of both the Torro Rosso cars but surprisingly Vettel’s Red Bull survived the brake scare.  For complete race results and  coverage, click here. Or you could just let the pictures do the talking by checking out the gallery below.

2009-singapore-gp-62

2009-singapore-gp-58

2009-singapore-gp-49

2009-singapore-gp-87

2009-singapore-gp-681

2009-singapore-gp-33

2009-singapore-gp-24

2009-singapore-gp-15

2009 Singapore GP (71)2009 Singapore GP (88)2009 Singapore GP (8)2009 Singapore GP (36)2009 Singapore GP (87)2009 Singapore GP (68)2009 Singapore GP (83)2009 Singapore GP (89)2009 Singapore GP (73)2009 Singapore GP (4)2009 Singapore GP (33)

M
  • M
    mag
  • Sep 29, 2009
Keshy, do u have the whole race day picture?thanks
L
  • L
    Lancermania
  • Sep 29, 2009
the medical car left rear light was not functioning.....
D
  • D
    Deep$hi+$
  • Sep 29, 2009
Where are the hot chicks photo?????EHEHHEEH
J
  • J
    Jeff
  • Sep 29, 2009
I think the mercedes lights are done on purpose to indicate its a right hand drive car. Like on standard mercedes if we on the rear foglights on the mercedes, the right side's break light is more bright because its a right hand drive. Probably its bcoz of tat?
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 30, 2009
What a great swansong for Alonso. Good luck to Raikonen with Hamilton next season with Mercedes. I think these 2 should be the ones to watch.
P
  • P
    pokemon
  • Sep 30, 2009
the medical team should be in an ambulance just to assist the driver. not in a luxury sports car.

well, they can use the Espace F1 as the ambulance., if Renault wasn't banned for the future season...he he he!
K
  • K
    Kookaburra
  • Sep 30, 2009
Both the blinkers on the AMG medical car is working, it alternates in sync with the siren.
K